$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Daptex Plus
Window & Door Latex Foam Sealant, 12-oz.
Daptex Plus

Window & Door Latex Foam Sealant, 12-oz.

Window & Door Latex Foam Sealant, 12-oz. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_123194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.49
Model #
18836
Item #
123194

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Designed to meet the tough standards demanded for professional window & door installations while effectively sealing large cracks, gaps and voids. This high-performance sealant is formulated with CoVinyl-X9000® for superior weather resistance plus added toughness and durability. When applied properly, this patented formula helps reduce energy loss and damage that can be caused by rain and pest infiltration. DAPtex® Plus is paintable, toolable, won't overexpand and the easy water clean-up formula won't leave a mess. Interior/Exterior use.
  • High-performance sealant
  • Superior weather resistance
  • reduce energy loss
  • Paintable and Toolable
  • Will not overexpand
  • Easy water clean-up
  • Interior/Exterior use
  • 12 oz
Specifications
Specifications
SKU123194
Weight1.500000
UPC00070798188365
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.75
Package Length2.75
Package Height8.75
Model Number18836
BrandDaptex Plus
Manufacturer NameDAP INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm 'www.P65Warnings.ca.gov'.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DAPtex Plus Sealant The product comes with an aiming device on the trigger so that you can get down in the cracks and crevices. This is very helpful. I applied the product around the bottom of my tub. Once applied, it was very neat and sealed. Twenty four hours later, i checked and the product had dried and settled. Three days later, it was like the product had almost vanished. The foam was very thin. I would not recommend this product for a job where there is constant moisture. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will buy this again! I really liked this! I used this to redo my shower and it looks fantastic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The dap foam sealent works great. It is perfect for sealing up cracks or gaps in windows or doors at this time of year. Can use on wood and even fiberglass. Get used to how generously the product expands. A little goes a long way [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is awesome! I really like this DAPtex foam. It is so easy to use and has stood very well when compared to other adhesive and sealing products I have tried. I have a positive outlook on how long this will hold up. I have used this product for several DIY things around the house. I had several windows leaking. I sprayed this foam around the window and now the leaks are no more. I have a couple of minute small cracks in my tub. I used this to seal them up. So far it is holding up. It is also good to use around underpinning around holes where wires and pipes are coming from underneath the house. Overall my experience with this product has been positive. I did find that a few spots did not stand or broke and needed a second coating. Not bad at all for a product like this. I would definitely buy and use this product again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy usage and no harsh chemicals This works great ,easy usage and perfectly fill small breaks and holes,no harsh chemicals are used . As a biginner i really appreciate this product . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff worked great Just bought a new home and needed to seal my bathtub. This stuff was amazing. Went on evenly and left no mess. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daptex Easy despencing into small areas. We used it to seal around pipes in our new workshop. It was easy to fill cracks both small and large. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again I sealed some vents under the house [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this product Enjoyed using this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealed the windows well This product cane just in time for the cold weather. I was able to seal the windows with ease because it dispensed easily and I was able to get a smooth line, needing minimal cleaning. The cleaning I did need to do came off with water nicely. I am very pleased with the end result and found this easier to use than other thick sealants. It performed very well and actually exceeded my expectations. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and very effective I used this on both a home and a work project. I loved that it was easy to co took the flow, easy to clean up and I didn't have to switch providers when going from interior to exterior. My new favorite. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is just the best I enjoy doing all the projects at home myself and using this DAP multipurpose foam sealant was awesome . I tried to seal my bathtub and tile gap and it was amazing . I feared a water leak and I used to seal it and it was perfect . It doesn't expand too much so no harm . It's waterproof . Quickly dries. Easy to use and mess free . I also used this to seal my gas pipe line hole which was big and any rodents could enter the house so this was good for that too and my windows had a few gaps and I could fill that too. I am happy with its performance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAPtex Plus-Amazing! DAPtex Plus is the answer for anyone needing to seal up gaping window seals, or doors to name a few. With no worries of warping window seals or door jams etc. I used this in a window seal of a 120 year old home that will be remodeling come spring 2019. The product is very easy to use. The bottle is lightweight and the trigger is very easy to pull back. I have arthritis and I was able to use this product with no issues at all. It sealed the window frame very nicely with very little mess. The best part is it's reusable! Once you are done just remove the tube tape it back to the can and your done. The days of having foam sealant oozing out and wasting what ever product is left are over! No more wasted product no more wasted money! Who doesn't like that? I know I do! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked very well! Although it was a little messy, it worked great! I used it to fill some gaps on our shed to keep the snow out until we replace it this spring. It's holding up well and everything inside is nice a dry! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good product I used the product to insulate a window and it cured nicely. It was simple to use and easier than the foam strips. I also like the fact that it stays in the can for multiple uses. I have a lot of windows to insulate and I can continuously use it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sealant I used this DAPtex plus foam sealant to fill holes in my back patio. The ceiling tends to leak in a few spots so I filled them in under the patio using a small amount of DAPtex and it was quick and easy! This stuff works great for plumbing issues and filling holes for weather proofing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect filler! We had some cracks between the wall and flooring and some gaps around the water heater where we had some flooring replaced so I was very impressed with the job that DAPTex Plus Multi-Purpose Foam Sealant done. I wasn't aware of this particular sealant by DAPTex but I was aware of the brand. After using and seeing what a great job this sealant done I'm happy to say I will purchase more of this product and I would highly recommend this product. I have to say the DAPTex Plus Multi-Purpose Foam Sealant is a much better product compared to other products I have tried. I would rate this product with the highest of ratings as in my opinion it deserves the highest possible rating. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works nicely DAPTex Plus Multi-Purpose Foam Sealant is great to fill in gaps and holes. I am a do-it-yourselfer, or I try to be. I learn how to get better with it. Here's a couple of examples of what I did: I have a long, but small gap running from the top of the ceiling down to the baseboards in one corner in my room. Sprayed it with the sealant, and boom! No more cold. Under my air conditioner is a small gap about 1/2 inch by 3 inches. No more cold there either. Be sure to clean out the clear attachment, or it will be a lot of trouble using the DAPTex Plus Multi-Purpose Foam Sealant. I enjoyed doing it myself. Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAPtex plus is a must have for any job Finally a sealing product in a can that is reusable. No waste using the DAPtex plus. I was able to do several sealing projects on different occasions because this product isn't like others on the market that only allow for a one time use. The reusable applicator is the key to this product and the ability to get several uses over a period of time. The fact it cleans up with soap and water is another big factor in the user experience. There is absolutely no waste using this product and clean up has never been so easy. This product is easy to apply, durable, paintable, flexible and can be used on just about anything. I'll never go back to the others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find! This is a great product, easy to use and effective. Application is simple and to the point, dispenses just the right amount. This is a great find and much easier than using the foam strips, no worrying if it's too thick or too thin. I also like how the remainder stays in the can for future use. One can, multiple jobs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use This dap sealant was super easy to use. Direction are simple, use is simple. I was in desperate need living in an older trailer home. I used this with ease, and it fills in the gaps perfect. Definately would purchase this to use again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sealant This sealant was really easy to prep and use and works very well. It looks great and isn't messy. Clean up is easy and it is perfect for exact work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This worked great for me it sealed up great and did not leave a mess. So far it has held up great I have had no issues. I would recommend this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do it yourselfer helper Through the years a gap had developed around the doggy dog. I used the DAPtex Plus Multi-Purpose Foam Sealant to fill the gap. The DAPtex Plus Multi-Purpose Foam Sealant was easy to use and did exactly what I needed it to do. No more cold air/rain coming in when I close it up in the evening or when it is raining real bad. DAPtex Plus Multi-Purpose Foam Sealant is perfect for the do it yourselfer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will definitely be buying DAP foam sealant again I received DAPtex Plus Multi-Purpose Foam Sealant to test. It is so easy to use and works on multiple surfaces. I used it to seal my windows and a front , North facing door. The container is lightweight and easy to hold. The cleanup was a breeze! Would recommend this product! Have already bought more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use This is great to fill in hard to reach places. It comes with the end straw to pinpoint where your like to seal and also help get into hard to reach places. The foaming effect is great. It enlarges to fill in the smallest cracks and holes. Very easy to rid of excess foam. Very durable. Keeps moisture out great. So many uses for this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful in some applications This is a lighter foam sealant useful in certain applications. It doesn't dry hard, and easy clean up by water sponge, perfect for filling gaps before apply trim pieces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Easy control over distribution foam with trigger pressure. It expands nicely but not overtly and stays moldable so it can be smoothed out easily. Cleans up easy, can clean the straw and can and easy to reuse days later. Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definitely buy it again! This product is easy to use and works well. We used it to seal around a pipes. It went on easily and cleaned up easily. I would definitely use it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job I use this on my kitchen countertops that was separating from the wall. It took me a minute to figure it out but I found it to be easy and it worked well. It's only been a week and a half so I would love to see if it holds up overall my experience with this product is good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_123194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.