True Value
Wild Bird Food, 20-Lbs.
True Value

Wild Bird Food, 20-Lbs.

Wild Bird Food, 20-Lbs. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 160.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_501272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Special Price $5.99
In stock
Regular Price $9.99
Save $4.00 (40%)
Model #
100034227
Item #
501272

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
True Value, 20 LB, Wild Bird Food, Good General Purpose Mix, Paper Bag With Handle.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU501272
Weight20.400000
Bird TypeBlue Jays, Cardinals, Finches, Woodpeckers
UPC00052088066461
Country of OriginUS
Package Width13.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height22.5
Model Number100034227
BrandTrue Value
Manufacturer NameTRUE VALUE
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price but too much corn I bought a bag of this on sale for $4.99, and was very pleased with the price. However, the birds were quite unhappy about the switch from (house brand of another similar hardware store) to this. They ended up throwing most of it on the ground, which attracted tons of mourning doves, squirrels, and even a raccoon, because it's mostly corn -- half large unbroken kernels that are too big for most songbirds, and half cracked or smashed corn -- and milo, with very few sunflower seeds.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wild bird food- 20LB.- True Value Most birds like it. The mix has more corn than other brands. The price was lower than other brands.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bird Seed We feed the birds almost all year and they love it! That's all that matters!
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bird food I started using this bird food last year. Before that I used cheap seed from other stores. Since I began using True Value bird food my birds have become little pigs! And I also started getting Blue Jays, which I never had before - they are such beautiful birds. I will never again use anything except True Value bird food. It has made my birds and me very happy!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The birds love it This seed is an affordable way to feed the birds. I just spread it near my driveway and the birds enjoy their breakfast!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FEED THE BIRDS I love feeding birds and this bargain of $5.00 for a 20 pound bag at True Value makes it easy & inexpensive. I've stocked up! So join me in by buying some bags & enjoy the birds. Protect our wildlife & FEED THE BIRDS!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy birds Good product, good deal. Happy with notice and pickup
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Birds seem to enjoy it. Good deal for $5 a bag. We shall see how long it lasts in the feeder.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheapest seed, and yet a decent mix Wonderful price, and it showed up at the store for pick-up quickly. Quality of the seed is so-so, but it gets the job done.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Value The bird really love this stuff, and with the True Value low sale price, we cold afford to buy plenty.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bird lover Lovely birdseed. The best I have gotten at such low price. Couldn’t be more pleased. Ordering and curbside pickup a breeze.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal for $4.99! We purchased 50 bags on sale for $4.99 a couple of bags had a lumps and moldy smell but for the most part our birds loved it!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wildlife Good product, fast service and the birds love it! Thank you
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bird food Good bird food for the price, nice mixture of different types of seed.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bird Seed - enough for everyone! Birds love it! Unfortunately, squirrels do too! (AND Chippies!) But they have to eat too!
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality seed This bird seed is fresh, comes in manageable 20 lb. bags, and was a great price on sale.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seed is excellent; ordering was problematic The bird seed itself is a good product. The bag has a minimum of what it states on the outside. It's a plastic bag using polypropylene so it's not going to break. The seed inside is dry and appears fresh. No contamination from any insects such as weevils. Good product and would buy it again except I would NOT buy it online. Company does not have it's procedures perfected yet.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value!!! I buy this seed all the time. My birds love it! Best value . For the money. Can't be beat!!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it's very dusty, powder then other brand i bought it's very dusty, powder then other brand i bought before
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this on sale Good product, better price! The birds and squirrels really like it!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product and Price Fairly good product for the price. A lot of fillers.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wild Bird Food, 20 LB. I was pleased with the quality and value. The tracking notifications were lacking though -- seemed I didn't know where the order was and when to expect it. When ordered it stated to be delivered in ? days but I don't remember updates until I received the notice that it was available for pickup. The employees at the store were dutifully helpful but under-whelmed. It seemed that they were required to provide a service for something that was not there store's sale. Maybe you need to give them a larger chunk of the sale for their service.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality and I got them at a reasonable price too.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality seed at a great price This has a lot of good seed besides millet, and the birds consistently eat it all. Look for the sales!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birds love This is the best bird food for the value by far, it is not all dusty like others, plus no leftovers when my backyard birds feed. I have bought other cheaper brands and it is mostly cracked corn and tons of corn left everywhere that the birds will not eat, they will eat everything till next feeding with this brand food.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient to Purchase and Affordable The packaging handle design on the bag of seed is really helpful when filling the feeder. Just snip a corner in the top of the bag, hold it up to the feeder by the top end, lift the bottom and pour.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't miss with this. My favorite bird food. It just disappears! My birds love it.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy it on Sale I use this feed primarily as a treat & supplement for backyard chickens - and I have bought an awful lot of it. This makes up about 20% of what I feed them. For that purpose, and considering the sale price, it is five stars. It definitely is NOT a premium wild bird seed, so don't expect that. It is more than half cracked corn and sorghum, plus a lot of millet, and a few sunflower seeds . Of course, most birds prefer to eat the sunflower seeds first, but I have found that if I do not overfeed there is no waste at all. While attracting wild birds is not my goal, I have frequently seen doves, juncos, cardinals, sparrows, chickadees, Carolina wrens, and others coming in to steal some of this out of the chicken's dish. The only con that I can report is that one time I bought a batch that had grain moths in it. That only happened to me once out of dozens of purchases. Overall - I think this feed is a good deal, and I will buy it again. My chickens are happy and healthy and I'm not bankrupt.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm happy birds are happy, so we are all happy with the bird seed.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Birds There was a great sale and I bought 4 bags. In general, the bird seed is enjoyed by the birds but I find this brand has a lot of dust in it. Just keep that in mind and compare prices
Date published: 2018-10-24
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_501272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.