Honeywell
Wi-Fi Programmable Thermostat
Honeywell

Wi-Fi Programmable Thermostat

Wi-Fi Programmable Thermostat is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 173.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_157125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$127.99
Model #
RTH6580WF1001/W1
Item #
157125

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
4 program, Wi-Fi thermostat for everyday. Wi-Fi enabled via smartphone or computer with free app. Smart response technology, programmed with energy saving schedule, permanent & temporary hold options, single & multi-stage heating & cooling, heat & cool only, central air furnace, warm air, heat pump with & without auxiliary heat, hot water steam or gravity, gas fireplaces. 24V.
  • Wi-Fi 7 Day Programmable Thermostat
Specifications
Specifications
SKU157125
Weight1.250000
Works WithProprietary App
UPC00085267771955
Country of OriginMX
Package Width7.3
Package Length3.0
Package Height9.0
Model NumberRTH6580WF1001/W1
BrandHoneywell
Manufacturer NameADEMCO INC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just awful I got this in January, it’s now May. I have not been able to get it connected to my internet, and when it does connect, it’s offline within days. It may be the cheaper option but you get what you pay for. kicking myself for not going with a nicer brand or at least model. Not to mention the app to control the thermostat is not terribly user friendly and looks like it was designed 10 years ago.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Price was right and works as advertised...........
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wifi Setup not the most friendly I'm glad I work in tech support and know a bit about wifi setup. To get the thermostat connected you must take your phone/tablet and connect it to the thermostats wifi network and adjust it from the thermostats webpage. I've dealt with people who get lost the moment you say smart phone and network. Having said that once you are past this step the rest is easy and I like that if you don't have a smart phone you can log into a web page from any computer and the app/web page are easy to use. Good product but if your eyes glaze over at the mention of the words wifi setup get help.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Product I brought it for that family and its too good for.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never connects to wifi This thing has never connected to Wi-Fi since the day I bought it
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to get to the set-up page Bought this device that seemed straight forward. I have the exact same but not WiFi, I thought I would "upgrade". I can connect to the thermostat's WiFi, but can't access the set-up page on my cell phone, laptop or tablet, even when I enter 192-168.1.1. I tried it all I think. "Forget" my home network, turned off data, put on airplane mode.... still nothing - can't get to the set-up page. Infuriating!
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked fine at first but connection issues now. This worked fine at first but now it loses internet connection every few days and I have to call service to have them connect it.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, not great Unit continuously loses connection to wifi making it impossible to alter the setting from the app until you're able to reset it. Works on schedule, unless the time changes like during daylight savings time in the USA; unit does not auto adjust time. Very basic unit, not a great one.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Features I might brought it for me instead of friends its was good decision
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but had remote trouble bigtime As a regular thermostat it works fine. I had some trouble hooking it up to my smartphone, and it work. I had trouble controlling out-of-state and when. I got home I tried to find out what went wrong and all heck broke out. Changed my passcode 5 times and the response was still didn't recognize me. I tried to change my e-mail adress and it wouldn't let. I'll never buy a Honeywell again. No support at all
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Usable but... After initial setup, I can't adjust the day and clock. Selecting the SET Clock/Day Schedule, the thermostat goes directly to setup of the schedule. I can't adjust it for Daylight Savings Time. WiFi connectivity doesn't automatically adjust it either.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be reliable and is easy to use I bought a vacation rental about a 13 hour drive from my home and wanted a way to ensure I had control of the thermostat. I purchased this and had it installed in the house I live in for about a month. Everything worked great. I moved to the rental location and after resetting the WIFI configuration, it connected right away and now I can control everything from my phone. The app connects within a few seconds and provides me with the information I would expect. I can turn the furnace on or off while sitting in my house so far away. A couple of notes, if you move this to a different network you will need to reset the WIFI configuration on the T-Stat. I didn't see any instructions in the box on how to do this, so I had to go the help section of the Honeywell Home site to figure that out. Also, the furnace I moved this to did not have a C-wire however I used the provided jumper and rewired the terminals on the furnace and it worked just fine. However, when you do this you lose the option to run the fan by itself. Not terrible but not great. That is a furnace issue, not a T-stat issue.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks Can not connect to internet. Not compatible with Samsung phone
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy This is a lousy wifi thermostat I tried to connect for two days on a laptop. Computer, tablet. and android phone, I even changed my router log on information, I disengaged the wifi, and will just use it as a regular thermostat. Waste of money for the wifi
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great until you need to reset WiFi access I had this device from many years and recently just updated the wifi in my home. To reset the wifi on the thermostat I had to remove from the wall from 2+ minutes. Once I plugged it back in, I was able to connect wirelessly and set up the wifi. That part worked fine. The trouble came with the device itself not turning the heat back on. When we would try to turn the heat on the device would turn on the AC. It would even turn on my condenser unit and it was 5 degrees F outside. Resetting the wifi should not completely break a thermostat. This is also the second time I've seen that resetting the wifi messed up the thermostat in the last 4 months.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7 years and still works PERFECT. Never had an issue with it in 7 years. Works great. Wifi app works great. No complaints.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hate it It is so hard to program it!!!! Not good for someone that has a hard time using internet.
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of garbage Just bought this today installed and will not hook up to wifi. Followed instructions did everything correct and will not hook up to wifi. Irritated after working on it for hours. I’m going to return it tomorrow. Biggest piece of garbage and support wasn’t helpful at all
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk! I had the unit professionally installed, and I absolutely can not get the WiFi connected. Have spent over 4 hours trying to connect Am ready to toss the unit out.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after power outage Not even a year old. Had power outage and then could not re-connect to WiFi. It appeared to be working but kept getting colder. It was 3° here in Michigan. House got down to 48° by the time installer was able to get her. He put in another thermostat and thankfully I now have heat. I won't buy this one again.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most reliable I’ve ever had Never fails to connect from the app, even if Wi-Fi signal is low bb
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy Force them to take this crap off the market Don't buy this product
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lasted one year Bought a year ago. Started glitching out. Expected more.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features In January 2010 we had a new, dual fuel HVAC system installed, replacing our 1954 oil-fired furnace. The Honeywell WIFI 7-DAY PROGRAMMABLE THERMOSTAT was installed with the new HVAC. With the exception of the outside sensor unit which failed after 11 years, and which Honeywell replaced free of charge, the system has served us extremely well.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many wifi problems The thermostat was easy to install and program. The biggest problem is that every month or 2 it looses wifi connection. Pulling it off the wall and plugging it back in recovers it, but defeats the purpose of the wifi if you have to be home to reset it. As luck would have it it always fails when I am out of town and cant set it for my return. It would be great if it would automatically reconnect rather than have to be removed and reinstalled.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from software makes it trash The software contantly loses connection with external servers, making it useless. There is absolutely no reason this should communicate outside the home network unless explicitly opted in, as it's a ridiculously unnecessary breakpoint, security gap, and likely cover for collecting private data, aka spying. I need a refund.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic wifi thermostat I’ve had 3 installed in 3 different homes. No issues controlling from anywhere I have Internet access. Would like a few more capabilities but they do the basic job of controlling heat and air.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this When the temperature is one degree less than what the thermostat is set for, the hot air furnace will come on, run for a few minutes, then turn off. Not only is this on/off, on/off, rinse repeat annoying, it is causing unnecessary wear and tear on my furnace. Yes I am aware this cycling keeps my house a more steady temperature. A call to the helpline confirmed that I am unable to adjust the temperature swing. I also was told that since there are no batteries in the thermostat if the power is out for more than 2 days all my programmed settings will be lost and the unit will revert to it's default settings. On the plus side I had zero issues connecting the WiFi. As soon as I'm done writing this review I'm re-installing the old thermostat.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading packaging I knew my hot water system with the 2-wire Honeywell Round thermostat would need a 'C' wire. So wasn't I pleased when the box on the WIFI thermostat said "C wire accessory included (see photo). After two calls to Customer service, it turns out the "accessory" is a jumper wire. That's it. 2" of 20 ga wire. Disappointing to say the least. The label is misleading - calling a stub of wire an accessory, borders on untruthful. Looks like I'll be returning it.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade Best upgrade system i ever purchased its a new upgrade
Date published: 2021-11-28
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_157125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]