Vornado
Vortex Air Circulator Fan, Compact, Black, 7-In.
Model #
CR1-0116-06
Item #
164520
Vornado

Vortex Air Circulator Fan, Compact, Black, 7-In.

Vortex Air Circulator Fan, Compact, Black, 7-In. is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2022, m_10, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_164520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$52.99
Model #
CR1-0116-06
Item #
164520

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
533, 7-In., 3-Speed, compact fan, circulates air 65-Ft., multi-directional airflow, compact in size but full-size in performance, more effective than most 18-In. fans.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU164520
Weight3.900000
UPC00043765005576
Country of OriginCN
Package Width9.65
Package Length7.0
Package Height11.3
Model NumberCR1-0116-06
BrandVornado
Manufacturer NameVORNADO FANS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died I had this for exactly 13 months when it died. Up until now, it's been great and I loved it, but for the price, I think it should last more than a year.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fan for Life! My previous Vornado fan -- which lasted me for more than 10 years and seen me through cross-country moves and hot flashes -- recently bit the dust when it fell over and broke a blade. But it was still usable until I got this brand new one! The new 533 Small Air Circulator keeps up Vornado's excellent tradition of creating fine products. Thank you, Vornado!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a bedroom! I bought this fan a little over a year ago and it has been fantastic. In a medium sized bedroom, it provides excellent air flow and helps push the air around the room, especially if placed in front of an air vent. The lowest setting is very quiet and good for sleeping, while the second setting is good for fan blade (kind of like a propeller) white noise to drown out other sounds. Cleaning isn't too bad either. Easily recommend this fan.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan I bought this to replace my old Vornado, which was about the same size. It was wonderful for around 10 years of use all night, every night. I can only assume this fan will continue the tradition. It moves a very high volume of air and is quiet.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps our Texas home happy. I bought 7/12/20 and the fan is quiet and completely great.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vornado is the Best I love this fan it's small and powerful and does a Great job of cooling a room.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My longtime standby I have five of these fans around my apartment to move air especially during the summer. Been doing this for many years and just keep replacing each one as it give out. Great help for my allergies.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this fan again. EXCELLENT FAN Love this fan!!
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful little fan for a bathroom Using this in a basement bathroom that has no ceiling exhaust vent. I take hot showers and this fan does a much better job moving the air than the non-Vornado fan it's replacing. It sits nicely on a shelf and easy to reach the control switch. Only con is that the white fan has a black cord instead of a white cord.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Support - Product Build Could Be Improved I live in a small place, so everything I own must be multi-functional and long-lasting. I've been impressed with the Vornado 533's versatility. The three speeds have meaningful differences (I don't need to just run it on high all the time). I'll use it to circulate air, to keep myself cool, to try my hanging clothes, to dry up water spills on the floor, everything. Build quality is a bit questionable though. After a little less than year of heavy use (turned on daily for 4+ hours, a little less in the winter) I noticed the blades weren't spinning as fast as they used to. One day I left the fan on, went to school, came back and the fan was off. Seems the bearing grease ran out, the motor stalled, then burned itself out. Customer service was VERY quick to send me a new fan, completely free of charge. Huge thumbs up for that!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GARBAGE PRODUCT 3 UNITS FAILED IN A ROW THIRD fan that has failed now. COME ON VORNADO, THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE!!! YOU CAN KEEP REPLACING IT FOREVER BUT WHY WOULD I BUY ANYTHING ELSE YOU MAKE???? THIS IS TOTAL GARBAGE.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low quality, high price, long warranty. My Vornado 533 fan stopped spinning after about 11 months of full-time use. I've worked on many electric motors, and I was curious why it failed. I took apart the motor and discovered that the front bushing ran out of oil. Most fan motors have a lubrication system that consists of a fiber-type material near the front and rear bushings that is soaked in oil. This system wicks oil onto the motor bushings, and keeps the motor lubricated over the life of the motor. The lubrication system in this Vornado fan is way too small, and mine dried up after not even a year. This fan is NOT built to last... but this is where the 5-year warranty comes in. I'm betting that Vornado expects most buyers to get this fan replaced at least once while under warranty, and that explains why the price is higher than many other fans of similar size.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Model 533 the motor does not last I purchased two (2) model 533 fans one for use in the kitchen ( no A/C vent) and in a dressing room and bathroom (no A/C vent). They both worked great out of the box, after about a year the one in the dressing room/bathroom started running slow, then the speed selector broke, then finally the fan just stopped working, I called Vornado Customer Service they were extremely nice and replaced the fan with no questions asked. The second one was running fine last week, went to run some errands came home turned it on and it was making a loud squealing noise, called Customer Service new one is on the way. My take on all of this is if Vernado wants to represent themselves as a premium product they should stop using cheap Chinese motors that do not last. When I was growing up my parents had a Vornado window fan it had to be 30 years old. These new ones are not worth the money
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fan! This fan is perfect for the living room or bedroom since it is silent. It is perfect to circulate air in a large basement and does a fantastic job. The only thing I don't love is a black cord on a white fan.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Money The fan worked really well ... for less than a year. Then it just wouldn't start up again. I can tell electricity is getting to the fan, but the blades just don't move at all. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I have bought 2 of these. When they work there great. The sit on my night stand in my bedroom and run at night. The first one lasted a couple years before the bearing in the motor froze up and the blade would no longer turn. I liked it so I bought a 2nd one. The 2nd one lasted less than a year and the bearing froze up. Great fan it it had better quality parts. Don't wast your time on Vornado and buy something else.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stopped working after 5 months It broke after 5 months, was expensive,very hard to clean had to take 3 screws out and unhook the front. it took 30 min to do that and clean it. Poor quality motor. soon sad.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality control Bought a 533 and a 753 together at the local home improvement store. The 753 works well but has cosmetic defects on the finish. The 533 vibrates and buzzes loudly due to being out of balance.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fan Please bring back the variable speed control on fans, they are now the same as all other fans
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best fan made. I already had one this is my second I prefer the graduated fan speed control on the one I already had. The new one has 3 pre set speeds and the graduated knob is better which is on the one purchased a few years ago Other than that, I really feel Vornado is the best fan made.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fans in the industry. I have a Tornado now and used it for a few years. It is the best made fan in the industry in my opinion. I just gave all my other fans away. I have ordered another Tornado.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 25 year legacy 25 years ago we recieved a Vornado as a wedding present. Today, we're taking it with us as we move our 21 year old daughter into her first apartment. You guys do "make em like they used to". I just had to tell someone!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing relief in New Orleans' August heat! House was built in 1929. No central air, and the heat by radiator died from rust in the furnace. Using hot/cold window units since. The unit off my bedroom has barely been functioning this year, and my friend who's going to install a new unit has been working 12-14 hours, 6 days/wk. It's August, and I couldn't sleep from the heat. Bought one of these little circulators just to see if it would help more than the fan I was using. I am now sleeping under a cover, blissfully!!! I will be getting a larger one to use in the front of the house, where the dining room has a new, powerful window unit. I am confident that this will render the three adjoining rooms equally comfortable. Thank you, Vornado!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service We ordered 12 fans for use in the Prison...we have a cell dog program. Two fans were inoperable and when the company was notified, they were IMMEDIATELY replaced...no questions asked.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the vornado fans that I own. I just love them. they move the air, their quiet and if you don't drop them from high places they will last a long time. I use them mainly for construction. Drying paint, sheet rock mud and the water dripping off my shrit. I bought my first one over 11 years ago when I was remodeling a very hot(July) bathroom. Its been through alot, sheet rock dust, wood sanding, metal grinding, concrete grinding... I did have to screw the cover back on, but it still works like the fisrt day i bought it. Con. Just wish the fans had some place to roll up the cord on.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tripped GFI breaker - tried 2 fans Vordado model 533 tripped my GFI breaker. Tried a second model 533 with same results. Have been using the larger Vornado model 120TT for years without any problems with the GFI. Tested the outlet several times with the 2 Vornado models with exactly same reults. Model 533: when changing from low to medium or medium to high the GFI trips (no problem doing this with the larger model 120TT). I replaced the GFI receptical with a non-GFI and the fan works fine, Does not turn off the house breaker. After the added time and expense, I do like the model 533.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Air mover I bought this fan to use in my small rv that I live in full time. I do a lot of traveling especially in hot climates, FL, MS etc. I use the fan when I don't really need to have the ac on or to supplement the ac by circulating the air in the direction I want. The only complaint I have is the placement of the on off speed control knob. It's placed under the fan head making it difficult to see or reach. It is also all black so that you can't even find the button without feeling around for it. Must be made by a left hander because I'm always tuning the button the wrong way. As others have mentioned, it's difficult to clean the fan blades or to get anywhere inside the case. But it does move some air.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You can't clean it. The fan works, however it's inpossible to clean because the front does not Come off.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well Use in my office. Seems to move the air well at this point, haven't used but a few days. We'll see as it gets warmer.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too loud! Although this fan is quite compact, it is EXTREMELY loud! Even at its lowest setting, it is still deafening. Not worth it at all.
Date published: 2014-10-10
  • y_2022, m_10, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_164520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]