Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯High order volume has affected shipping options and delivery times, customer service response times, and availability of certain items.
FoodSaver

Vacuum Food Sealer With Assorted Bags

Vacuum Food Sealer With Assorted Bags is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 375.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_198047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$120.00
In stock
Model #
FM2000-000
Item #
198047

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Foodsaver, fm2000-000 vacuum sealer, includes 3 qt sized bags, 2 gallon sized bags, one 1" x 10" roll & 1 accessory hose, manual operation, patented removable dishwasher safe drip tray, works with all foodsaver & seal-a-meal bags.
  • Compact size with manual operation
  • Less bag waste
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • Patented removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 198047
Weight 6.0000
UPC 00053891108027
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 6.7
Package Length 18.6
Package Height 8.0
Model Number FM2000-000
Brand FoodSaver
Manufacturer Name SUNBEAM PRODUCTS INC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We bought a Food Saver approximately 10 years ago. Model 2460. It was amazing. Last year it finally died after much use. In September of 2019 we bought this model. Worked 1 time. 2nd time it was off and on. Yesterday it would not work. It would start and then not suck and seal at all. So unhappy and disappointed after such a great first experience.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My son got me one for Christmas and I love it. So easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just got one and it only did it s job one time only. It starts to vacuum and then stops before it’s finished . Followed the directions and it still won’t work again.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes in handy & excellent money saver really glad we bought the food saver FM2000
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We're Amazed! We have never vacuum sealed anything before. We bought the FM2000 a year ago and sealed a bunch of meat. We also used it several times after that and we love it. We were really amazed at how it works and how good it works. We still have meat in our chest freezer from when we first purchased it. Great machine. We highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointing.. Got this as a Christmas gift just this past December, used it only a few times and it longer removes the air. It still seals but what good is that really. Was so disappointed in this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! bought a week ago and love its quality and easy operation functions!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far I bought this week ago, first I studied the manual , it work great had no issues at all, very pleased so far,
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Hunk of junk. Don’t waste your money. It doesn’t work.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Let's hope the next one works better I receive the FM2000 as a gift, and never owning a vacuum sealer before, I was so excited to use it.. I read the owners manual carefully and followed all instructions. I could not get the unit to vacuum seal. I contact the company and they are sending out a replacement unit.. Let's hope the next one works better. It made no sense to me how the sealer would work, but not the vacuum sealer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I bought this a week ago . Did everything as it said in the booklet . What a piece of junk .
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t seal Got this as a gift- despite several tries, Youtube , manual review it will not vacuum seal!! Disappointed p
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FRUSTRATED CONSUMER! I have used a FoodSaver brand vacuum sealer for years with wonderful results. Used it so frequently I finally wore it out, so naturally I replaced it with another FoodSaver vacuum sealer (FM2000). It worked fine for the first two weeks, then it quit vacuuming sealing. Thinking it had to be a misfortunate fluke.... I purchased another. One week later, it too, has stopped vacuum sealing. The new machines are JUNK! Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work with any moisture I have had this about a year and while it is great for a lot of things like meat, nuts, etc, it will not seal if there is any amount of moisture in whatever I am sealing. Moisture gets sucked in and prevents it from sealing. Wishing I’d purchased the more expensive model.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great Value for the money spent and has accessories can get for it that are very useful
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first food saver I have often thought about getting one. But I didn’t want a complicated, large footprint, noisy, kitchen gadget. This one has been absolutely perfect for me as an introduction to food saver products. It’s easy! It’s small! It isn’t too loud! It’s very straight forward and super simple. I can use it to seal extra soups for later consumption in the freezer. I can vacuum seal. So as a beginner user I am very pleased. A good price point as well. Thank you for creating a small footprint, easy use, food saver! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I thought the machine would be difficult (I have trouble with almost anything that uses electricity) but it was easy and actually fun. If you push the seal button it will stop the vacuuming when you want so you can seal breads without squishing. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate I purchased this item it really makes storage easy and fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Money Saver I bought this on a whim. So Glad that I did. I have been telling everyone about the benefits of owning a FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System. I absolutely love mine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little machine I bought this last weekend used ....I had been looking for a used one for a while. So far I am loving it. It works awesome. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact and effective This my fourth food saver purchase for family members! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and works great I bought this last year and use it after every shopping trip. Now I buy in bulk and portion all my meats, cheeses, pasta's and even leftovers. I buy the large rolls and make the right size bag for all my needs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy I bought mine 2 weeks ago and I love it. It doesn’t have the bag roll on or a cutter, but this one is all I could afford. I love buying in bulk and now I can save my meat longer. I also use the precut quart and gallon bags, a little more priced but worth it. I’m a cheese eater and I love the fact that it will stay fresh longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple as can be! Purchased from a friend who had never even used it!!! Cannot imagine why not. Used it for the first time today and it is awesome! Can't wait to get some accessories so I can use it on the glass mason jars for storage. It is so easy to do and will save us lots of space while camping as well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2100 Sealing System I bought this a few years ago to use as I kept having to throw out my freezer food as it got freezer burnt all the time well this has been a life saver for my freezer foods it was fast to use and didn't take long to seal and put the food in my freezer.. I have recommended this product to family and friends which they have bought this one or another one from Foodsaver. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and no fancier than needed. Compact design does not take up much space. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smh I bought 2 of the fm2000 got home plugged both of them up and neither of them worked
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good to have it in your kitchen The vacuum FM2000 is working OK so far. Sometimes It needs to adjust the bag level, so the air will be sucked out completely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this a while back and I love it. My girl friend and I make our own frozen dinners we made meatloaf mashed potatoes and a veggie. We portion it for one person in each microwave safe plastic bowls and use the food saver to seal the bags and we put it in the freezer. It's cheaper and more healthier than store bought frozen dinners cause we know what is in our food.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Sealer Started buying meat in bulk, so I bought this to keep it fresh in the freezer. So far, it does a great job of sealing. The instructions seemed a bit vague, and there were moments where it wouldn't seal, though that usually just required shifting the food around. It's really good, all things considered, though I wish operation instructions were a bit clearer.
Date published: 2019-08-22
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_198047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.