Scotts

Turf Builder Triple Action Fertilizer, 10,000-Sq. Ft.

Turf Builder Triple Action Fertilizer, 10,000-Sq. Ft. is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 491.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_235544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.99
In stock
Model #
26002A
Item #
235544

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts, 10,000 sqft coverage, turf builder triple action fertilizer, scotts best weed control technology: weedgrip + crabgrass control, kills broadleaf weeds, prevents crabgrass all season, feeds for a thick, green lawn.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 235544
Weight 52.4400
UPC 00032247260022
Country of Origin US
Package Width 15.5
Package Length 24.0
Package Height 6.75
Model Number 26002A
Brand Scotts
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from useless Put this stuff down a couple of weeks ago and I have to tell you the weeds are thriving. It seems like I just wasted 60 bucks.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely unhappy First time using this one, very unhappy. I should have stuck with my regular. I wasted my money on this one...
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been useing this Scott's triple action for years. Such a great product. Keeps the same amount of weeds to a minimum. If you looking to grow a thick green lushus lawn this is the product to use along with other Scott's product to us religiously, and with proper care you will have the lawn you desire.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weeds look great. Used as directed about a month ago, dollar weed is flourishing!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I brought this product last year 2019. The product did not kill any weeds and I ended up filling a 40 gallon contractors bag with just crab grass. The yard was a weed factory with dandilons, clover, chickweed and other weeds.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as advertise I apply this per directions, it nothing to cover that was left from last Fall and now I see that there dandelion are starting show up. I am sure the crab is right behind.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Highly Disappointed I’ve been a lifetime Scott’s Turf Builder, mostly Weed & Feed. We bought this home back in September of 2018 and we continued to use the a lawn service provider the previous owners recommended for a year no issue.. Then I decided to go back to Tuff Builder and treat our yard ourselves again back in September 2019. We tried two large bags of Triple action for the first time, I started to see weeds growing around the edges of the yard over the winter after the first treatment in September and we started to see even more weeds all over after the second treatment with two bags in early March. My yard looks terrible this year compared to last year and according to my neighbors this is the first time our yard has ever had any weeds since it was built. I very strongly recommend not using this product. I’m a military veteran of nearly thirty years and have live in several different states and climates and always used other Scott’s turf builder products with great results pretty routinely but not with this product. I have never seen so many weeds grow in such a short period of time after a treatment. I think we basically feed the weeds.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still have weeds I bought a bag of this and followed directions. Two weeks later no weeds have died. So I bought another bag two weeks later and tried again. still nothing. Now I am going to have to go out and pull weeds to get rid of them. Just hope the turf builder I bought with the second bag works.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried last year - Buying agin this year This stuff works great on Both Dandelions and Crabgrass. Had a big problem w Crabgrass two years ago and was reduced 90% last year. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This product didn’t kill anything. Everything may have became slightly more green. Don’t waste your money
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 products for the price on one. I got such a big bag, that I shared some with a neighbor. I use my grass clippings for mulch, so the "weed" part of the formula is a problem. For my yard, I hand applied it to specific weeds, rather than using a spreader to put it all over. It's an OK weedkiller, but not quickly effective. Because of the way I put it on, here & there, I got clumpy green areas that grew better than the untreated spots. My neighbor used it all over, with a spreader. She felt it was a good lawn fertilizer, but fell short of getting rid of many of the weeds. Broadleafs like dandelions faded away, but the clover was unaffected. Other small leaf, mat forming weeds also seemed impervious. Her lawn certainly greened up & grew well after using this product though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Fix the Review Priority I purchased this product last year. I was not impressed with crabgrass preventer and have had poor results from Ortho Weed B Gon Plus Crabgrass Control. I am trying to read recent reviews and after the first page, it reverts back to Highest to Lowest. I am starting to loose my confidence in Scotts after 45 years.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for low anna This is a great all around weed killer/preventer. I used this in the fall as it kills Poa Anna. It is also a preventer of such weeds and crabgrass that lasts for several months. Here on N J it’s been mild so it helps stop the poa seedlings from starting when the ground temperature is warm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to use This was a very messy product to use. It stated you could use your walk behind spreader, which I did. There was a lot of very fine, dust like, granules that sprayed back at you as you walked. I ended up holding my breathe applying it. While it did the job it was supposed to, I feel that the only way it should be used is with a spreader behind your tractor. I will not be using it again just because of that. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lawn If you want a thick green healthy lawn without weeds this is the product to buy. I've been using it for 3 years and the results Triple Action produces are outstanding! I apply it on May 21st and August 21st in conjunction with other Scott's products and I'm convinced that Triple Action produced the lawn I have always wanted.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing I will use! Spread this late April and my lawn looked fantastic all year. Looking forward to spring to do it again. Excellent product
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Subpar weed and crabgrass control I applied this here in NJ this past spring instead of the four step I’ve used most of the past 20 years here. This was great at feeding the lawn all season, greenest lawn fur the duration of the season, but I’d only rate it below average at weed and crabgrass control. I had more crabgrass then I’ve had since the very first couple of years before I had what I’d call an established lawn. It’s convenient to not have to apply four times a year, but the trade off is I was digging out crabgrass by hand and applying lawn weed sprays more frequently than I did using the four step system.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did nothing Didn't touch the weeds in my yard. Crab grass still grew along with dandelions and clover. With further research, I also think the suggested timings for application are too late. My weeds had probably already germinated. I have a huge lawn so this was not a cheap investment. Utterly useless.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Got some and gave to my neighbor to try because I have a dog and wasn't sure it was safe for her. After seeing my neighbors yard I applied it to my own yard and have had good results. I have a lot of clover and other weeds and this stuff really helps to get rid of them. Very happy with results and will put down again in spring.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't kill weeds, just feed at best Purchased this and applied about a month ago. Disappointed to see that it didn't not kill any weeds, and if anything, accelerated their growth because of the fertilizer. Would like to request money back and exchange for traditional weed and feed.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from substandard product. i have been a long time user of scotts products n i believe in u get what u pay for. But this product does meet the standard of other scotts products. I applied this in the spring n had more crab grass return to my lawns then ever before. I will n do not recomend this product. I will go back to Halts Crabgrasss nweed control. which i know works.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Epic failure of product Applied product in mid May 2019. Picture is of my yard in mid August. Crab/water grass started moving in along with other broadleaf weeds in early August. Had to re-treat yard with additional chemical products to knock down the weeds but couldn't get ahead of it and it crowded out my lawn despite irrigation three times per week. This was all new seeding in 2018 and now looks like I will have to over seed to bring back the lawn. Very disappointed. Lawn in previous years was weed free now I have a mess.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and maintain lawn I used Scotts Triple Action Turf Builder on my friends lawn. It seemed to help with controlling his weeds and crabgrass with the added nitrogen to green the area up. I personally prefer the four step program working on one issue at a time!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT USE PRODUCT In a September 2018, I purchased a model home with a sprinkler system and had a beautiful manicured yard. I noticed a few spots of crabgrass but nothing to react over (now looking back at my original concern). I chose to use this product to “perfect” my yard. I purchased the product and followed the directions without deviating. In less than two weeks, my yard EXPLODED with all types of weeds that visibly weren’t present prior to applying the product. The crabgrass that I was concerned about quadrupled in size. It was absolutely mind blowing. I was refunded my money for the horrible product. Now I m stuck with a yard that once was “yard of the month” and now is full of weeds. I’ve reached out to professional companies that specialize in lawn care. I now have to spend several hundred dollars to get my lawn back. Do NOT use this product.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD OUTCOME Long time scotts user. Applied Halts (used in the past) product with 0 results.Used as directions stated not the problem.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do you want to fertilize your weeds? I purchased this twice this year ... applied it to my lawn in March and July. It did kill some clover. More importantly, it seemed to fertilize the weeds. The lawn looks horible.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1st time using the all in one and The first time I’ve ever had crabgrass. Won’t use again. Going back to weed and feed and crabgrass preventer in 2 separate applications.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give it a No Star I would. This is worthless. Have over a $180.00 and lots of leg miles. Don’t waste your money. Does not kill or prevent weeds. I want my money back. Should get labor too.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could be the worst I have ever used. Bought this in early Spring and applied, then applied a second time late spring. I have more crabgrass and clover than I have ever had. What a waste of money. I now have to spend more money to get a landscape company to come in and somehow get my lawn looking the way it used to prior to using this horrible product.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE PRODUCT This product really greens up the yard however we brought it to help take care of a yellow wood sorrel problem we have. We applied it two months ago and still fighting it. It says wait 4 months for second applications. Can we do it earlier?
Date published: 2019-08-13
  • y_2020, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_235544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.