Scotts

Turf Builder Sunny Grass Seed Mix, 3-Lbs., Covers 1350 Sq. Ft.

Turf Builder Sunny Grass Seed Mix, 3-Lbs., Covers 1350 Sq. Ft. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 192.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_107301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Special Price $14.99
In stock
Regular Price $19.99
Save $5.00 (25%)
Model #
18345
Item #
107301

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
3LB Scotts Turf Builder Sunny Mix Coverage 1,350 SQFT, Thrives In Hot & Sunny Conditions Such As Open Yards With Few Trees, Contains Scotts Exclusive Thermal Blue Kentucky Bluegrass That Survives The Scorching Heat, Aggressively Spreads To Repair Thin & Bare Spots.
  • Coverage: 1,350 sq. ft.
  • Seed is surrounded in a super-absorbent coating
  • Holds water and helps seed to stay moist to help prevent it from drying out and dying out
  • Enables seed to germinate faster than uncoated seed
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 107301
Weight 3.6900
UPC 00032247183451
Country of Origin US
Package Width 8.0
Package Length 4.0
Package Height 12.0
Model Number 18345
Brand Scotts
Assembled Width 8.0
Assembled Length 4.0
Assembled Height 12.0
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trouble spots in a hot, sunny, dry location We bought this product for the side of my Mother's house that gets pounded with sun from 9AM to 4PM every day. There are no shade trees nearby either and she cannot get out to water. Nothing would grow there until we tried Scott's Turf Builder Grass Seed Sunny Mix! She now has strong, healthy green grass over there. Great value and outstanding results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the big jobs! This was awesome to use ! the grass grows oin days and was awesome for the big spots I was trying to reclaim! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scotts grass seed I have tried many other seeds for various reasons, they all take a lot longer to germinate, you get what you pay for! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I have reseeded the same area with this product, watered religiously and no grass has grown. Definitely trying another and probably less expensive brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistantcy Grows a vigourus lawn every time. if you do not like it do not ask! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eddie79 Great product. Does it's job on my bare spots. Used other seeds like Pennington and was totally dissatisfied with the Pennington seeds. I recommend Scott's products to my neighbors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Dependable Product A 10' x 10' section of my yard did not recover this past spring from a rough winter. After purchasing Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed Sunny Mix, I read the easy-to-follow directions. With the aide of a hand-held rake, I tilled the Sunny Mix, some top soil, and some dead grass together in the dead zone. After following the directions for watering, my yard had fully recovered after three weeks. This product produced a healthy yard where none had been present. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not work for me... I put the seed down in large bare spot of the lawn covered with mulch, adjusted my sprinklers to water 5 times a day to keep the seed wet, and nothing... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We love this product! we use it quite often wherever we need to reseed. It always grows great and looks fantastic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work for me I had the neighbor to aireate my lawn last fall, I spread 2 bags of seed and thought I would have grass this spring... Not. Could be because of full sun, or the NC clay dirt, but not going to do that again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend Spent tons of money buying bagS of this to make our lawn nice. Nothing at all happened. No growth at all, from any of it. Went out and bought a different brand seed and it grew within a week. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch your Grasss Grow I planted 100lbs of Turf Builder Grass Sees Mix and found it to be the best. Quick germination, rapid growth, great coverage with little watering. Great product Scotts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast and works! I have the prettiest grass on the block. It was easy to use and works fast. Thanks Scotts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FRONT YARD I used this product for the past two years and my front lawn has never looked this good!! I will keep using all Scott's products!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filling in bare spots I had a few bare spots on my lawn from when I moved in. Using this helped to fill those small bare spots in nicely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective For Sunny Locations Results were as promised. Perfect for hard to grow sunny sections of the lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grows well I had to fill in some spots and a long run along a wall. I used some fresh top soil, Seeded and watered regularly. Started growing within a week. after three weeks im cutting it regularly. No complaints. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grows where others just don't survive We've tried other products and still ended up with an area right in the middle of the front yard where no grass will survive. The Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed Sunny mix has not only survived, but has thrived. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deliver on its promises This product was everything and more that it claimed to be. I have finally found a product that I am willing and able to commit to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works fast and is very effective I am a second grade teacher and I use this product every year with my class on our school yard. We have an out door play yard with bad grass.I use the Scott's seeds and the grass grew in less then 7 days. It was easy to use and effective. We are so happy. Now we have a to place to sit and have a picnic every every day. The grass is thick ,strong and green. It is so strong that 50 little feet walking and sitting on it and it is still growing strong and green. Thanks Scott's . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for regrowing in bald spots This product works. GTD. Put it down the day before the rain forcast. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not great considering the higher price I didn't find this product to be any better than any other similar product that I have used before, but the price was so much higher than every one else's. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not much grass got more little white flowers out of the area I put grass seed down, than grass! ...disappointed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me. First I would like to say that I use a lot of different product from Scotts and I'm very pleased with their quality and performance. Unfortunately, I purchased a bag of this grass seed and it didn't work for me at all. So upset. I followed the directions and had bad results. I will not recommend this product. Though other Scotts Grass Seeds have worked for me, but not this grass seed type. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grows easily Sweepstakes Entry. This is a great product that grows easily without needing too much extra attention. Grass came in great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scott's turf builder is was an excellent choice for bare spots in my yard I have used many of the Scott's products. This was the first time I used the Grass Seed. I had many bare spots in my yard, followed directions, and don't have any more spots. I have used for years Scotts weed n feed, and regular turf builder, excellent products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rough Turf Very sharp and hard grass. Course and stiff blades... does not feel good at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works !!! `I have used Scott grass seed for the past 10 years and have never had a problem, i use it to overseed the lawn and use it to fill in bare spots. My grass looks great and I have recieved many compliments, but I always point to Scott products for the credit. I have recently taken on the caretaking of my son's lawn and am alraedy seeing results with Scotts products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've used Scott's seed for over ten years now and have nothing but great results from this product. In this day and time when money is tight you want your money's worth and Scott's seed lives up to what they promise. I always tell my neighbors what I use when they ask why is my grass so beautiful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seeds are not adequate Used this product according to the directions in three different spots on three on three different occasions. There was never any new growth or results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-24
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_107301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.