IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Sweet PDZ Horse Stall Refresher, 40-Lbs.

Sweet PDZ Horse Stall Refresher, 40-Lbs. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_145655, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$15.99
In stock
Model #
1000595
Item #
145655

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Price listed is for a single item. Must be ordered in multiples of 1.
May be purchased individually in store.
Description
SweetPDZ Horse Stall Refresher bedding product that eliminates ammonia & odors. #1 Product and pioneering brand in the category since 1984. Eliminates ammonia and other harmful odors in the horse stall and other pet habitats. Also manages unwanted moisture and helps keeps insects away. Works via Cation exchange process where positive and negative ions/cations attracted one another. An all-natural, non-hazardous & non-toxic mineral that captures, neutralizes & eliminates harmful levels of ammonia & odors, a far superior alternative to lime products for ammonia removal & moisture absorption. Extends bedding life, easy to use, safe for animals, humans and the environment. Enhances compost process and compost quality. Made in the U.S.A.
  • Safeguarding your horse's health.
  • A stall freshner & more....
  • eliminates ammonia and odors
  • Manages moisture and reduces insect populations
  • Safe for all animals, humans, and the environment
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 145655
Weight 40.000000
UPC 00050159212519
Country of Origin US
Package Width 13.5
Package Length 23.0
Package Height 4.0
Model Number 1000595
Assembled Width 17.0
Assembled Length 25.0
Assembled Height 4.0
Manufacturer Name PDZ COMPANY LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT I have been using sweet PDZ powder for 10 years. Besides killing the ammonia scent of urine it helps keep the flys away. I just sprinkle some PDZ over the urine spots after I soak it up with manure and there are no flies in my stalls.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CATS WILL LOVE IT TOO ! I've been adding Sweet PDZ to the kitty litter for almost a year now. I Wish I would have known about this product sooner, it's purrrrrfect !
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Natural product. No contamination of our ground. We stumbled upon this at a farm supply store . We were cleaning our mostly, night time sheep stalls weekly, using straw as bedding. It's a 10x 10 pen w 2- 4 sheep. This PDZ eliminated the ammonia smell! We feel it is worth the extra $ to keep the stalls so much cleaner. Healthier for sheep. It has also allowed us to go longer between cleanings. It gets sprinkled over our dirt barn floor in a thin even layer after removing old straw. We found a 25# bag to last approx 4+ weeks.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSORBS URINE SMELL I buy Sweet PDZ to put in my cats litter boxes. It doesn't cover the odor, it absorbs the odor. This product has multiple uses !
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well for me and my chickens! I used this in my chicken coop and it worked well for me. I mixed it into the sand in the coop when they were inside on their roosts.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Minimizes odors Full disclosure, this was bought for a bunny and not a horse (although the product website does say it works for small pets as well). Anyways, it really does soak up a lot of the smell; however, it does not remove all of it. There is still some odor, but it has noticeable improved the smell of the room. If you buy this you can expect less odor, but not for it to disappear entirely. That said, it's possible I simply didn't use enough, so I will be experimenting on the amounts. In terms of buying the product from True Value, I picked it up in the store and I believe the price is very fair compared to buying it elsewhere because shipping is expensive and products like this are difficult to find in my area. The bag I received had a small hole in it in the top which caused some of the granules to fall out, but aside from being annoying, I didn't really lose much of the product and that is probably more of a manufacturing mistake.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this of quite awhile in my chicken coop to help keep the smell down,,, i Love it////
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Love, love, love, this product. My stalls always smell fresh no more urine odor or wet stalls. Have been using for years and will continue to use for as long as I have horses.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PDZ Refresher! Use this in the barn and in the run in sheds. Helps keep the areas smelling great and the ammonia down in the winter! Sprinkle it on top of fresh shavings or in between adding bedding and rake it in. Highly recommend having it in the stock room!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great odor remover This is the second bag I have bought. I put it into my kitty litter and it keeps everything from smelling. It really does work. The 40 pound bag lasted me for about a year. I'll be back next year to buy another. It is very convenient to just order it online and pick up at the store when it comes in. I'm a happy camper.
Date published: 2016-08-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_145655, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.