Weber
Summit S-470 4-Burner Gas Grill + Side Burner & Rotisserie, 48,800 BTU
Weber

Summit S-470 4-Burner Gas Grill + Side Burner & Rotisserie, 48,800 BTU

Summit S-470 4-Burner Gas Grill + Side Burner & Rotisserie, 48,800 BTU is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_105356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2,499.00
Model #
7170001
Item #
105356

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Weber® Summit® S-470™ LP gas grill is changing the way people view grilling. Features include 4 stainless steel burners rated at 48,800 BTU's;12,000 BTU-per-hour flush-mounted side burner;10,600 BTU-per-hour input sear burner;10,600 BTU-per-hour input infrared rear-mounted rotisserie burner with new Tuck-Away™ rotisserie system; and 6,800 BTU-per-hour input smoker burner and stainless steel smoker box.
  • Total cooking area: 580-sq. in. (468-sq. in. primary with 112-sq. in. warming rack)
  • 9.5mm diameter stainless steel rod cooking grates and stainless steel Flavorizer® bars
  • Snap-Jet™ individual burner ignition system
  • One Grill Out® Handle Light and six tool hooks
  • Includes Rotisserie burner, Sear Station, Smoker Burner, and SS smoker box.
  • 10 year warranty - excludes normal wear and tear and subject to terms and conditions in the warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU105356
Side BurnerYes
Weight245.000000
UPC00077924002373
Country of OriginUS
Package Width30.5
Package Length38.6
Package Height52.0
Model Number7170001
BrandWeber
Assembled Width66.0
Assembled Length30.0
Assembled Height57.1
Manufacturer NameWEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Handling the brass material on this product exposes you to lead, a chemical know to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm (Wash hands after handling this product). Combustion by-products produced when using this product contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! I've only had the grill for a couple weeks, but so far I love it! Even heat, minimal flair-ups, and the smoke box and rotisserie are a real treat.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excellent all round versatile grill This is my third S-470 grill, only because of moving house, not because the previous ones wore out. The included features, durability, ease of use, low maintenance and reliability are fantastic. I considered a Genesis, which is rated higher by Consumer Reports, but decided to stick with the S-470 due to the rotisserie burner and smoke chamber, not available on Genesis. Also, the grate design on the 470 is more robust with larger diameter tubulars. I also like the built in rotisserie motor on the 470. My only issues (slight issues) are heat uniformity (slightly hotter on the right side), lack of electronic ignition (the 470 has push-and-turn ignition on each burner) and the push button light switch design for the burner knobs. The rubber weather protection for the switch only lasts a few years. It's impossible to find the perfect grill and all things considered, I definitely recommend this one.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great start, but needs a couple tweaks So far, love the grill. Everything works well, easy to use, didn't take long to put together and start using. Dear was a new feature that worked well in our inaugural grilling. The integrated smoker box was well received and heats up quickly to add smoke flavor without a lot of hassle. There are 3 things I would fix. First, the handle covers are easily moved and/or displaced making the handles not turn or off aesthetically. Second, the power cord for the rotisserie is just too short. Even if I was closer to my outlet in the old spot for my grill, it would still be too short. Finally, adding information to the page depicting the size of gas fittings and hose would help avoid extra costs when purchasing.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, heating capacity, features This my second season with my Weber Summit. I use it at least three times a week year round. I live in Montana so a lot of my grilling is in snow and cold. This unit has enough btu's to grill in freezing temperatures. I absolutely love it. My friends have grill envy.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Tried to boil a pot of water for corn on the cob and not enough heat to do so- very disappointing
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill This replaced a storm damaged S-470 that was purchased in 2011. Like the increased stainless steel in the grates and flavorizer bars. Easy assembly. Same great grill
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding grill We have our grill for 11 years and its a dream. The rotisserie works great. We have cooked turkey, chicken and pork loin all turned out perfectly.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Grill Ever I bought this expensive grill so that it could last a life time. Within months of owning material started to damage. Grill has rust, chrome on the grill chipped off and even where the gas goes a big whole appeared. Definitely not worth the money because it is made extremely cheap with non-durable material. Don't waste your money on this cheaply made grill.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grill I've owned this grill for over 7 years now and it's been great all around. I live in Ohio and still grill every month. During the summer it's several times a week. I'm over 65, grilled since I was about 14, and this is about my 4th gas grill. This grill can get VERY hot. I can sear a tuna steak and still have it cold in the center! ( which is a great thing for my daughter). Steaks, chicken all great. I use the smoker box to add smoke flavor to my ribs and chicken. This grill doesn't actually smoke the meat unless you tend to it every hour for the entire time, but it does add some great smoke flavor. Rotisserie is useful. I'll do 2 whole chickens at a time. ** I keep my grill outside and cover it when not in use. I've had ZERO rust or quality problems. Not sure if I'm lucky or what. Ohio can get some nasty rain, snow, etc. grill looks great and works perfectly after 7+ years. I do clean it with a stainless steel cleaner so it shines. * I have friend who is a chef and saw my temp gauge at around 700F. "Home grills don't really get that hot" he said. Then he opened it and the heat blew him back about 4 feet. "holy &^%^, maybe this one really does!" * I like all the features and use most of them. If I had it to do all over again...I would have done it years EARLIER.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill I've owned. NG Grill was a floor display model purchased ready to go in 2009. We cook on it 3 or more times every week. Over 2000 meals cooked, including rotisserie smoked turkey on the holidays. The rubber on the wheels is coming apart after 11 years. New wheels on order. I need the larger 6 burner S-670 model so this one will be passed down to the kids.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill still after 8 years We bought this grill in May of 2012. We have hosted barbecues with more than 60 people on it, and cooked numerous family meals. The cover blew off the grill in the first year and I never bought another, yet it is in great shape. It nearly always lights on the first try, but if not, it lights on the second try.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the grill, but issues with longevity I love my Summit 470, and use it 3-4x a week in summer, 1-2x in winter. First, the bad- even with warranty replacement, parts break more than they should and its a pain to replace. The lighted knobs break easily. The lighting system can flare up- and singed my wife's hair. The ignitor lasted less than a year. I have replaced the burner tubes this year (Warranty replace.) The rotisserie burner lasted 1 use. The chassis is poor. Mine has completely rusted through, and a wheel-well has completely eroded. Even covered, water somehow collects in the chassis, causing it to rust. The good- it cooks GREAT! the 4 burners easily permit indirect cooking. On full heat mode, there are no dead spots. The side burner is great for heating. The smoker box is nice to have, but rarely used (ineffective flavor compared to charcoal grills as the nature of gas grills must permit airflow). The sear burner is terrific. I would buy another Weber grill without hesitation. It cooks great. The warranty is nice as key components have been replaced under warranty. This is my 2d Weber gas grill in 20 yrs, I just wish they put more thought into some non-essential parts. I may step down to a Genesis II, as it has the components I need, with none of the extras I don't require.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As good as new I bought the S-470 years ago, I forget how many. I bought it online and didn't think I would ever get it assembled. It has meet every expectation and through its use I have become a better grill master. I recommend that you keep up with any maintenance items as they come up. I put off all repairs until this spring. It's been a slog and very expensive replacing flavor bars and their anchors, ignition switches for lights and side burner and a new manifold. I cross threaded the main gas line into the manifold and had to order that as well. My grill is as good as new and I ready to start grilling again. I've had no problems with the finish, stainless steel is perfect.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile grill - it does it all! Purchased in 2012 and still going strong. Just going to replace grates and flavorizer bars. I did purchase a cover that has helped maintain appearance. Use at least once a week.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weber S-470 I bought the grill with such high hopes for a long lasting grill and quality i was expecting it to suffer less than it has, the grill hood has deteriorated and won't clean up and hte silver is peeling off the handles. the grill burner knobs have discoloured and won't clean. I'd love to know how many hours someone needs to spend keeping this grill clean, i spend more time cleaning it that using it.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! We've owned our Weber S-470 since June 2013. Love it and the rotisserie feature. I do have to replace the flavor bars and need to see if I can get the inner rails that they sit on, they are rotting off in a couple of areas. I dismantle the grates and clean out the inner parts at least once a year. Usually at the beginning of spring. I use it about 3-4 times a week, all four seasons. I try to keep it covered when not in use. Food cooks and taste wonderful. We're happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I purchase this grill thinking the spending the higher price will provide me a grilled for many years, but after 3 years I can see Stainless is rusty in front doors on the bottom. The gas knobs are poorly manufactured, 2 of the igniters are not working and been cleaned several times. I am very disappointed in Webber I thought this brand was one of the top of the line.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the best One cannot say enough good things about this grill. I have been a Weber customer for life. Oddly one of the grill knobs keeps breaking but Weber (maybe they know something) always sends 2 knobs. So other than being a customer service (they are great) I have no complaints.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with my Summit Great grill. This is my second Summit. We built a second home and didn’t think twice about what grill to get.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusting Got this grill three years ago. The stainless is all rusty, the chrome is all pitted, the knobs are unreadable, temperature gauge is shot. After 40 years this is my last Weber.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reviewing a S-420 after many years, super unit... I purchased the S-420 sometime between 2008 /2010 and have used it continuously since. It has performed without a hitch, grille looks brand new, of course I clean it after each use and every other time wipe it down (on the outside) with WD-40 ... the only problem after all these years is the starter for the side burner, which is no real problem ... why would I send in a review after all these years, well, it's because I read the reviews tonight for the Weber S-470 and wanted to let Weber and it's customers know that my grille is still doing it's job and looks almost new. I was going to get another grille but I think I'll keep this one, it's been faithful and keeps our family happy. V/R submitted
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Grilll Bought this grill super exicited to have it. Have not used it yet. Took two hours, a lot of elvbow grease and a bottle of goo off to get the glue from the protective coating off of it. Sticky mess. Finally got it all off and have some scratches as a reminder. Not a great way to start a love affair. Has to be a better solution Weber.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it all Natural gas. Burns hot. This grill does everything very well.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from looking for quality Well, after much research I am backing out on my Summit S-470 purchase. I wa pretty excited to finally get a grill that would meet up to its expectations and I will be honest, for this price I would expect a lot. I ordered to have it assembled and delivered by my favorite hardware store. After scouring the internet to gain tips on usage and tricks for the best grilling, I have found nothing but ugly pictures of poor quality and design after only 1 year of use and this is with a grill cover. As a product designer and engineer, I totally understand material selection. Appears that they are selecting the incorrect type of SS and not properly testing it. If it is true that Webers use to last 15+ years, then they should go back to old designs. My biggest disappointment are all of these painted knobs that wear out. Again, think abut the use case, where the customer touches and where the wear occurs. Sorry Weber, you have lost my interest.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives Me Lots of Grilling and Cooking Options I've had the S-470 two years now. I have used every feature more than once. I have used to the rotisserie to cook chicken and smoke pork loins and Tri-Tip. The "Sear Station" heats hot and fast and sears my steaks to perfection. After searing, I use the outside burners and then grill the steak to a perfect medium rare. I find it odd that others have complained about the quality. They have posted pictures of rust and pits in the chrome, etc. Then they add... "I keep it covered". Well, I keep my covered and mean still looks great. Yes... I have some discoloring around the edges but when you smoke Tri-Tip and other cuts... it can cause some discoloring. But overall, the grill looks great.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised I am surprised at some of the negative reviews. We have had several Webers which has spanned over 30 years, this one is great. We have owned the Summit 470 for one year and have used it on average 4 times per week, winter and summer. It has held up just fine and looks as good as new.Of course, I am responsible to keep it cleaned and covered, but that is it. I have had two issues with it, at no fault of the unit. When I called Weber, they have been more than helpful to make sure that I am satisfied - even when the issues were with the dealer and not them. I could attach a photo, but it looks just like new.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rottesrie Motor pops or back out of shaft I have a issue with my Summit S470. The Motor keeps backing off from the shaft . i have burned my Chickern Twice already . I have to use A twine to tie the motor in place
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shoddy Manufacture After a bit more than a year, two of the burner knobs have shattered. The rest of the grill is beginning to disintegrate.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Grill with mediocre rotisserie I have had my S-470 for about a year and love the even heating and especially the smoker and sear station, which I feared would be a "gimmick" but have turned out to be two features I use all the time. The smoker in particular provides just enough heat and smoke to make the best pulled pork ever! The one thing about this grill that is substandard is the rotisserie element, the motor is held to the grill using cheap, thin stainless steel, so if you grill a bird larger than about 12 pounds, the rod can come off as the motor flexes during the rotation. I have had to develop a fix using clamps to hold the rod onto the grill motor. When you pay almost $2K for a grill, you don't expect to have to "McGiver" some sort of fix to overcome poor design. But the rest of the grill system works great.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this grill! I've had my Summit 4-series for 13 years. It is a member of my family. I grill on it year round in Colorado. One of my favorite things about this grill vs others is that it has really even heating across the grates. I also really like the infrared burner which I use for melting, toasting, crisping, rotisserie. Lastly, I like that it's made in the USA.
Date published: 2019-03-26
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_105356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore