Stanley
Essential Tool Box, 16-In.
Stanley

Essential Tool Box, 16-In.

Essential Tool Box, 16-In. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_209709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.99
In stock
Model #
STST16331
Item #
209709

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Stanley, 16", essential tool box, top organizers enables small parts organization, wide latch with geometric lock for added security, new elegant design with sturdy robust appeal, tool tray with handle & enabled side access for flexible storage solutions, padlock eye for maximum security, top recessed for screws & washers.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU209709
Weight2.140000
UPC00076174755176
Country of OriginIL
Package Width8.0
Package Length16.0
Package Height7.3
Model NumberSTST16331
BrandStanley
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too small to be functional [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This storage container was just way too small to be functional for any projects I have. I even thought of using it to store my chainsaw blades and wrenches, but even too small for that. Dividers are nice, but just far too small except for mini sets of tools.
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It does great storing all my tools inside. It is a nice size and perfect everything. I use it every day to store all my tools and then some other things. It is super tough heavy duty and all around awesome
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stolen by my wife before I could get to use it… [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would love to say that this worked out perfectly for my shop space and tools… but it came home and my dad wife stole it before I could put it to use… she loves the size, the storage options on the outside and the inside tray works perfect for her sewing stuff…
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, light duty box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good light duty box. Nice for house tools, car box, etc. The top compartments are perfect for loose hardware throughout small home project. Also nice have the tray inside with easy removal when needed.
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tool box is perfect to combine with my other tool boxes. The bigger size helps me fit tools for a little bit more complicated jobs. The durability of the materials is great. It felt from a second floor and it looks like new.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect tool box , light, strong, priced right [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfect midsize tool box or organizer for any kind of project, large enough to fit an entire set of home repair tools or hold all your plumbing fittings and valves plus extra room for the accessories so i have everything i need for any job or project ready to go without having to search in multiple places. this box holds all my parts and tools, for any project, even large enough to hold power tools, and the heavy duty handle and clasp holds everything in there tight. you cant go wrong
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandson loves it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tool box is a good size for small jobs on the go. I keep it stocked with small screws and hangers that I use for pictures and such . It is light enough that my grandson can carry it and help poppy finish his jobs.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Stanley 16 inch Toolbox a very handy item [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 16 inch tool box is a very handy little box useful for many purposes and is a very handy size . I can mainly see it used to carry a few essential tools around or storage of tools and parts. I am presently using mine to get all of my various Allen wrenches together. I may also use it to carry some tools such as pliers and screwdrivers and a small size tool set to have when I travel just in case. I like the yellow markings which makes it easy to locate. It is sturdy and will not rust or conduct rust.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great size as a grab-and-go tool box to hold the necessities. I was going to use this around the house, but because of the size and durability, I'm now using it for work as a quick field box. It is the perfect size and has just the right amount of organization for hardware and a few hand tools and a small impact drill.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perfect for housewives, not for real work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was disappointed when this arrived. I was expecting an actual toolbox. This is made of quite thin plastic which offers little stability or support. It will be good for the small odd wrenches and screwdrivers I have stashed around, as well as things like teflon tape, stapler refills, etc. But it could never serve as an actual "toolbox," it's just not sturdy enough.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size and durable design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this toolbox to hold my smaller tools. Its easy to carry and has a durable design so i won't have to worry about getting another one anytime soon. The tray inside sits nicely anyway you place it so i don't have to worry about placing it just right when i am in a hurry. The top compartments are good for quick access for smaller items. I carry this with me in my truck and its small enough to place just about anywhere without taking up any space. The latch is durable and I've had no problems with locking it.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little tool box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice little toolbox. I use this one for storing drill bits, jug saw blades, driver bits, blades for my sawzall and alot of other small items that I need during the course of the day. Its lightweight, yet can handle aloy of stuff.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wired and Ready! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tool box is great! I use it for my automotive electrical tools. It holds everything I need to get the job done. I keep my soldering iron, wire strippers, and cri\mpers, and other larger tools n the bottom\, and the smaller ones in the tray. I keep my solder , and heat shrink tubing in the small compartments in the lid.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Essential toolbox [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have found that the 16” Stanley Essential toolbox is perfect for storing and transporting a few tools for small jobs. The outside top lid has two sections, one on each side that can hold small items like screwdriver bits. The tool box uses a Piano style hinge that should give years of trouble free operation while the top latch secures the box tight. Inside, there is sufficient room to store items like a light duty hand drill and other tools. The box has a top tray inside that can be used to store more delicate items like a small volt meter or smaller items that one would not want to place in the larger area. This top tray is shallow and not as sturdy as the rest of the box but it serves it purpose.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light toolbox for everyday tools [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a well designed, useful toolbox. I filled it with the tools thatI use the most. I love the small storage compartments. They are a quick and handy place to store the screws, nuts and bolts that you have removed ot that you need for your project. The inside tray allows you space to put those taller tools and drop those sockets back in when you are done with them. The latch seems strong and reliable
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Size For Holding Your Essential Tools [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This toolbox is the perfect size for my "fix things around the house tools". I love it. I'm a little worried about the plastic hinge, but so far it has shown no signs of weakness. But I am afraid to put too much weight in the toolbox.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Little Toolbox For All Your Essential Tools [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I made this my everything for every job toolbox. I keep those tools we all have for any little job which might come up around the house, garage, or farm. No one wants to be searching for a hammer, screwdriver, or measuring tape when your asked to hang that family photo on the wall in the living room. I just grab my Essential Toolbox, and I know everything I need will be there.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool box for anyone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great tool box for any tradesmen on the go. I was able to fit a ton of hand tools in this to take on finish wood work projects including hammer, tape, chissels, knives, bits hardeware and more. The latch is good quality and was able to hold the weight of the tools without poping open.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very nice quality Stanley toolbox. I like that it’s lightweight so when I added all the tools it wasn’t to heavy. The latch stays latched and doesn’t pop open. It has a tray on top that can hold smaller tools. I would recommend this toolbox if you’re looking for great quality.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for maintenance kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great compact toolbox for home use. Enough storage for basic home maintenance the top cases are nice for smaller pieces. Built with a solid plastic frame and a removable shelf. I like how the shelf was made shorter than then width of the box leaving room for a larger tools.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice box. That's what she said [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have multiple Stanley boxes, and I like them all. This one is no different. It holds your tools, and it does so easily. The handle is nice, I don't even mind the plastic latches. If you need a small box, this one is a great choice.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toolbox [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great little toolbox comes in very handy for taking with me for small jobs. I have different tollboxes for specific projects and project sizes so this comes in very handy for those smaller projects where I ony need a few tools.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little helper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the perfect size toolbox When it’s filled with tools it’s not to heavy to handle. I personally like the lock, it doesn’t automatically open with weight like other boxes I’ve had in the past. Great product
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple toolbox for basic tool storage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's good to have a small toolbox with some essentials on another floor so I don't have to go down to the workshop. Non rusting plastic and with little containers for small items such as washers and wire nuts.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Small Tool Box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tool box is great for light tool storage as is made of plastic. Do like the tray for small tools and the bottom for heavier bigger tools. This a great size to keep in the car to use when needed. I would recommend this for light duty.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfect tool box for smaller gobs where you only need a few things but don’t want to just carry them in. If you need a smaller box this is perfect for the job. Has top compartments for your fasteners and everything you need.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic product but with one flaw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had many different toolbox's throughout my career and I have always been impressed with how well these hold up to the challenges of my jobs. This toolbox is no exception. I have been very impressed with it. However the one flaw that I have found with it is the top compartments. These compartments are a good size. However because the dividers cannot be removed it makes it a bit harder to fit things in them and really utilize the space. If the dividers could be removed this would have received 5 stars.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and lightweight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfectly sized box for the tools you possibly scattered around your vehicle. Compact size keeps eerything nice and organized. I actually went and bought a second because my 15 year old wanted a place to keep some of his bike tools. Great little box for a nice tidy price,
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For small jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice compact toolbox. I move a lot of tools from job to job & this is a nice size go keep my smaller items in. It has to small containers on the top for some hardware/fasteners. There is also one lift out self inside.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small crafter tool box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is fine for in home use. It is made of thin plastic. I am using it for small stuff. guitar tools and the such. I wouldn't normally throw a toolbox, but definitely wouldn't try it with this one ever.
Date published: 2021-09-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_209709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore