Bosch
12-Volt Impact Driver Kit, 1/2-In. 1/4-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries
Model #
PS41-2A
Item #
255926
Bosch

12-Volt Impact Driver Kit, 1/2-In. 1/4-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries

12-Volt Impact Driver Kit, 1/2-In. 1/4-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 174.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_255926, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$139.00
In stock
Model #
PS41-2A
Item #
255926

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
12v, 1/4, lithium-ion impact driver kit, short 5.4" length to reach tight work spaces, light weight at over 2 lb for all day jobs, max torque of 930 in/lb, can handle most jobs, no-load 3,100 bpm delivers professional driving muscle, powerful hammer & anvil system for high torque fasteners, spring loaded impact mechanism reduces user fatigue, 1/4" hex drive with quick release for additional productivity, 3 led light illuminates dark areas, includes: ( 2) 12v max 2.0 ah lithium ion batteries, 12v max charger, 2 screwdriver bits & carrying case.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU255926
Number of Batteries2
Weight4.700000
UPC00000346449730
Country of OriginMY
Package Width9.5
Package Length12.5
Package Height4.25
Model NumberPS41-2A
BrandBosch
Manufacturer NameROBERT BOSCH TOOL GROUP
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Great power and size. Comfortable grip. Would be perfect if it had a belt clip/ hook.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little impact drill This is a small in size but big in ability.Tough, powerful, compact. It gets the job done.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little impact driver Just bought this as a replacement for a Bosch drill that I lost. So far it's been great. Has plenty of power.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite drill Own (3). Perfect for my needs. Reliability, size and ease of use.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Power Tool I purchased the Bosch 12v Combo after some pretty extensive research and in store comparisons. This set is very well balanced in the hand, has a battery meter to let you know the battery charge level, nice rubber hand grips and nice carry bag that is compact and protects your tools.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than expected I was worried that this being part of the 12 volt lineup I would find it underpowered. I was pleasantly surprised by what I found. Very robust but compact and the power and battery life are more than I need. This drill made me reconsider whether I wanted to invest in the more expensive 18 volt product lines.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Tool I got one as an Xmas Gift 4 years ago. Sadly after many projects something in the motor went after a hard fall onto some concrete. The costs to have it serviced would of been more than getting a new one. So I quickly ordered a new one as I dont want to be without my favorite tool. Great Battery Life, Lightweight, Comfortable to use, Small, and Strong. Love the battery indicator and lighted front while screwing into dark areas.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I volunteer a lot; local theater groups, schools, & churches. One of my friends has a Bosch 12 V impact driver, and I got immediate tool envy. I bought my first one and haven't regretted it at all. Had to buy 2 more, because everyone wants to use them. Small enough to reach into tight spots, powerful enough to drive a 3" screw w/o a problem. Batteries have great life and charge quick. Light weight makes it ideal for long use and a great way to get the kids involved.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact impact driver! I purchased this product from a local hardware store and they had a special that also included the LED light. This is the best impact driver I have ever owned and performs better than my larger, much heavier, and less quality built ones. This is smaller and can fit into very tight spaces and has a ton of power for the size! The build quality as usual with Bosch is outstanding! Unlike some companies who want to use plastic all over their drills/drivers Bosch uses much better quality materials to help against drops and daily use. The battery life along with the power on these are amazing and my friends have also switched to this after seeing mine in use! I love the battery gauge on the side as well. The charge time is very quick and with the 2 batteries included makes it even better. I would highly recommend these to anyone regardless if you're a DIY'er or if you use these for your profession!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Have owned this driver for 12 months. Bought it on a whim and never regretted buying it. Used it to remove old weathered screws from my deck and not one of them was stripped. Easily drove 6 and 8 inch long screws into boards without any hesitation. Battery is so long lasting that I haven't really had to use the second battery in any of my jobs. Only regret is that I didn't buy one of these impact drivers earlier. Great addition to my tool box.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I only buy Bosch power tools. I purchase PS41-2A + or - a year ago. I'm very pleased w/ the performance & comfort of this driver.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PS41-2A This impact drill has performed flawlessly. The only reason it didn't earn top marks was because I haven't had it long enough to prove the test of time.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best small impact driver for working cars. I bought this impact thinking I would used it things here and there but it has been one of the most used tool that I own disassembling cars. It's compact the battery last a long time and it removes just about any bolt or screw I use it on. I even ran it over by mistake and it still worked.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Driver yet. Added this impact driver to my Bosch cordless oscillating tool kit. Mostly build decks and do remodeling projects. This driver and the oscillating tool are my main two power tools at the site. Drives almost everything that I need it for.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size! I have 3- PS41's, I restore old houses and they are perfect for cabinet, electrical and everything else. I love these drivers!!!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Driver! At first I had my doubts about a 12V cordless tool but this thing delivers! The handle feels solid and secure and the motor is powerful. Will definitely consider buying more Bosch tools in the future.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little beast This is my go to tool for when I need to drive or remove screws or rusted bolts and nuts. It just works. Power is awesome for 12 volts. Get one and try it .
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around driver I have used this impact driver as my daily go-to driver for my property maintenance duties for over 7 years and it has yet to fail me. It is reliable and packs enough power for anything that I've used it for.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for pro techs I have owned two of these tools to use as an auto tech and have great service .
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough little worker! Bought it about two years ago when I decided to build a 12 X 16 shed. Used very few nails. Mostly screws. Definitely earned its keep. Still going strong today.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power, excellent battery life! I am a diesel technician and I use this Bosch 12v impact during almost every job I'm assigned. Very high power for a 12v, surprisingly good break away torque. Unit is durable and the battery life is exceptional.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of equipment Received this unit for Christmas two years ago, had never had an impact driver had just used power drills. Now I do not know what I would do without this driver. Very versatile and easy to use along with very good battery use life.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little tool I bought it for work and thought it might be under powered but found it to be my go to tool, and it'seems small size makes it very easy for example to carry from apartment to apartment.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of torque in a small package! I recently used the PS41 to assemble a 100' L x 30' w steel quonset and it's compact size was perfect for the job. It helped me fasten over 2000 nuts on the inside of the structure without the aid of anyone to hold the bolt in place on top.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good at first, Not after time My company purchases this tool in high volume. At first (the initial 1-6 months) it works great. After that time period they start to break. They do not charge properly or spin properly.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Framed my whole basement with it Had this driver for three years. Batteries still great
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I bought tool to use as cordless screwdriver and found it strong enough to drive 3 1/2 screws with ease. Love it !
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great power to weight ratio. I have had this impact for roughly a year and it has proven to be a great tool..I often pick this tool instead of one of my larger 18 volt impact drivers.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Bought because it was light and had lithium battery. I had used for five years and workers just like when I purchased.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and useful I bought this as well as other Bosch 12v drill and drivers a year ago and I've been using the impact mostly for the job site (electrician) while the drills and drivers are being used for home renovations and other crafts like woodworking and mechanics. What made me choose the Bosch PS41 12v Impact driver over the competition is pretty simple. Compact, though, affordable and reliable. Bosch's PS41 is indeed the most compact impact available on the market and actually fits inside your pocket, which makes it perfect for most electrical uses like installing box and outlets, but also drilling thru joists with a 7/8" spade without having to bring out the bigger tools for just a few holes. It is though, the plastic housing and metal gearbox cover and chuck don't scream cheapie cheap when you look at and handle the tool, unlike some other red or yellow ones. The rubber bump pads and the textured grip aren't just for show and clean up very easily without tearing or marring a workpiece. I don't have an habit of dropping my tools, but this one has been down the ladder a few times and deep inside walls or flooring, pretty much anywhere you can fit your hand and have business to take care of. Bosch really makes though products, maybe not always the most powerful, but more than enough power to get the job done in no time without paying a premium. You won't have a problem driving #10x3-1/2" deck screws or drilling up to 7/1/2" hole with a step bit in steel. Affordable and reliable. Although 12v products are still generally more expensive than their 18v counterpart to this day (due to less manufacturing volume), the PS41 can be had as a bare tool or in a kit or combo kit for usually same or less than the yellow and a lot less than the red, while sporting the ProVantage warranty, with 2 years free battery replacement and 3 years on the tool, awesome customer service and I haven't had to do a single claim yet for my 12v tools, despite really pushing my PS41 to the max (for example driving over 50 2" self-drilling screws trough plywood, drywall and metal studs without a break or drilling 40 holes in structural steel rectangles up to 1/2" with a step bit), making the gearbox burning hot, but even with being used almost everyday on the job site, it never smoked or started loosing power or getting louder. A very good 12v impact driver that doesn't break the bank and will allow you to get the job done with less weight and bulk without letting you down. Considering the intended use of a 12v compact impact driver, the Bosch PS41 can handle more than you could think and is one of the best value IMO. The only flaw I could come up with and it's not only with Bosch, but also with other brands is the trigger control. Sometimes you will experience a delay between pressing the trigger and immediate response, or that the light won't turn on with just a slight trigger pressure without also having the tool turning slowly. However you do get used to it and doesn't make you waste time. I believe it is related to the electronic DC control board, but would be nice if something would be done about this in their next generation (same goes for other brands). Bottom line : unless I would do a lot of framing or high torque applications, I usually only cary my PS41 with me as an electrician. The 18v one stays in the truck or as a spare. Less weight on your tool belt and fits in your pocket, batteries last a full day unless you do a lot of drilling.
Date published: 2016-02-10
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_255926, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]