DeWalt
12-Volt Cordless Impact Driver Kit, Brushless Motor, 1/4-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries
Model #
DCF801F2
Item #
255908
DeWalt

12-Volt Cordless Impact Driver Kit, Brushless Motor, 1/4-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries

12-Volt Cordless Impact Driver Kit, Brushless Motor, 1/4-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_255908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$159.00
In stock
Model #
DCF801F2
Item #
255908

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The DCF801 XTREME™ 12V MAX* Brushless 1/4 In. Cordless Impact Driver Is Compact And Performance Packed. This Cordless Impact Driver Is Ideal For Precision Fastening Applications. At Only 5.05 Inches Long, It Is Packed To Perform With 1,450 In-Lbs Of Torque And 3 LED Lights Positioned On The Nosecone To Illuminate Work Areas. Plus, It Has A 3 Mode Switch With Precision Drive™ For Accuracy.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU255908
Number of Batteries2
Weight4.540000
UPC00885911631020
Country of OriginCN
Package Width5.25
Package Length10.38
Package Height9.88
Model NumberDCF801F2
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light, but still powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This impact is awesome because it weighs much less than the 20V version, but it still has the power to get the job done.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heck of a tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ive had mine for about 6 months and i use it for everything, from framing, to drywall to roofing. Dropped it from roughly 38 ft, it bounced off a sidewalk next to a roof i was on and its still works like the day i bought it.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to help with things around the house. Made my life so much easier in getting honey do lists done quicker.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little driver!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this “little” driver for my boys. I’ve been trying to transition them into some power tool use and knowledge. They took right to it and have been asking what they can work on and help fix. This driver has proven to fit their needs perfectly! It is so handy, light, and convenient that it has also become my go to tool for things around the house and garage. DO NOT let the 12 volt rating scare you off! This “little” driver has enough power for its size to be impressive. Great for kids, but also great for big kids/adults.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for handyman work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do maintenance and general handyman work at multiple locations. Some don’t have an elevator, so size and weight count. I carry my tools in a Dewalt backpack, so I made this impact driver my go-to item. It has outperformed my expectations. I have impact rated drill bits, even masonry ones, and from delicate cabinet hardware to lag bolts into 2x4s, this tool has never let me down. Battery life is surprisingly long, and since the kit comes with 2, I keep the spare in my pack as well. I can’t speak highly enough about this tool. Zero regrets about this purchase.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this item about 4 months ago and still like working like new. Couldn't be happier with quality and performance.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a month ago to help me flip a 100 year old farm house. It has performed flawlessly on some really old and hard wood.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and compact! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this tool for about 2 months on a professional level. I often carry an impact driver on my tool belt, but i found that a 20V could be a bit much to carry all the time. This little guy does not disapoint, its much lighter, more compact for those hard to reach places and has the durabilit you can expect from DeWalt.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Start! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] after using this product for several weeks, I was pretty pleased with the battery life with those tiny 12v batteries, I expected much less! I'm sure those will be expanded in time, I felt power is adequate for a compact driver. I also really liked the lightweightness of the tool. Now the negative, I was very disappointed that its the nearly the same depth as the big brother DCF887, when trying to get into areas where my larger driver was tight, this wasnt any better, I would like to see a version of this tool thats 1" - 1 1/2" slimmer, I'll attach a photo to show what I mean
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of power in a small box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this impact driver a couple of weeks ago, and at first, I was not sure what to expect. I own the 20V/XR drill and driver series, and have always been happy with the power and reliability of those tools. Going from a 20V to a 12V was something I was a little concerned about, considering the amount of woodworking I complete in my shop. After working with this impact driver, I can say I am thoroughly impressed. First, it comes with TWO batteries, which was a nice surprise. The carrying case and charger of course are standard with Dewalt tools these days, but still great to have. I was working on some shelves in my garage, and used the 12V to screw in 3 1/2" wood screws either through two 2x4's or from a 2x4 into the stud in the wall. This impact driver did very well and from a power standpoint, I felt and saw no issues. It's lightweight, and easier to carry on a tool belt or in your hands, but my biggest praise is on the LED lights. I put my drills side by side and turned on the lights, and where I didn't necessarily complain about the lighting on the 20V, I didn't realize how much of a difference the improved lighting would be. I haven't yet updated my garage to include good shop lights, and I often have to work in the garage at night. The lighting on the 12V improves my accuracy quite a bit. I'd highly recommend this impact driver to any hobbyist, professional, or someone who just uses an impact driver here or there for home improvement projects. Very nice job Dewalt.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small in size ,but packs a punch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently started using the 12volt 1/4" impact driver and was very surprised by its power. The compact design was perfect for screwing inside kitchen cabinets. But even with its compact design it still packs a lot of torque. Three speed settings make this little impact perfect for a variety of uses. Put it in the highest setting and drive lag bolts without worry. Or put it in its first setting and be delicate enough to screw in a set screw. I was very pleased with its performance that sometimes I just grab it instead of it's big brother the 20volt.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power in a small package. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Switched my 20v for this 12v in my tool bag and so far it’s been great. Working in HVAC I don’t need the most powerful drill in the world but I hardly feel I lost any power when screwing 5/16” self tappers into any metal besides metal joists. In my case, the weight difference greatly makes up for the power difference. Size wise they’re pretty close as far as how tall they are but the 12v is narrower. If you’re going to be constantly drilling with spade bits or having to go through thick material I would go with the 20v but for air conditioning installs and service this new 12v has performed magnificently.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built Tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This DeWalt 12 volt Extreme Impact Driver Kit is awesome. I like that it has 3 speeds and has plenty of power. It's also lightweight and compact and easy to use for any project. The battery life is also really good. This kit also came with 2.0 Ah batteries and charger along with the handy bag. I've recommended this to several friends and they have also purchased this kit.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Impact has the features and power you need. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Impact performed amazing. I used it on a few projects it preformed above my excpectations. It has the power to drive screws, drill holes. The compact size and light weight makes it great for tight areas like under cabinets. The Precision Drive feature insured the fasteners were not over tightened. The placement of the mode switch on top of the impact is a home run. You just look down to see what mode your in. No more looking under your hand to see what mode your in. The light is by far the best as it has more than one LED. The fit and finish is excellent. This impact exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWalt Does It Again! One of the Best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tools itself is lightweight and easy to use. Dont let the light weight part fool you though, it packs a big punch. Not to mention the 3 buttons on the too that adjust the torque and speed. Very convenient!! Also, there are 3 LED lights on the front of the driver the make it super easy to see. The batteries are small and long lasting as well. So all in all DeWalt knocked it out the park with this one! Go get one!
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great maneuverability,fits snug in your hand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely love this new sub compact series,I just recieved the 3/8 inch 12v Extreme impact and let me be the first to tell you,this drill is gonna be a popular one,Dewalt tools are #1
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Owner / Professional Perfection This is THE tool to buy if you install decking screws, sheet metal screws, 1/4" drive head screws, or small to medium socket drive attachments. Very powerful, very easy to use, and TONS of versatility.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Impact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I own 2 of these now and will never buy anything but Dewalt. I also own the cordless 20V Skill Saw, Replicating saw and Drill driver, Flexvolt weed eater and Chainsaw that are amazing.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bees knees [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using one of these at my construction job putting 3/8" self tapping screws into steal beams. I only use 2 batteries in a 10 hour day. Very high quality
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bees knees [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using one of these at my construction job putting 3/8" self tapping screws into steal beams. I only use 2 batteries in a 10 hour day. Very high quality
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Electrician's Impact! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bpught this 6 months ago and it suits my needs perfectly. I use this daily as an electrician. Great control, trigger and the LED's are super bright. Battery's last quite a few days under normal use. Only thing I'd change is the mode/speed selection. It seems that you can only change the settings after you pull the trigger. If the tool has been sitting for a minute you can't change the setting. It will also rarely change settings on its own.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Electrician's Impact! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bpught this 6 months ago and it suits my needs perfectly. I use this daily as an electrician. Great control, trigger and the LED's are super bright. Battery's last quite a few days under normal use. Only thing I'd change is the mode/speed selection. It seems that you can only change the settings after you pull the trigger. If the tool has been sitting for a minute you can't change the setting. It will also rarely change settings on its own.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best 12v Tool Dewalt has Made Yet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this for around 6 weeks and have never regretted the purchase. This tool is light, small, and powerful. It works great for working in attics, and the three settings are all useful. I love that Dewalt brought over the battery life indicators from the 20v line, and these batteries also have long life, at 2 ah. I would wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone in need of a compact driver.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and quiet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this tool once it came out. I’m a sparky and I keep the 12v impact in my bags all the times. This new style replaced my old frame style 12v impact, the features on this new impact are pretty sweet, you have a low speed you can use for tapping, and a pulse setting to play with if need be and then the high setting. The biggest change from this new model compared to the old is how quiet this new one is, the last one rattled my ears off and would turn heads in a commercial building, this new one is quiet and smooth. Another plus is the led indicators on the battery. Not a huge thing but super nice. It’s a must have in my opinion
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful little impact. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently purchased this impact, and it’s drill counterpart for near daily use doing everything from hanging art for a customer to hanging cabinets. This sub-compact is a nice change from an 18v impact in both size, and weight. It packs PLENTY of power for small diameter fasteners such as construction screws, but can be delicate with the precision drive mode. I would definitely recommend these new 12v Dewalt tools.
Date published: 2019-11-04
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_255908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]