Bosch
12-Volt StarLock Cordless Drill/Driver Kit, 3/8-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries
Model #
PS31-2A
Item #
255625
Bosch

12-Volt StarLock Cordless Drill/Driver Kit, 3/8-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries

12-Volt StarLock Cordless Drill/Driver Kit, 3/8-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_255625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$129.00
In stock
Model #
PS31-2A
Item #
255625

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
12v, 3/8",star lock lithium-ion drill/driver kit, lightweight powerhouse, 1.80 lb for all day comfort, best performance to size ratio in class, useful for hard to maneuver tasks with 7" head length, powerful with 265 in/lb of max torque, 2 settings 0-350 rpm & 0-1,300 rpm to match speed to task, 20 plus 1 clutch settings for more precise torque adjustment, single sleeve 3/8", three jaw chuck securely holds bits, integrated led light allows user to see in dark workspaces, includes: (2) 12v max lithium ion 2.0 ah batteries, 12v max charger, 2 screwdriver bits & carrying bag.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU255625
Number of Batteries2
Weight4.620000
UPC00000346441055
Country of OriginMY
Package Width9.5
Package Length12.5
Package Height4.0
Model NumberPS31-2A
BrandBosch
Manufacturer NameROBERT BOSCH TOOL GROUP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and durable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best drill/driver I have ever owned. The batteries last long and the size works well for working on cabinetry and in small areas. Switchable drill/driver speed.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cordless drill [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This review was submitted as an entry for a review sweepstakes. This is the best cordless drill I have ever owned. Enough power to drill and drive 2 1/2 inch long deck screws. Batteries last a long time and recharge time is quick
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Bosch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband only buys Bosch tools the impact driver is next on the list
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12V Drill/Driver and Impact Driver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A few years ago I purchased the combo 12V Drill/Driver and Impact Diver kit. I love the size, they fit in spots that you cannot get the larger drill. They fit nice in your hand and have plenty of power. Great product!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this tool well over 10 years ago and still operating like new. Battery charge lasts forever and I use it often.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact, durable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one of many Bosch tools in my utility bed truck that we use everyday. Bulldog hammer drills, battery powered skill saw, grinders and many driver drills like this one. We use them almost every day. Nothing runs forever but Bosch tools hold up better for us than any of the other brands, especially Dewalt and Mikita.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps on Ticking [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Like a watch I bought decades ago, this little, convenient drill keeps on working with strength and always with a pleasurable feel in my hand.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and still kicking [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought six years sgo and still going as good as new. It my go to for drilling snd driving screws. Batteries still holding charge. I wouldn’t trade in for anything.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s so easy to use and light and strong. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve had quite some time, the best power tool I ever had!
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Handles most jobs I have to accomplish and is light and convenient to use.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter and husband got me this for Mother’s Day and I couldn’t have gotten a greater gift. It’s exactly what I needed for my hobbies and projects. Super quiet compared to my husband’s other brand. Just the right amount of speed and torque for what I need it for. Will definitely be buying more products from Bosch.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great until very recently. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this drill/driver a bit ago. It was great until very recently. I do put it through its paces. However, it recently disappointed. The chuck does not tighten enough and I’ve even dropped a few bits, messing up a couple. It’s still works. Has decent power and the batteries last a long while.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I got this about 4 years ago for light projects and haven’t used it much because it’s only good for driving screws and drilling very small holes. It takes at least 15 minutes to drill a 5/16” hole. I learned too late that it doesn’t do the jobs I need it for. I wish I had bought a more powerful tool or at least returned this one, but I’m such an occasional user that it took this long to realize its limitations.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great driver This is a great driver. My first one failed after 12 years of heavy usage, I use it every day. I can’t believe the power for such a compact tool.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact Received it as a gift and used it right away. It's compact and light weight compared to my DeWalt drills. Only drawback I see is there isn't anywhere to attach an extra bit.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from battery? got this for Christmas. My only complaint is how hard it is to take the battery out of the screwdriver so that I can charge it. Does it loosen up with time?I
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool and value I purchased this drill at the recommendation of our facilities team at our church. Lightweight super powerful and great value. Excited to use it as the number one tool for the rest of my life. I have been using my porter cable electric since I was 25 and I am now 60, expecting the Bosch to be with me to the finish line.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product and size I recieved this as a christmas present. So far i am very happy with it. It is nice and compact and the battery is smaller than other drills i have used which makes it easy to work with.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact & Powerful For small jobs, the PS-31 drill is a good substitute for a pneumatic drill and I don't have to drag an air line. I'm surprised at the torque from 12 volts and really surprised by the long battery life. The tool is comfortable in the hand, compact and easily maneuvered. The only complaint I have is the keyless chuck. I think I have more than average grip strength and can't get the chuck tight enough to keep it from spinning if the drill sticks.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small size, fits where others wont Got this a couple days ago. I have several 20v drills but I often have situations where they are too big to fit in the available space. With its small size and small battery, this 12v Bosch fills the bill. Not as much power or endurance, but handy when needed.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and powerful I use this for electrical work and it has the perfect balance of power and lightness.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from got tired of larger drills. although not a light weight, this drill can get in narrower spots then my older drill. its built in light is handy in dark corners. the extra battery is just waiting to replace the one in the drill. best deal i've gotten in years. the kit w/bags, road ready!!!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chuck doesn't hold well. Bought as combo with the 41. Not a real fan! Use it often, but will use the 41, first. Own (3) 41's
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, Small, Compact Drill, But ......... Very nice, very small, powerful compact drill, but I have three (2) problems with it, as follows : 1) Once the battery is inserted & "snapped" into the handle, it is "extremely" difficult to compress the two battery tabs in order to remove the battery. I much prefer the small 12v Ridgid drill, that has a battery with one (1) large release tab. 2) The ribs on the chuck are not stout/pronounced enough, thereby allowing your hand to loose its grip on the clutch while trying to tighten a brill bit. Had Bosch engineers & production line folks corrected these flaws years ago, I would definitely rate it at 5 Stars. Hopefully Bosch has corrected these flaws with their newer PS32 drill.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drill I purchased this as a combo set with the Impact Driver. I did some pretty extensive research comparing various reviews, in store comparisons and cost. The Bosch was reasonably priced and met my needs as DIY. I selected the 12v as I do not use the tools on an every day basis and the tools fit well in your hands and is well balanced. The drill and impact driver also have a battery level indicator which is handy. They feel well built, sturdy and have rubber non slip grips. The set also comes with a nice carry bag that is compact and protects your tools. For my money, I think the Bosch is a great set, they will get into tighter areas and are well built. I think this set offers a lot of features, good battery life and saves you some money in the process.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small compac good brand but Worked fine for awhile but seized up and wouldnt work. not what iepected.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design and features Always used porter cable drill drivers but found this Bosch to have same and improved design and quality. Just wish hard case was available.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Size Ihad purchased this tool several years ago and loved it for it's size and power. I just recently purchased a second one to use in a seperate location. Tool has godd power for it's size.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I love it! It's lightweight the exact amount of power. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Drill I've owned this for about a year - Battery life is good and it's size allows me to get into much tighter places than I'm able to with my 18v.
Date published: 2017-08-16
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_255625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]