Black & Decker
Cordless Grass Shear & Hedge Trimmer Combo Set, 3.6-Volt Battery
Model #
GSL35
Item #
110507
Black & Decker

Cordless Grass Shear & Hedge Trimmer Combo Set, 3.6-Volt Battery

Cordless Grass Shear & Hedge Trimmer Combo Set, 3.6-Volt Battery is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_110507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$61.99
In stock
Model #
GSL35
Item #
110507

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Black+Decker, Cordless Shear/Shrubber Combo Set, 7.2V Rechargeable Battery Delivers More Power & Longer Runtime, Precision Sharpened 4-Inch Shear Blade & 6-Inch Shrubber Blade Deliver Cleaner Faster Cutting, Interchangeable Blade System Allows Easy Conversion From Grass Shear To Detail Shrubber For Versatile Trimming, Ergonomic, Well Balanced Design Provides Superior Comfort and Control During Use, Optional Upright Extension Handle Allows Use Without Bending Over, True Value #823-227, Includes Wall Mount Charger & Storage Bracket, 2 Year Full Warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU110507
Weight2.500000
UPC00885911188814
Country of OriginCN
Package Width4.87
Package Length11.81
Package Height5.5
Model NumberGSL35
BrandBlack & Decker
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Purchased this to do some light grass trimming around fence posts, tree bases, and lawn drains, as well as light hedge trimming of topiary. This product performs well for what it is designed for. It is not intended for large, or heavy duty jobs.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand Trimmer Recently bought this as I have a lot of grape vines coming into my yard from my neighbors yard and being battery operated and light, I could go along back fence real easy. Love it.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small Grass Shears These grass shears wear out quickly. I should have bought something with more voltage.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the Job! Bought this to trim weeds/grass around plants in garden-LOVED IT!!!!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little trimmer Got this for Xmas & I can tell you the hedge trimmer has saved me so much time. As a senior I don't care to deal with a huge electric trimmer. This little girl is light and does the job. Don't know who came up with having to squeeze the handle and push a button at the same time to operate it. That's why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5. Also I can tell you first hand Black & Decker customer service was great when I needed their help.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is the second B&D grass shear/shrubber that I have bought and used. It is perfect for trimming around bushes with the blades sharp enough that you don't have to go over the same grass over again and again. The only thing I don't like is the having to push a button to engage the blade but my hubby fixed it so I can bypass that feature. When I wear this one out I will definitely buy another B&D.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely useless Was actually bought years ago and I finally took it out of the box this year. I literally have one bush to trim 2x per year so I thought why deal with the corded style for one quick trim. Let it charge the recommended 16 hours before trying it out. Lasted about 10 minutes and barely cut anything as I went even at full power. I might as well have been using scissors with how weak this thing is. Absolutely useless.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I'm very happy with the product, i recomender Nice
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Works awesome, battery life is more than 30 minutes on a charge. Like that I can switch the heads. The safety was initially a issue until I bypassed it. Had this thing for 6 years now, just replaced the battery.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from B&D Garden Shear I received this as a gift. The shrubber handles very, very light trimming but the grass shear is pretty much useless as it pushes the grass instead of cutting it.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works Great!!! I received my shears/shrubber last week. GSL35. I've used it a lot since then. It cuts grass just fine. Mows it right down. It is hard to hold the shears in the "on" position after awhile, but I just change hands. Wish the "button" to start it was nearer so I could push and start with the same hand. I have to use both hands 'cause my hands are small. But, overall, I am very pleased. Haven't tried the Shrubber attachment yet. I had these shears years ago in CT. but gave them away when I moved. I liked them, so got them again. Maybe the people for whom this hasn't worked well didn't "seat" the blades properly.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from none this is a waste. The thing wont cut the simplest of grass. It' the grass get stuck - and jams the blade within 30 seconds of use.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Work Well Does not cut grass, it just makes a mess, gets clogged up. won't hold a charge for very long at all.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back it goes... I read two 5 star reviews so thought I’d give this a try, despite less than wonderful experiences with B&D in the past. 24 hour charge lasted less than an hour on a soft boxwood hedge. Then 22 hours to charge again to finish the job. It’s weak and it’s gaarbage. Save your money.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! Because I am petite, the size and weight of this trimmer is perfect for me. Not too mention the convenience of not dealing with a cord.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Combo Set!! This is the first time I have seen the grass shears come with a hedge trimmer. I love the set!! I have always trusted Black & Decker so I'm sure I will love this set for quite some time.
Date published: 2017-07-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_110507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]