Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Crescent
Adjustable Wrench, Chrome, 6-In.
Crescent

Adjustable Wrench, Chrome, 6-In.

Adjustable Wrench, Chrome, 6-In. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_640477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$16.49
In stock
Model #
AC26VS
Item #
640477

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Crescent, 6" Chrome Adjustable Wrench, 3/4" Wide Opening, Wider Kurl, Polished Face, and Laser Etched Scale.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU640477
Weight0.370000
UPC00037103253989
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.0
Package Length9.25
Package Height0.57
Model NumberAC26VS
BrandCrescent
Manufacturer NameAPEX TOOL GROUP LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good structure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this wrench a few weeks ago and it has not disappointed yet. I've used it to break things loose that I should have used larger wrenches for. The adjustment is smooth and holds well unlike others I've used. The handle is a thick casting so it has some weight and strength to it providing a good amount of grip/press surface.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Tough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This adjustable wrench is nothing fancy but extra tough. The six inch size is a great addition to the tool bag. It has been usuefull for many task. It's hard to go wrong with good quality adjustable wrench.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for your pocket [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This wrench is perfect for sticking in your side pocket to make quick adjustments. I use this everyday as painter to address my pump and gun. It's large enough for most fittings and the thread moves smoothly for tightening.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Build Quality, Really Smooth Operation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product to repair some plumbing issues I was having. I have previously used adjustable wrenches on projects in the past, but I was pleased with the simplicity and effectiveness of this product. The gear operation was incredibly smooth, but once it was locked in it worked without slipping what so ever. I definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiny but tough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wrench fits in tight places. Easy to adjust with one hand. Could use a little break in time or a touch of grease or oil to keep the screw adjustment moving. I have three or four larger sizes and didn't think a smaller one was that handy, but it works pretty well.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ubiquitous Crescent Wrench [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Like duct tape, an adjustable wrench is not often the perfect solution but almost always an adequate solution. To be sure, the best practice in wrenching is to use a correct open, box, or socket but sometimes you don’t have it, you need a second of the same size, you’re not exactly sure what you need, or you can’t lug around a bunch of tools. Pragmatically, if you were stranded on a desert island and could only have one wrench – an adjustable would be your best bet. The “bad rap” to the adjustable is that it’s imprecise and likely to round or strip the nut or bolt heads. This is where your attention to the quality of the product is key and why I recommend to always go with a top-shelf, brand name, like the original Crescent Wrench. Horizontal wobble in jaw design is the distinction of quality. You need to have the jaws hold firm and tight when you start applying torque. Attached is some of our “old iron” at the race paddock. My Son and I did a quick non-scientific evaluation against some of my favorites: 20 and 30-year-old Crescent, Craftsmen and Klein, two contemporary Crescents and an Irwin. By all accounts, the contemporary Crescents came out on top and of equal quality to my long-standing favorite – a 30-yer-old Crescent.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always. Another great product from Crescent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a few Cresent adjustable wrenches in a few different sizes. I have a 8" that is several years old now and it's still just as good as new! The 6" model is perfect for those hard to reach spaces but still just the right size to be able to get the torque you need. The jaws don't have alot of "play" in them like alot of brands I've used, so no more rounded bolt heads! I highly recommend Crecent adjustable wrenches for anyone looking for an extremely handy and long lasting tool!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size and works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This wrench is a great size for getting in to smaller spaces. I have been using it while working on my Jeep and some of the bolts can't be reached with a standard socket wrench. This makes it easier to reach. Have not had any issues with loosening up after setting the size.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This wrench works well. The adjustment is is smooth and it does not lock up on you like some cheaper units do. The finish is great and seems like it will be a long lasting tool. Just what I expect from this brand.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort grip [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this in the mail and was able to use it on a small project adjusting the bicycle tires. Noticed the markings for size to quickly set it for the nut needed to adjust. It was also comfortable to handle even without a rubber grip on it. You really can't go wrong with the original crescent wrench
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this tool the other day and it is great! It may be small but the tolerances are tight and it doesn’t slip off and round off bolts or nuts. Crescent tools are the trusted way to go! I’ll keep on buying these great tools for life.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what you would expect for a smaller wrench [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is about what you would expect from a standard adjustable wrench. The jaw movement is smooth and the etched numbers were accurate during my usage. I liked the smaller size of this one but, like one would expect, a longer one was needed for really tight nuts. This is a tool that everyone needs at least one of in their toolbox.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised at the metric measurements [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this wrench to use on my 3D printers, I was worried the head would be too wide since it is a wide handle but it is perfect for what I need it for. Furthermore the printers use metric components to it was nice that the head had metric measurements on the reverse side.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great classic that’s still holds true [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was sent a 6” Cresent adjustable wrench. This is a classic tool that just can’t be beat. The finish on the tool was crisp and clean. The adjustment wheel works flawlessly. Small enough to fit in a pocket or tool belt and large enough to get the job done.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Original and still the BEST [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There's a reason almost everyone who wants an adjustable wrench asks for a Crescent Wrench by name. The quality of this tool is incomparable to any other brand. Smooth adjustment wheel, comfortable handle and tighter tolerances of adjustment are all features you can expect from this tool. The laser etched measurements on the head are a nice touch too. If you've been disappointed by cheap knockoff adjustable wrenches, try a Crescent wrench. You'll be glad you did!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little adjustable wrench! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] No frills, just works exactly how you need it to. A little arrow at the bottom to show the direction you show turn it is a good but subtle reminder. The gray beards aren’t going to notice it and give the new guy a hard time for not knowing which way it turns. Bottom line is that it is comfortable, sturdy, and effective. Everything you need and nothing that you don’t.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this wrench because I was tired of the standard straight jaw 6” adjustable I had. With this Crescent, I haven’t had to worry about the wrench slipping off of a nut or bolt. It fits the nut or bolt nice a snug, and doesn’t round off the heads like a straight jaw does. Quite simply, it is the best.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth action wrench [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The knurled adjustment is buttery smooth and holds in place real well while wrenching on bolts. It's a handy wrench to have in the toolbox. Nice to have one wrench that can be multiple sizes. Great all around.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this adjustable wrench a couple weeks ago and could not be happier with it. The adjustment screw has minimal play, so it holds the size you want very well. It is perfect for small to medium jobs.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Super durable, feels like it’s made from quality metal. I’ve had issues with wrenches like this rounding the nut but this one fits great without slack. It adjusts easily, and is easy to read with engraved markings. It’s a win for me.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original is still the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s simple, this is the original adjustable wrench and Crescent has maintained its quality. Why buy any other? It’s simple, easy to use and not over priced. This wrench stays in the door of my truck and I use it daily.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not slip once! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this a couple of weeks ago and immediately put this to use at work on some water and gas line fittings. It is comfortable in the hand unlike others with super narrow handles. It did not slip like others I have used in the past and it adjusted easily even after have a lot of pressure put on it with a small pipe when trying to break free a super tight fitting. I would highly recommend these adjustable wrenches.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a solid, all-purpose adjustable wrench. The price was better than the alternatives so I was pleased that it turned out to be so sturdy. It adjusts smoothly and grips reasonably well, and I have hopes that it will be more than durable enough for occasional home use.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds position [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this little wrench in the mail and was thinking, well it looks just like any other wrench . However I’ve found that this is much better . I used it on a kitchen faucet replacement and the short size was perfect for the tight space . Another great thing was once it was adjust to the size I needed it did not loosen at all and held its position. It was almost like I was a pair vice grips . Excellent tool!!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but mighty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The perfect size for anything in confined spaces. Adjusts easily. And has a very solid feel to it unlike some wrenches. Can’t wait to add all of the other sizes to my toolbox! I somehow find a use for this wrench everyday
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very handy and useful tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this tool multiple times a day. It is very useful in many ways. First, the bolt head gauge on the jaws of the wrench make it easy to identify the right size. Second, the size allows you to carry it in your pocket all the time. Third, it's a step saver. Being at hand when you need a wrench for small (3/8+) bolts. I would recommend this adjustable wrenck to anyone.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the only brand of adjustable wrenches I buy, they are durable and reliable. Just a plain ol get the job done tool. I have never had the jaws slip or feel like they get weak or sloppy over time and with extreme use.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tool, wish it was made in the USA [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Crescent was one of the creators of the adjustable wrench. This wrench is a handy size and of great quality. it will be in our truck's tool kit for repairs around the farm and while traveling. I like the new thicker handle profile.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits in your pocket. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this tool about 3 weeks ago. Looking for am adjustable to carry with me instead of in a bag. This guy is small enough to stick in your pocket. The handle is wide and comfortable to your hand opens up big and wide 24mm or 15/16". No slop in the jaw and adjust easy. Has the hex jaw design so it doesn't slip. Makes a good combination with a pair of pliers.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth action [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this wrench about 3 weeks ago and it’s a perfect size for everyday tasks. Has a nice finish and smooth action on the jaws. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was it is polished so much that the writing on the side of the wrench that indicates the size you have it sent are illegible because it’s sooooo shiny! As usual, another great product from Crescent.
Date published: 2021-05-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_640477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore