Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker

Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker

Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1098.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1098
  • loc_en_US, sid_136697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
In stock
Model #
HT50DS
Item #
136697

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
heavy duty hammer tacker, steel construction high carbon steel working parts, chrome finish, non slip grip handle, narrow crown, auto feed & drive staples lightweight, uses 1250 pack t-50 1/4" (tv# 137-190), 5/16" (tv# 137-364), 3/8" (tv# 137-406) and 1/2" (tv# 139-337) narrow crown staples.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU136697
Weight2.150000
UPC00079055000532
Country of OriginUS
Package Width6.5
Package Length13.75
Package Height1.62
Model NumberHT50DS
Manufacturer NameARROW FASTENER CO LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Di(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harms. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30 square of shingles with felt to match and this tool is still going strong. Thanks 30 square of shingles with felt to match and this tool is still going strong. Thanks for a wonderful product. Easy to use and load.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and easy Hammer Stapler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this tool to re shingle my shed. The handle is comfortable to use and is a solid tool. Used the recommended T50 10mm staples for the tar paper and was a great asset. Made the job a whole lot easier and quicker.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for insulation installation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use this product for novice homeowners to install insulation. It is easy and quick for them to use
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shingling a roof - great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The ease of use of this product is great for me as I am a senior and it makes the job so easy. The product will be much appreciated on other projects as well. I will recommend it to others.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for roofing and wrapping a house [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I enjoy this stapler. I purchased a different arrow stapler and it jammed around staple number 5. I have tried everything and cannot get it unjammed. However this stapler went the whole roof without a single jam. Only flaw is the limited number of staples it holds.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, comfortable tacker [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Roofed a couple of houses and a garage, even some smaller, non-roofing related projects. Has only jammed a handful of times. Grip is comfortable, weight good, and action smooth.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from secondary product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchase this the secondary item. I normally choose HT 55 however there was only one of these in stock so I grabbed the HT 50 as the secondary to be used by my employee
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and light weight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i used the stapler to hang insulation. Very easy to use and you don't have to swing it very hard for it to work.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality; does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used it to insulate my workshop/shed. It looks and feels like a high quality tool, and I said, it does the job. Can't ask for anything more than that.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stapler has worked well for wrapping lumber. I like that all you have to do is swing it like a hammer.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for siding and roofing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased stapler to help a friend finish a siding and roofing job. Worked great, didn't jamb. Nice price for a sturdy unit
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good staplehammer, works great, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This staple hammer works great every time with consistent results
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on house wrapping [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I helped a friend built a garage and we were going to install a house wrap before putting on vinyl siding. I noticed it was an Arrow brand and it worked very well, easy to staple wrap. I will be insulating a small workshop for myself so I invested in the stapler for me.. I am writing this online review using Code 1117
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to hold and anyone can use Very helpful with isolation Easy to use Love the sturdy feel
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for house wrap and roofing underlay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very pleased with the overall performance and durability, and love that with the head design it can hang in your tool belt!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gold standard [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the gold standard in hammer tackers. Forget all the others with "carbon fiber." This one is made in America and if taken care of will outlast you. Great tool.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product simple to use, nice balanced feel! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good for installing roofing paper, insulation, fast saves time! Did jam a couple times but overall good product.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use them for carpentry and flooring sheets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used these for a lifetime with construction projects etc. But where I first became aware of them was in the last 30 years during our police shoots for hanging targets... The only complaint I would have is that the stapler follower has to come out to add staples and can be lost or damaged by idiots... Also, it would sure be nice to be able so see when the staples were getting low... I don't have the answer, but in the perfect world, it would be captured somehow...
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used for tacking down outdoor carpet in gazebo. worked like a champ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this tool has a hand grip like no other I have used. the swing on it is light weight. few will measure up to ease of this staple gun. highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hammer tacker I made a review on a HT55BL hammer tacker, and this was a replacement for I lost my original one. I have two of the HT50 and a couple of the staple guns. Excellent products. The HT50 hammer tackers are at least 40 years old and still going strong. I keep one in each range box and keep 2 in the shop so I can get to them easily.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from roofing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this hammer tacker. This tool saves time and money when roofing. I can't wait to try it elsewhere.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very useful but ... had a few issues [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We were laying underlayment down for hardwood flooring. purchased this to make life easier for stapling. It worked very well and really made installing the underlayment easy. Very useful but....had a few issues. it kept jamming and I was wasting a lot of time removing the staples out of the opening. not sure if it could of been because we were tapping it down too hard but it was not jamming all the time. only now and then. Good tool but cannot give it a GREAT review, so I'll give it an average review.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Roofing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been working in the construction industry for 20+ years and have tried various hammer tackers over the years. The HT50 is by far the best and the only one we use. It is reliable, durable and just consistently works (no jamming!), easy to load and works great!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1117 puts stables in real good..like really good.. peace
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool for installing Vapor Barrier and Tyvek. Also fit in the hammer loop. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good tool has nice weight. The handle could have some finger slots or may be rubber. I might have to wrap some hockey tape around the handle.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Unit Purchased for installing building and roofing wrap. Great unit
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quick easy to use product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellant product works great for all my needs will reccommend to everyone I know who needs one
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for insulation and upholstery repairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Simple to use and helpful when installing insulation and for simple furniture repairs
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what was needed The hammer stapler was the tool we needed to attach landscape sheeting to our raised garden beds. Works as intended flawlessly not a wasted staple one. Thanks for a good tool I’ll have to find another project to use it again.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s easy to use and carry, and the loading of it is smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s a really good tool I highly recommend it to my fellow contractors and friends
Date published: 2020-04-18
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1098
  • loc_en_US, sid_136697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.