Stanley
Quick-Change Retractable Utility Knife
Stanley

Quick-Change Retractable Utility Knife

Quick-Change Retractable Utility Knife is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_140541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.99
In stock
Model #
10-499
Item #
140541

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Quick change retractable utility knife. Front loading blade release button & swing-out blade storage. cutting notch in handle. 3 position retractable blade. Includes 3 heavy duty blades.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU140541
Weight0.280000
UPC00076174104998
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.9
Package Length8.3
Package Height0.8
Model Number10-499
BrandStanley
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. In and out of the shop, my hands-down go to blade holder/cutter. I got sick of coworkers and family always making mine go missing, so I picked up extras so one is always within arms reach. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quick change I love being able to change out a dull blade without having that extra hassle of getting a screw driver out just to change the blade.and I'm always losing that little screw somewhere,I love my quick change retractable cutter . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blade changing is a snap. The best feature of this knife is that it never has to be opened. The magazine slides open easily and holds the extra blades securely. Press the button, remove the old blade and snap in another. Done! As long as you keep the magazine full you always have a fresh blade. Excellent knife for drywall where a sharp blade is necessary. There is a little bit of wobble in the blade but once it presses against the material you are working with it is barely noticeable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability While this knife may not be feature rich, it is reliably durable. The simplicity of this knife is partially what allows it it to be so effective. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the 1099 better. But it works I'm not big on retractables but this knife has been in my hand about as much as my suicide. It gets the job done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works. It does what a utility knife is supposed to do - cut things, and it does it well. No frills or fancy features. Just a durable and reliable knife. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad experience I did not like this knife. While it feels promising removing it from the packaging, I experienced nothing but difficulty trying to insert a blade for usage as the blade storage compartment kept falling out while trying to reassemble a unit. Once I got everything reassembled and attempted to use the quick release feature of the knife I found out that the blade would not release from the knife that all, which meant that I had to unscrew the knife in order to change blades. For a product being advertised as a quick change tool this one did not live up to its name. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver A blade that stays sharp longer and is fAst to change blade [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice razor knife I like the quality of this razor knife. The quick change blade system works well and is convient while doing roofing. No need to fumble for a screw driver to change blade,you can fitt approimately 5 spare blades in the handle so it should last all day while cutting asphalt shingles. This is a quality knife that will last for years to come if my employees don't steel it from me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent utility knife Great tool, nice design and I like the storage for the blades, and the quick change of the blade [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An improvement on a classic I've used the classic Stanley 99E for most of my career--it's elegantly simple, bulletproof, and just works well. This model is a variation on the 99E which makes the blade change much quicker. I was a bit skeptical at first because it introduces plastic into the design, but after using it I've found it holds up fine under abuse. The quick blade change really is a great feature. I used to try to use dull blades as long as possible to avoid having to stop and put in a new one. Not any more! As a bonus. the yellow blade holder actually makes it easier to find in my tool bag. Good Job Stanley! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quick Blade Change I cut veneer with these and always breaking the tips off. I was hoping this would help speed things up but Quick Change Feature does not work on the one I have. It still works as a regular knife. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehhhh... It’s ok.... I did like the way the extra blades are placed. I actually cut myself because when lowering the blade it likes to get stuck on the last detent where just the tip sticks out. It gave me the impression it was closed and it wasn’t... other than that though it’s a pretty decent knife. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick change? The Stanley quick change utility knife has a host of great ideas. Sturdy and comfortable to hold and use, with a drop down blade storage for easy access, and a recessed slot that can be used to cut cord or strip wire when the blade is retracted. My only issue with this knife is the quick change feature. On 2 different examples of this knife I could not get the blade in via the quick change button. Opening the knife as you would with any other, the blade was easily change and worked well with both standard an hook blades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruggedly built Great knife strong and reliable holds a hook blade well when cutting shingles blade switch is quick and easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY BLADE CHANGE This is one utility knife that is actually a quick and easy blade change. I was given another brand of quick change blade utility knife years ago and found it was more of a hassle than it was worth, but this is great and I also like the cord cutter slot. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I’ve had this for about a month or so now and it’s a good sturdy knife and easy to slide in and out one handed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Change Retractable Easy access to replacement blades, retractable lever slides easy, blade insertion was a little problem found metal burr inside of the case, fixed easily [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the quick blade change I used this over the last couple weeks. I love the quick blade change feature. I do not like how smooth the case is. Makes it slippery when it’s wet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems to try a little too hard You can't always improve on a classic, but this knife definitely tried to. It even succeeds, to a point anyway. I really like the twine cutter, and an easy change option for the blades is appreciated too. It just doesn't work as smoothly as I had hoped, and I fear the plastic parts that hold the extra blades will not hold up to the use and abuse that this tool will definitely receive. It also was very difficult to manipulate, although a little wd40 helped some. I really wanted to live this knife and I appreciate the thought and effort that went into developing this product, but sadly it won't be the one I go to first. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great so far We've had a chance to use the knife for about two weeks, consistently, in the workplace. What we like most about the knife is the blade stays in place, even under extreme conditions. Past knifes manufactured under similar conditions have problems with the blade staying in place and not pulling out when extreme exertion is required. So far, this knife has operated very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for any toolbox. I would highly recommend this utility blade.The quick change feature is the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Product Works well, Fairly stout lock on the blade, Easy grip. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reliable product I have been buying this utility knife for years now and have only had a couple fail on me. I buy in bulk to give to coworkers and have extras incase I loose them. They are extremely strong and handle cutting tight ropes, striping wire, among many other tasks. It is construction site worthy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real easy Fine quality. Easy to change blades. Excellent fit for your hands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome knife I love the features of this knife. It is so easy to change blades. The new flip out blade storage compartment is easy to use. No more looking for the screwdriver to change the blade. Also, they have simplified replacing the blade too and, it is retractable so it can be closed when in your pocket or toolbox. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blade storage a plus This unit has some good features and some not so desirable ones. First the ugly, needs to have some form of comfort grip on the unit very uncomfortable handle grip. A metal or composite blade holder would hold up much better than the cheap plastic one that this unit currently has. My last complaint, who still uses knifes that you have to unscrew to change the blade? Make this one comfortable to handle with a durable blade holder and quick change blade and I might put down my Milwaukee knifes.......this unit not for pros...time is money we need to change out blades without a screwdriver........the good it does strip wire decent in a pinch, nice straight cuts on drywall do to it's nice weight... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great light weight Knife EZ to change blade. nice light weight can use all day long. just don't like the plastic blade cover. other then that it's a great light weight knife. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good knife I like the knife that it has a quick change feature. I dont like the first finger molds in the quick change it's hard to grip the knife at weird angles. It doesnt feelcquick as stout as there other knifes. It has been holding up quit well so time will tell. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this knife! This has always been my go-to knife. I can dull my blades quickly at times, so it is convenient to be able to rapidly switch blades around and have extras stored in the knife itself. The knife is ergonomic, easy to use, and convenient. I have never had issues with it and will always use this knife as long as it is around. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-21
  • y_2021, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_140541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.