DeWalt
60V MAX Cordless String Grass Trimmer Kit, Brushless Motor, Attachment Capable, 60V FLEXVOLT battery & Charger
Model #
DCST972X1
Item #
104534
DeWalt

60V MAX Cordless String Grass Trimmer Kit, Brushless Motor, Attachment Capable, 60V FLEXVOLT battery & Charger

60V MAX Cordless String Grass Trimmer Kit, Brushless Motor, Attachment Capable, 60V FLEXVOLT battery & Charger is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_104534, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$369.00
In stock
Model #
DCST972X1
Item #
104534

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Dewalt, 60V, Max* Attachment Capable String Trimmer Kit. The high-efficiency brushless motor maximizes runtime and product life while consistently providing the capacity to tackle tough overgrowth and withstand heavy-duty use. Easily convert this trimmer into other outdoor tools with universal attachment-capability that allows you to connect additional add-ons and take on more work. It has a 60V MAX* FLEXVOLT battery that powers 60V MAX* Dewalt tools and is also backwards compatible to work with 20V MAX* Dewalt tools.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU104534
Weight18.900000
UPC00885911716307
Country of OriginCN
Package Width10.47
Package Length12.5
Package Height38.98
Model NumberDCST972X1
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Bought the original 60v that didn’t allow attachments and absolutely loved it. My wife used it one time and lost the head cap. While looking for a replacement I can across this newer one that allows attachments. I haven’t had an edger since replacing my gas Husqvarna (and I missed having one). I had to buy another brand of edger attachment since Dewalt hasn’t released theirs yet, but it worked great. Was lighter than my old gas one and it has plenty of power. Kept it on the low setting and it worked fine. Much easier in my back than using the string trimmer. I’ve been wanting Dewalt to come out with a 60V pole saw, so this will fill that spot. Going to order the pole saw attachment and brush cutter attachment when they are available. I still plan on using my other Dewalt primarily for my string trimmer. Since the motor is in the head I feel it should be more durable (since there are less moving parts), but I absolutely love this trimmer.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great string trimmer Great string trimmer. Light and powerful with very little noise or vibration. It’s just what I needed. I honestly can’t understand some of the less than stellar reviews I’ve read. This thing cuts through just about anything, and when it’s set to “high”—look out! Solid battery life too. I have had it for two months, use it regularly, and have never had to charge the battery. I’m eager to pick-up the pole saw attachment now.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No attachments available??? Overall, I like this product. However, one of the main things that attracted me to it, despite its price, is that it advertises that various attachments can be purchased for the main motor part, but those attachments cannot be found anywhere. It's almost like they use the "attachments" to lure you in to buy it just to see if they sell enough to make it worth them actually producing the attachments.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Bought this yesterday, and I am impressed. I had a Kobalt 80 volt trimmer, this is more substantial. The paperwork that came with this kit indicates that I should have received a charger with an internal fan to cool the battery while charging. I didn’t get that, instead I got a charger which charges much slower, so it doesn’t need a fan to cool the battery, as a slower charge generates less heat. Would much rather have the faster charger. I do recommend this trimmer, just know that you won’t get the faster charger. I can’t speak to its durability yet, as I’ve only used it for an hour, but it seems sturdy, and the high speed is very good at trimming grass and weeds.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took some practice Plenty of power ! Really strong , some advise is Need to tighten the head down really good so it doesn’t fall off while spinning and string it with head up turning to the left you’ll thank me later !
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected I am Growing a landscaping business and have invested in the futer electric and this trimmer dose not dissapoint! I can do two yards in Wiamea with one batery and charging while mowing. The next day I used a 60V chainsaw 2 batteries and did not need a charger to cut down and buck a 15 foot tall washintonian palm. Very happy with the system in general
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from USER MANUAL REVIEW. Not a review on the tool. I just purchased 60V battery powered string trimmer and chainsaw. The user manual for the trimmer is pathetic: microscopic type, pale-grey in color, needs magnifying glass to read. DO YOU HAVE an alternative, such as a PDF file I can download and print, with LARGER TYPE ? (I don't want to print it on paper bigger than standard, in order to have a readable size. My vision is OK, but I can't read this manual without a big magnifying setup. SERIOUSLY a company like DeWalt should put out a user manual that is *as robust and helpful* as its tools. PLEASE REPLY. I'm sitting on my porch with a magnifyer squinting and struggling to see the grey indistinct type in the trimmer user manual. Totally frustrated. Honestly you guys should be ashamed. I bet this manual was printed overseas with diluted ink, and Dewalt saves .5 penny per copy by supplying this and calling it a manual.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and Powerful Finally, an attachment capable string trimmer from DeWalt. Very happy with performance and versatility.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! This is my 4th week of owning/using this tool. I have a 1/2 acre property I alone maintain. I use 9 Amp hour battery's for all my 60v tools, seems to be my happy medium. This attachments weed trimmer is a fantastic tool & only needs my 1 battery to do my entire property. All standard attachments fit & work well with it also. If I had to find something to complain about it would be that compared to my 4 stroke weed trimmer it is slightly noticeable the gap in RPMS. My 4stroke can cut faster through thick brush an dirt. The dewalt can also, just not as quick. Great tool overall.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best trimmer I've seen I don't understand the bad reviews from people that don't know how to use them. The part that the accessories fit into isn't in the right position in the photo, the person should know that. If a person goes to attach accessories, all weed trimmer accessories fit the same way, if the speedometer type cable is inserted into the top portion correctly it will work, it has to because it becomes direct drive. I have many attachments from my old trimmer they all fit perfectly. I edged my complete patio and only used 2 bars on the battery. I have a half acre and trimming around the deck, fence both sides and flower beds twice and used only one bar. I don't run lithium batteries low because they live much longer if recharged. I once had a lithium battery from another manufacturer and it wouldn't take a charge until I connected it to another good battery, it still works great. This Dewalt is powerful enough on high to chip wood fence posts just like my old gas unit. The motor is in the rear so it doesn't get clogged with debris like others
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more speed Low RPMs Was glad to see that they finely made the 60volt attachment compatible trimmer. Had to get Ryobi. Although it seems to have more RPM than RYOBI 18volt Brushless and 40volt base model . It is still lacking about 1500 RPM to get blade speed on Hedge trimmer and Pruning saw. It is not capable to for Sweeping and Paddle attachments. I understand that it was made for residential users But RPM is what allows blades to clear debris to cut well. Overall it is nice to have battery compatibility several DEWALT pieces. But thinking I should have bought a dedicated OUTDOOR TOOL battery platform.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL PRODUCT I got this as a move in gift 2 days ago. It worked for maybe 2 hours before it stopped working entirely. Whatever makes the attachments operate must have stripped and I know I put it on there properly, I followed directions very carefully. Avoid buying I've had better luck with Ryobi and Milwaukee
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced and powerful About this to replace the Makita due to the fact that the Dewalt only requires one battery and is more powerful. I was very happy when I put a dewalt together to see how well-balanced it was and how easy it was to use. Without a doubt if this had been available a year ago I would’ve bought this over the Makita.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Customer Service Called after hours, and they answered! Read the instructions. Spoke with Aus*** who forwarded me to a repair website in regards to maintained lubrication for all dewalt tools. He explained the battery needed an extra hour because it was new and 60V. He was right on the money. Great addition to our Dewalt arsenal. Easy string replacement and custom hand grips. No gas, quiet as a hum.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad reviewers It's frustrating when someone leaves a bad review who doesn't know the product. Dewalt didn't forget to drill a hole in the shaft like the other reviewer stated, that piece is a protector and gets removed to accept the attachments. A buddy and myself both bought these units and were both very happy with the quality and parts. Nice power and options as Dewalt used the universal attachment system. I don't have anything bad to say
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Quality Assurance!!! I've been waiting for a Dewalt cordless lawn tool that was universal-attachment ready. So when I saw this was available in the store I bought it right away. I was highly disappointed when I went to assemble it. I found multiple problems with this item. For one, there is no hole to attach the string trimmer to the main power head! Someone forgot to drill a hole there, and somehow it made it past QA! Second, there was plenty of RUST inside the trimmer head shaft! Now I’m not a Dewalt engineer, but I’m pretty sure RUST isn’t the lubricant they originally chose for this tool. This has been a very frustrating day for me as a heavily-invested Dewalt customer. In addition to this, I had to return the just-purchased 2x20v Brushless Push Lawn Mower because of missing parts! I was hoping to spend my day trying out all this new equipment but I was too busy returning it and discovering problem after problem! Come on Dewalt! Where is your QA department???
Date published: 2021-03-18
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_104534, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]