Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Scotch
Transparent Tape + Dispenser, 1/2 x 450-In.
Scotch

Transparent Tape + Dispenser, 1/2 x 450-In.

Transparent Tape + Dispenser, 1/2 x 450-In. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_194662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$1.99
In stock
Model #
144
Item #
194662

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotch 1/2 Inch x 450 Inch Transparent Tape With Plastic Dispenser.
  • Tape Will Not Yellow Over Time
  • Tape Goes On Clear When Applied
Specifications
Specifications
SKU194662
Weight0.050000
UPC00021200010309
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.0
Package Length3.5
Package Height0.6
Model Number144
BrandScotch
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Tape is the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried over the years to buy tape that maybe cheaper to save a buck or even less. BUT, rest assured I am here to tell you it isn't worth it, honestly. I have ended up paying more in the end because I have had to use more of the cheaper tape and went through it quicker than if I had just bought the Scotch tape and used it accordingly. I am a customer for life of Scotch Tape now!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Tape ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the only tape I will use! It is really transparent and holds great! i use it to wrap packages, seal envelopes, and even repair books!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invisible [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my favorite tape to use when wrapping a gift. It is easy to use and you cannot see the tape on the paper which makes the gift really nice to look at. I have tried others but to no avail, this is always my go to tape.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Transparent Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product and love the fact that it is transparent and you can't see the tape when you are wrapping christmas gifts. Love it.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transparent----Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm a parent and tape is always needed is my house and Scotch-Transparent works. When you need to make what is wrap or what ever is needed taped it works the best of all other tapes of looking transparent.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed @ Christmas I usually love this tape and sometimes have a hard time finding it. However I some now that is called Glass Finish Multi-Task and it will not tear off. When it does finally tear it is stuck to itself and messy looking. I have never had such a problem with Scotch name brand tape before. I'll think twice before buying again.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It just doesn't pay to buy cheap tape. It splits, breaks, sticks to itself. Just buy Scotch.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpy the Best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotch transparent tape is truly one of a kind. It's strong, completely clear and good for all occasions.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SCOTCHBRAND TRANSPARENT TO THE RESCUE [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always used SCOTCHBRAND TRANSPARENT TAPE. It always is there to repair paper rips, and does so without a trace. That's really all you can ask of a schotch tape; stick-to-it-ive-ness and clarity.THAT'S SCOTCHBRAND TRANSPARENT TAPE.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A childs picture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put up pictures of my kids years ago(25). Those pictures are still there, and the tape has't yellowed!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so usefull [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this tape all the time. It does a great job mending important papers etc. and wrapping, also.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Transparent Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I only use Scotch Transparent Tape, as it has always worked the best for me! I like the fact that it is not excessively "sticky" and does not turn yellow on me after any length of use.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Know It's There [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best. Can't see it and it stays that way over the years. No yellowing like with some tapes.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With me at all times! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always have Scotch tape with me everywhere I go. I have several rolls in the house and a roll in my car. I never mail a letter without sealing it with Scotch tape. Scotch tape is also a must have for wrapping packages!
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As long as i can remember, we have used scotch tape to wrap packages. I love how easy it is to dispense, and i love how easy it is to slice through it when opening a package and trying to save the paper without tearing it.
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gifts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For many years I worked at a Department store, and at this store I would gift wrap packages for people and Scotch Transparent Tape was the only tape we use. We used many different kinds of gift wrapping paper, flat, glossy and even flocked gift wrap and Scotch Transparent held all of them together no matter what size or shape of the package. I'm talking any size package from jewerly size to sled size. I won't buy any other brand!!
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] THIS TAPE WORKS WELL AND YOU CAN'T SEE IT ONCE ITS ON YOUR ITEM
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tapin it up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i use this product and supply it for my employees now at 2 of my Tattoo Shops called LIQUID INK & LIQUID INK 2. I use to purchase medical tape to cover up a freshly tatted tattoo. it was a expensive way to send a customer home, when we tell them to remove the bandage & tape as soon as they get home or 20 minutes later. Just long enough for the excess blood and/or ink to get soaked up in the paper towel. So recently I purchased the wider type of transparent scotch tape, and used it in place of the medical tape. OMG let me tell you, it worked way BETTER than the actual medical tape they sell in the tattoo supply and/or medical/dental catalogs every artist orders from. im hooked, thank you for making such a awesome, cheap, well made, and great quality product. Thanks Again
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transparent Tape is Best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use transparent tape daily to fix any correspondence that has been ripped. There is no visibility on it.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review - Scotch Transparent Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been an avid Scotch Brand Tape user for years... and this particular item has been one of my favorites. It not only allows me to keep my work area neat with it's packaging that is surely easy to use - but it also is completely transparent and allows me to complete my work neatly without showing the product. I can almost always find this particular item at a reasonable or very affordable price bracket and it is sold at most retailers which makes it easy to find in a pinch.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used Transparent tape to do jobs at my work. I like it a lot because I put the transparent tape and the product look normal because the transparent tape work perfect.
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from transparent tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love it because it lets me wrap presents wonderfully and it does not show.
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT, COME IN HANDY FOR ALOT OF THINGS [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I CARRY IT IN MY CAR AND HAVE IT IN MY HOME FOR A LOT OF THINGS . I USE IT ALOT THANK YOU FOR GREAT PRODUCE.
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Transparent Tape ..My Experiences I have often tried other tapes to see if they could ever live up to my experiences with Scotch Brand. Scotch Brand has the best product on the market for me the tape is very easy to remove from the roll, sticks to the item I placed it on without the ends coming up, and never rips in half when I am trying to remove it from the roll. I give Scotch Brand tape 5 thumbs up for being a trusted product that I will never stray from.
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the wonder tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] using scotch brand transparent tape makes it a wonder when taping things you need to see.
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transparent Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have yet to discover a product which matches the Scotch brand of Transparent Tape! It works wonderfully for the many Birthday, Christmas, or Anytime (I want you to know I am thinking about you gifts), I give throughout the year! I really appreciate being able to rely on Scotch, the wrapped packages always look great because of the transparency and I don't have to worry about the tape coming undone. I've tried other brands of tape, however I always find that I come back to the Scotch Brand, it's better and for that, I'm grateful!
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my heart [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] in battle with dog over sending valentines card.the heart on card got torn.yes! your tape saved my heart.
Date published: 2010-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this tape in a lot of letters I mail, to add more security to mailing!
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from transparent tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have found this tape indispensable for doing cut and paste projects that i need to photocopy
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I believe this tape works best for everyday needs. My only complaint is it sometimes doesn't tear that easily.
Date published: 2010-11-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_194662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore