Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Spectracide
Weed & Grass Killer Ready-to-Use, 1-Gallon
Spectracide

Weed & Grass Killer Ready-to-Use, 1-Gallon

Weed & Grass Killer Ready-to-Use, 1-Gallon is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_154277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
HG-96017
Item #
154277

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Spectracide Weed & Grass Killer is a nonselective weed and grass killer that kills all types of weeds and grasses down to the root. It's formulated for spot treatment of weeds and grasses on patios, walkways and driveways; around flowers, shrubs and trees; and along fences and foundations. This formula is rainproof in 15 minutes—rainfall or watering after 15 minutes won't wash away effectiveness. Spectracide Weed & Grass Killer kills down to the root and delivers visible results in as fast as 3 hours. Plant new flowers, trees and shrubs in the treated area after just 1 day. When used as directed, Spectracide Weed & Grass Killer works the first time, every time! For best results, apply this ready-to-use spray during warm, sunny weather when the temperature is over 60 degrees. Completely cover the leaves of the target vegetation. Protect desirable plants with a piece of plastic or cardboard - if desirable plants are accidentally sprayed, wash with water immediately.
  • Use on driveways and walkways, and around fences, trees, flower beds, shrubs and other listed areas
  • Visible results as fast as 3 hours - replant new flowers, trees and shrubs the same weekend
  • Rainfall or watering 15 minutes after application will not wash away effectiveness
  • Spray to completely cover the leaves of the target vegetation
  • Guaranteed results or your money back - see product label for details
Specifications
Specifications
SKU154277
Weight9.000000
UPC00071121960177
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.5
Package Length4.5
Package Height12.0
Model NumberHG-96017
BrandSpectracide
Assembled Width7.45
Assembled Length4.5
Assembled Height12.0
Manufacturer NameUNITED INDUSTRIES CORPORATION
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tackles weeds in less time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My latest product to review is Spectracide Weed & Grass Killer 2. This easy to use weed killer requires no mixing or measuring. The 32 ounce bottle has its own spray nozzle to spot treat weeds and works perfectly in small or tight areas of your flower or vegetable gardens. It is recommended to protect surrounding plants with a piece of cardboard or plastic. I noticed when I sprayed any unwanted vegetation, the leaves started turning yellow and wilted within 24 hours and the plant completely gone in about a week. Spectracide Weed & Grass Killer works on driveways, walkways, flower beds and around trees. It works best in warmer temperatures of 60 degrees and higher. I thought Spectracide did a really great job of killing weeds by not only eliminating the top part of the plant that is above ground, but it is also very effective in destroying the root.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills real fast!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product was excellent for killing weeds along my yard and sidewalk. Sprayed it on and the next day weeds were noticeably shriveled and brown. Was careful not to overspray on the grass, but didn't seem to affect it either way. Very happy with results!!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like it should [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A product that actually works and does what it says it will do. I buy this stuff every year for my yard and use it along my sidewalk to get ride of the grass/weeds that like to grow through the cracks. I noticed the weeds I sprayed actually showed signs of dying. Within acouple of days, the weeds were all dead.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills Fast! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have to admit I've used several popular brands of weed and grass killer but never have I been able to see results in such a short amount of time. Sprayed the weeds in my sidewalk and driveway only to come back and see them already dying a few hours later.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] An easy and convenient weed and grass killer that gets the job done. This product works perfect for smaller areas and keeping weeds at bay before they get out of hand. I used this on a variety of weeds in a rock bed and after about 48 hours the weeds are dying off. The product states that after 24 hours the weeds should be shriveled and dying. However, in my experience, it was closer to 48 hours. The spray bottle only appears to have one spray setting. It would be helpful if it had a stream setting along with the spray. It is easy to spray without any product leaking on your hands.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love how easy this weed and grass killer is to use I love that it’s already mixed and all I had to do was just spray it it makes it so much easier it definitely acts very fast and gets rid of those stubborn weeds that grow between the pavements I definitely recommend this to anybody who needs something easy as this one
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband is really into making our yard look nice and always searching for new products. We received this product and he was excited to try it since previously purchased product did not work as expected. This was easy to use and effective.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Can’t wait until it gets warm to see how well it works . It’s kind of chilly here but I tested it out to see how it works . Waiting for results in a couple more weeks . Would recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for patios [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is excellent for weed control on sidewalks, driveways, and patios. I like that you can see the weeds die the same afternoon you apply it. It's waterproof in just a few hours and you can replant in the same area the next day.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Outdoor "Tool" ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Spectracide Weed and Grass Killer is wonderful! I can easily kill weeds and grass with a simple spray whenever I see them sprouting or creeping in places they don't belong. We used to spend a lot of time keeping weeds at bay but now its just a matter of see it and spray it. Definately a time saver and a proven product!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this in preparation for the summer, but I can't wait to use it. We have a long sidewalk so it will make it easy to just spray in the cracks without carrying a huge bottle. Hoping the outcome is great, coming from a usually trusted brand.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This weed killer works great and a little goes a long way. It doesn’t take long to kill unwanted weeds. It does a fantastic job. The weeds are always growing in the cracks of my driveway and they have not grown back, thankfully. This weed killer works very well. The quality of this product is amazing and is pretty easy to use.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this this past summer in spots around my yard and sidewalks and it works fast and the grass and weeds stay gone for quite awhile I like how easy it is to use and how quick I can run out and quick spray a spot to get rid of grass and weeds I recommend this to all my friends and family
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spot killer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i love this stuff. it’s great for flower beds with those nasty weeds or unwanted grass. i use it on my landscaping around the house for the grass that grows between the bricks and it works great and for grass i can not pull out.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t purchase here This product came to me with red duct tape holding the lid on. It was an old product that was no longer effective. And didn’t kill weeds or grass. Do not buy from this site!
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have not used the Product re insert pump handle How do I insert the Pump om top of cap No instructions on product
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This is the most effective weed & grass killer that I have used so far!
Date published: 2017-07-24
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_154277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore