Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Weber
SmokeFire EX4 Wood Fire Pellet Grill, 24-In., 672 Sq. In. Cooking Area
Weber

SmokeFire EX4 Wood Fire Pellet Grill, 24-In., 672 Sq. In. Cooking Area

SmokeFire EX4 Wood Fire Pellet Grill, 24-In., 672 Sq. In. Cooking Area is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 458.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_185, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_273749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$999.00
In stock
Model #
22510201
Item #
273749

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
SmokeFire (2nd Generation) Grill delivers the best wood fired flavor, no matter what you have a taste for. It's 200 - 600° temperature range gives it the versatility to sear a steak, smoke a brisket, bake a pie, and everything in-between. 672 square inches of dual grilling space. Weber Connect grilling assistant sends grilling notifications to your phone
  • 200-600° temperature range provides the versatility to sear steaks, smoke ribs, bake pies, roast veggies and everything in-between.
  • Weber porcelain-enamel finish helps prevent rusting and cracking.
  • Receive notifications, at the grill or on your phone, with Weber Connect step-by-step grilling assistance.
  • Exclusive easy-clean system directs ash and grease down into an accessible removeable drawer eliminating the need for a messy grease bucket.
  • The unique, variable speed, inclined auger was specially designed to prevent pellet jams.
  • Flavorizer bars were designed to direct heat across the entire cooking area so that your entire meal cooks evenly, with no worry of hot and cold spots.
  • The large capacity hopper holds over an entire 20 pound bag of pellets. It's the perfect size for all day smoking.
  • Receive a notification if pellets are running low, so you have enough time to grab another bag and refuel.
  • 6 year warranty on lid and cookbox; 3 year warranty on eveything else
  • Select Smoke Boost at the begninning of the cook, and pellets will smoke and smolder between 165-200°, adding an extra smoky flavor to food.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU273749
Weber ColorsBlack
Weight156.000000
UPC00077924162763
Country of OriginUS
Package Width30.3
Package Length43.5
Package Height31.3
Model Number22510201
BrandWeber
Manufacturer NameWEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including wood dust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. Combustion byproducts produced when using this product contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoker Works fantastic. Set the temp and it does the rest. I’ve used it for about a month and no issues.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to Weber standards Weber is one of the best companies out there and usually makes the best products. I started out with the kettle, have the Smokey Mountain Cooker Smoker, and am now on my second Genesis. However, the SmokeFire failed to reach temperature twice (pretty much shut down). The first time customer support spent an hour with me trying to solve the problem. When it happened again, I realized I just couldn't take a chance with an unreliable grill, so arranged for a return. The support and response couldn't have been better, and I am still a loyal Weber fan. In fact I went out and bought a new Genesis II to replace it. They just need to work out the kinks with this new pellet venture.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased with SmokeFire EX4 This is a great smoker grill. I've been a kettle griller forever, and this is a nice addition to the family!
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Grill I have been using Weber grills ever since I was in high school (over 50 years). This will be my 3rd Weber grill (I still have the original kettle and the Genesis Silver). The SmokeFire has been a winner since I bought it as well. I have cooked everything from hot dogs and burgers to veggies and salmon, even a couple of roasts. Haven't had any issues. everything has come out awesome so far. The flavor is very good and the controls easy to use. I think it would be hard to make a bad meal with this grill, it does most of the work for you and the app reminds you to do the rest. I have replaced my gas fired smoker with this grill. The warm up time takes some getting used to if you currently cook on gas. The only issues I have are finding the pellets on occasion. I also wish I could add my own recipes to the app. There are a lot on the website, but I can't figure out how to add them to the app.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my pellet grill It Works Great. First time for a pellet grill & thought I had to get a gas grill also. But the Pellet Grill does it All. Love Weber customer service to answer questions.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Temperature consistency Temperature inconsistency is an issue. Once the unit reaches the set temperature and I put in the meat for smoking, within 30-45 minutes the smoke fire unit losses temperature. Significant temperature drop, greater than 50 plus degrees.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pellet smoker Easy to use, just make sure to download the App. Maintains temp really well and would recommend periodically checking temps on the app. My temperature significantly jumped the first time i used it and had to adjust it to correct temp which is why I’m giving it 4 stars
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoke fire flavor!!! Very fun pellet grill to use! More noticeable smoke flavor then other brands I’ve used. Gets hot and sears well for a pellet grill. Only thing they need to fix for the 3rd gen is a re-designed pellet hopper , and a bigger and more funneled grease drain at the bottom. Overall I’m happy with my purchase so far.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take Me Home We are very happy with our Smoker Fire Ex4 gen 2 . The food smoked on it , has excellent flavor. The Smoke Fire is a perfect partner to my Genesis ll . We have no regrets buying this product , and if you are planning on buying a pellet smoker , take a serious look at it .
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoking made easy Can't believe how easy the grill makes smoking meat. I've been dead on maintaining set temperature. Need to figure out if I can control temp when I'm in the car.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smokefire EX4 Love my new EX4. Only issue I have is that the paint was chipped where the ash pan is at delivery. Must have been a QC miss. Other than that it's wonderful.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with new EX4 So far, so good. Assembly was OK. Instructions were good. All the parts were there. My advice to new users. When starting, don't close the lid until you hear the ignited pellets blowing and can feel heat starting to come from the grill. Also, always check the hopper and push the pellets down to the bottom. The sides are not very steep, and sometimes they don't always slide down like they should. My Wife and I have had six cooks so far and no problems at all. Oh, and the Weber App on the iPhone is great! Put it on your phone before you ever start the grill. On the first start-up, mine had to do an update to the firmware on the grill. Took about 25 minutes. Be patient.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber has great grills. Very easy to use and I have no issues everything works great. I have a Weber charcoal, gas and now pellet. Never owned anything but Weber.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Troubles with 2gen SmokeFire Unfortunately, I had to send my 2nd gen SmokeFire back after less than 6 uses. My first two smokes went very well and smoker was very easy to use. However, after my 3rd attempt I couldn’t get the smoker to ignite and was forced into shutdown. Then the glow plug went out. The next several attempts (days apart) the same issues arose to no avail. I have been a loyal Weber customer for over 25 years and can say I am disappointed for the first time using a Weber product. Still on the fence about getting a new unit or going a different direction. The smoker itself is slick, heavy duty and very well designed. Hoping mine was just a lemon and not what Weber is putting out there. I will say however, customer support was fantastic to work with in reviewing all possible options for a refund or replacement. Torn on this one given the money spent and other options out there but it is a Weber and willing to try again if they follow up with my feedback.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Temperature Control Not sure about this grill. The temperature has a tendency to fluctuate on the high side. Most of the time the temperature remains stable at the set temperature, but for some unknown reason, it then shoots up. I have been diligent about keeping the grill clean, but on one occasion, I saw quite a few flames!
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grill. So far so good. It's been about 6 weeks or so since my purchase. Everything is working perfectly. Heats up faster then my gas grill, and seems to cook a little hotter also. It's very well built, and easy to put together. So far I'm very happy with the purchase. The only knock against it would be the cover, it's very thin and I don't think it will last more than a season or two. Definitely worth the purchase.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill with two small complaints Overall the grill is fantastic. Quality of cooking and temperature control are excellent. Build quality is very good. The pellet bin works well. I'm able to sear steaks by cranking up the temp to 550. Grill heats up quickly. My only quibbles are the quality of the temperature probes and the clean up. I've already had one probe stop working after a few weeks. Also, the temperature is not very accurate compared to my good quality digital thermometer. Some of the ash doesn't make it into the collecting bin and builds up on the outside of the lower part of the grill.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Grill I love the way this pellet grill works. My wife uses it more that I do. It is so easy to use.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Weber Grill Ever I was very pleasantly surprised at how easy this grill is to use and keep clean. I've cooked steaks, burgers and ribs on it so far. Ribs were a 6-hour cook at 225 and it never varied from that temp. You literally do not need any other grill than this one. Slow smoke to hot sear. It does it all. Burns super-efficiently. This is the highest quality Weber I've ever owned, and I have had them all.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure yet… Not sure yet about the smokefire. I have use the grill less than 10 times, and the last time that I used it, it shut down on me due to a motor error failure.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new SmokeFire grill. Best grill and smoker I’ve ever owned. User friendly features and it looks beautiful in my back yard.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great - minor issues prevent a 5 star rating Works great - a couple of minor issues prevent a 5 star rating. It cooks great, is easy to operate, relatively easy to clean and seems solidly made. I am overall very happy with the grill. A couple of minor quibbles for Weber to address: It came packaged very well and assembly was straightforward using both the paper instructions/diagrams and the app with step by step instructions. However, it shipped with two casters that were improperly threaded and didn't fit. After a few minutes on the phone with a very helpful rep, properly fitting ones were on the way. Still, I had to call for support and wait over a week to finish assembling the grill and it would have been much simpler if I had the right parts in the first place. Second, the app has recipes and cook programs that seem to have ingredient measurements in either metric or imperial units and temps in either Fahrenheit or Celsius, sometimes mixed in the same recipe. I'm assuming the grills are sold both in the US and Canada, so how about an ability in the app settings to set the app to display units in one or the other system, or edit the recipes to include both eg 350 F (177 C), 8 oz (227g) etc. I can google the conversions but would rather not have to. Minor annoyances, but overall I am very satisfied with this purchase so far.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from smoke fire ex4 grill this is my second grill the first grill never worked right i several issues the replacement grill seems to be working good!
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly impressed with this grill. I’m thoroughly impressed with this pellet grill. I did my first brisket and it held temp for sixteen hours straight. Pellet consumption was acceptable, but something I’m not really worried about. Internet connectivity is amazing; I was in the middle of the lake fishing and still checking on my brisket. All around I’m quite impressed with the grill. If your considering getting a grill, buy the side table, you’ll need the extra room to put stuff.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Contender It's fantastic. I've cooked low and slow as well as hot and fast. Handles it all very well. Built with the same attention to quality you expect from Weber. I've cooked on Traeger and this is easily as good if not better. This model has more than enough room for a single family too. I routinely share with my extended family and have never run out of room.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More versatile. I have grilled on a pellet grill for twenty years, and loved it. With my new SmokeFire I have kicked it up a notch. I love having the flavorizer bars and the ability to go to 550° to truly sear a steak.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome versatility I am so glad I decided to try a pellet smoker! Not only is it convenient but it is versatile and makes great food! I would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and sleek design! We love the features of our Smokefire EX4 Gen 2! It warmed up so quickly, controlled the temperature perfectly and brought an awesome smokey flavor that we haven’t experienced before!
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Impressed so far I bought this to replace an older charcoal grill. I've never been a big fan of gas grills, and had been thinking about a pellet grill to replace my old charcoal for some time. I was originally looking mostly at the most popular brand of pellet grill, but was seeing lackluster reviews for grilling quick cooks like burgers, steaks, and chicken. They seemed to center mostly around the fact that the other brand didn't get hot enough. I stumbled across the Smoke Fire, and started looking in to it. It gets hotter, and gets hotter faster, and its about half the price of the comparable model from the other guys. I know there was a few issues with the Smoke Fire when they were first launched, but from what I can tell, they have been resolved. I've run about a bag and a half of pellets through mine so far, and have had zero issues. I haven't had a chance to do a long cook yet, but so far every meal has been a sucess. I look forward to many great meals to come on this grill
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two Month Review After 6 years of my WSM I decided to spend the money and upgrade to a pellet grill. Heard the 1st gen was a bomb so buying this one was a risk. So far, I’m pretty satisfied. Overall, it’s way better than my WSM. The flavor it’s not quite as good but everything else makes up for it. Pros: Looks nice No reliability issues at all Heats up fast App is great Holds temp well Cons: Does not have even surface temp. (Why the 4 stars). Clearly more flames on the right side and clearly it’s not just me.
Date published: 2021-08-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_185, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_273749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore