Kilz
Original Primer/Sealer/Stainblocker, Oil Based, Qt.
Model #
10002
Item #
588475
Kilz

Original Primer/Sealer/Stainblocker, Oil Based, Qt.

Original Primer/Sealer/Stainblocker, Oil Based, Qt. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 2665.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2665
  • loc_en_US, sid_588475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
10002
Item #
588475

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The original stainblocking primer that tackles the toughest stains including water, smoke, tannin, grease and more
  • Seals and primes woodwork & drywall
  • Excellent enamel undercoater
  • Blocks pet stains and odors
  • Quick dry - recoat in 1 hour
Specifications
Specifications
SKU588475
Weight2.950000
UPC00051652100020
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.2
Package Length4.2
Package Height4.9
Model Number10002
BrandKilz
Manufacturer NameMASTERCHEM INDUSTRIES
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great - good price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve used Kilz primer to prime all my rooms, and it gives it a nice finish especially when I’ve speckled sections. I haven’t found anything better
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am and always be a customer of this product. Works great and covers in one coat.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered fire engine red to be white ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used just one coat of kiltz paint to cover fire engine red walls to paint white and then Clemson Orange!
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered water marks from a flood like magic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had pipes burst upstairs…all the walls and ceilings had water damage…but no problem for Kilz
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After our built in stovetop caught on fire, there was smoke damage in the kitchen and dining room. The Kilz interior primer to covered the damage in one coat. The interior paint covered the Kilz primer in one coat. That was 5 years ago and it still looks great!
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the KILZ paint to kill some mold in my closet at a rental house and then I painted over it and it never returned again.
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Performance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great after I moved to a new home and needed to clear up pet stains under the carpet.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers all [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to use in my 1935 home and the walls were horrible. I’m no drywall man but this sure helped the repair spots I did on the walls of my living room. You can’t see any of the areas I repaired. This stuff is great. It’s like magic hiding!!! Thanks!!!
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tar/Nicotine and bad walls! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this in 5g container to 1) cover nicotine and tar on a heavily smoked in home. On beginning project realized wallpaper had to come down due to damage, unfortunately, 40 year old wallpaper does not remove from bare drywall easily and paper was covering a lot of damage, so also used it to prime the drywall, then skim coats of mud/joint compound (mud would not have reacted well with any wall paper glue that was remaining on the walls). Drop ceilings are receiving a coat of primer to cover the damage/stains for at least short term while we decide what to do about the ceilings. This works well on plaster walls, drywall, wallpaper, paneling (I put joint compound over paneling first to hide the "grooves" and make a smooth surface), metal drop ceiling tracks and the foam/fiberboard drop ceilings. Cons: Pouring oil based primer from a small spout on a 5 gallon container was very cumbersome - would probably pay more and get gallons next time, cleanup (oil based so definitely not simple - but did not expect it to be) and the smell!
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like no other [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Borrowed only a few sips of a paintbrush from the old man. Never seen it work so well on covering up Color’s. Unreal. Lifer now for this product.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on well and covers very well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my go to product! it cover stains and water damage!
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I used this on my bathroom ceiling. It did an amazing job getting consistent coverage over drywall aa well as seams and texture.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes job easier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this for my very old house and saved me from painting several coats. Now I need some to cover old paneling. Money sure would help out this senior citizen..
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product 2mo ago to cover dark paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this product to cover a dark paint it worked very well.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was recommended to use Kilz primer on a house i moved into this last April 2022, which is a flipped home built in the 70’s. It worked so well for coverage on area painted lighter and white colors (including the original doorwall of the back of the house), highly impressed and will continue to use for other projects & some people almost thought I got a brand new doorwall it looked that good.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always use kilz on my walls if I am changing a color & I know it won’t cover well, always is it on new sheet rock so the paint doesn’t soak in
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Covered like a dream. No grease stains and they didn't bleed through latter.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to cover over dark walls to go to a lighter color, so happy I did, room turned out amazing.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kilz works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a gallon of this for my ceiling. The water spot is gone. Tried some on a few floors and cement. No more moisture on the garage.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Great Cover-up I wanted to update my living room and used Kilz on the ceiling and paneled walls. The ceiling had some water stains from a previous water leak. I covered the spots with Kilz and the stain covered well. I also wanted to paint over some dark paneling on the walls. I first did a coat of Kilz over the dark paneling, then recoated the paneling with my final paint. It covered well, and looked very nice.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-purpose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] KILZ covers so well, we have used it primary paint in multiple rooms of our house
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used Kilz on my old kitchen paneling before painting and it kept all stains hidden. I also used it on unfinished wood when fixing up my screened in porch and the paint later went on like a dream. Love, love, and more love!
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to cover some stains on a ceiling tile. It worked great covered completely.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff for Covering Stains! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is excellent for covering stains. We had a water leak due to an ice build up in the winter. It left a watermark on our ceiling. The Kilz covered up the stain and we were able to repaint the ceiling . It looks great! Kilz is the best stuff for covering stains!
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to cover water condensation spots on a bathroom ceiling. Worked great and no bleed through.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes work easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I moved into my house one bedroom had dark red paint on the walls. I thought I would have to use several coats of paint but the Kilz Primer worked so well I only needed one coat.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers All [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This primer covers all. Repainting out entire house and amazed at its coverage.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have always used it, you stick with what works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have bought several times, never had a problem with it
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We just finished using this product. No smell, covers wonderfully
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don't use anything else because it's the absolute
Date published: 2022-07-29
  • y_2023, m_1, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2665
  • loc_en_US, sid_588475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]