3M
High Strength Crack Repair, 10-oz.
Made in Usa
Model #
CR-10-CLK
Item #
273640
3M

High Strength Crack Repair, 10-oz.

High Strength Crack Repair, 10-oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_273640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
CR-10-CLK
Item #
273640

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
3M™ High Strength Crack Repair's precision tip applies the fiber-reinforced compound directly into surface cracks in both interior and exterior fills. Ideal for drywall, ceilings, stucco, and concrete fractures (and more!)
  • QUICK AND EASY caulk gun application for long wall or ceiling cracks and fractures
  • MAKES REPAIRS 3X FASTER than traditional vinyl spackling
  • FOR INTERIOR OR EXTERIOR REPAIRS when sealed with exterior paint
  • REPAIR DAMAGED AREAS on walls and ceilings
  • IDEAL FOR repairing large holes, cracks and damaged surfaces in drywall, plaster, stucco, concrete and wood
Specifications
Specifications
SKU273640
Weight0.360000
UPC00068060654250
Country of OriginUS
Package Width1.94
Package Length1.94
Package Height11.13
Model NumberCR-10-CLK
Brand3M
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received for free in exchange for my honest review. This product was used to fix in my drywall. When it dries the product holds well.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong hold! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M High Strength Crack Repair Calk is my new favorite calk. I had multiple planters crack outside after pesky squirrels knocked into them. I was really disappointed because they’re expensive so I tried to fix them. It’s been a few weeks and they’re back at it holding my favorite plants. The bond is strong. The product has a nice consistency and squeezed nicely with an calk gun.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Apply! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The container for this product is just about the right size for most household jobs. It is easy to apply, once it is placed in a caulk gun. 3M provided me with a sample of this product, so that I could test it in my own home.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for thin cracks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The first thing I noticed is that the tube of caulking does not weigh very much, so is not very dense. This is a lightweight product best used on thin cracks, not so good as a filler of large gaps. I filled in some thin cracks (about 3/16" wide), and just as a test, I also tried it on a very large crack where one edge of a concrete walk had pulled away about 1/2" and lifted up about 3/4". The caulk filled in the thin cracks well. I had to use a putty knife to fill in the large gap, and while it sticks well, the product is not dense enough to hold up in a large filled area. It would be better to use a mortar or concrete product for this type of situation. But for a thin crack where mortar would not fit in, this caulk works well. Word of caution: The caulk dries fast and is difficult to remove from hand tools. Be sure to wear gloves or the caulk will stick to your skin.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Typical 3M product. Very good. Better than other caulks I have used.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I waited to review to see how the caulk would hold up after a few days. It was used on wood and the basement cement wall. I was concerned because it was so lightweight but it was easy to apply, went on smoothly and didn’t shrink after drying. I’m hoping the fiber reinforcement will be stronger than other competitive product. It was also easy to clean up. I would use again for any upcoming projects.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what we needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product as a free sample from 3m. It worked for what we need inside and out!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After receiving this free sample for review, I can honestly say the application was easy and fixed the ceiling crack. However, the main test will be after caulk has been in place after a few months. Hopefully the crack will not reappear like it did with other products. Time will tell.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighweight and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a free sample of this product to review. At first, I was surprised by how light it was. I was expecting a heavier product. It's just as light as the spackling I would typically purchase for drywall repair. I like that it's reinforced and that makes it seem like it would be less likely to crack if used for a larger area. I've used it to patch both a large crack in some drywall and to repair a hole from a doorknob. It sanded easily, but I would suggest wearing a mask while doing so.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband used this on the outside of our home, close to our window. It sealed the cracks really well and has been up for a few days and seems to be holding up. I received this item to review.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for filling cracks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this 3M High Strength Crack Repair Caulk Tube to try and review from 3M. I am happy that I could use this around my house. I had a few cracks under some window ledges that I wanted to fill to prevent bugs from entering my home. I love that it is a strong bond to keep the cracks from happening again. I hope to use it more when I have other cracks to repair.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this for a crack in my living room. Worked wonderfully. Nice consistency to use. Will definitely use again.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3M High Strength Crack Repair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this product, it is very light weight, goes on very easily and dries quickly. I would recommend this product highly.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Notice any surface cracks on the interior or exterior of your home? Well there is no need to buy multiple caulks when there's 3m High Strength Crack Repair. It is ideal for drywall, ceilings, stucco and concrete fractures. How can this be? Because of the fiber reinforced compound. It is soft and glides on with ease, dries fairly quickly and clean up is quick. Unfortunately, due to the daily rain in my area I haven't taken care of any exterior cracks; hopefully soon. So far I'm satisfied with the quality and final performance of this caulk and would recommend. *Received complimentary from @3m for my honest review.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light and fluffy texture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recv'd the product free from 3M to evaluate. I lije the light snd fluffy texture but that also makes it a disadvantage in a caulk container as once it comes out its impossible to stop. It dries quickly but I had some missed areas and dried residue on an outside project. It paints well. I would recommend if you need a light paintable surface. Otherwise would use traditional caulk.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for small jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use it to seal up some small cracks that I had and it did a great job. It was easy to use and quick clean up.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High Strength Crack Repair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very light weight. A bit of a learning curve when you need to tool it into a crack.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3M High Strength Crack Repair Caulk Tube [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a caulk to use to quickly make repairs on ceiling and wall cracks. It's quick and easy to use; it's reinforced with fiber for strength and won't shrink, crack or sag. It can be sanded or painted to match the rest of the wall or ceiling. Overall, it seems to work well. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as expected, so far, so good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, no problems with applicator or application of product. Dried according to instructions, no cracking or peeling away. So far, so good.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received 3M High Strength Crack Repair Caulk Tube to evaluate. Opinions are 100% my own. I had a few cracks on ceiling drywall that needed something done with. I tried this product and it seems to being working well. The caulk was easy to use - it does require a caulking gun to apply. I was pleased with the product and would recommend it if you have some repairs to make.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this crack repair caulk on a gash in my wall from moving furniture. It was somewhat overly thick but after using a putty knife to push it in and spread it, it looked good enough that I won't even need to paint over it.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice working caulk/crack filler. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was gifted this product in exchange for an honest review. It is easy to use and works well. I used it to caulk some cracks along the windows, and block the entrance that the ground squirrels used to gain access to my garage and it filled the void very well. I am pleased with the results. I like that there isn't any odor.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this to fill some Cracks in the walls in the basement and in the cement in the basement floor. It was easy to use and very easy to apply, went in smoothly
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great all purpose crack filler. Used on wood, drywall and concrete. Easy to use and paint over.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Husband claims "Good Stuff" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I gave this caulk to my husband to take care of a few things around the house. My husband works construction so he knows a few things about caulk!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M high-strength crack repair is a great product! You can use it to repair a number of surfaces and i used it on wood and cement. It was easy to use it dried really fast and now you can't even tell there was any repairs done!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M My new Friend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When you need a fixing problem this is the friend you need to get 3M it will help you to solve your problem.It blends right in to the crack
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy to use and versatile. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M™High Strength Crack Repair Caulk Tube is fast and easy to use. You can use this on drywall, plaster, stucco, concrete and wood which makes it very versatile. I used on concrete and it filled in the cracks and dried pretty fast. You do need a caulk gun to use this and you can use only part of the tube and put nail or screw in hole and seal the tip with masking or duct tape.to use later.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Works fast. Multi use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a tube to review. It fills all types of cracks. I used it on a concrete patio crack. I used it to repair a drywall seam. It even filled minor holes in vinyl siding. The fiber reinforced properties give it the strength. Goes on easy and smooth. Can be painted if needed.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right in time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product at the perfect time. We put in a feature wall behind our bed a few months ago and some of the seams where the wood meet had cracked. We had used a caulk at each seem to hopefully prevent this from happening, but within a few weeks they still cracked. This caulk filled those cracks in nice and smooth and gave the wall the finish it needed.
Date published: 2020-08-24
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_273640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]