WD-40
Specialist Rust Inhibitor, Clear, 6.5-oz.
Model #
300035
Item #
150812
WD-40

Specialist Rust Inhibitor, Clear, 6.5-oz.

Specialist Rust Inhibitor, Clear, 6.5-oz. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2022, m_10, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_150812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
300035
Item #
150812

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Wd-40 specialist, 6.5 oz, long term corrosion rust inhibitor, clear coating that protects & blocks rust & corrosion for 2 years indoor & 1 year outdoor, use on snow blowers, lawn equipment, garden & hand tools, bicycles & other metal surfaces.
  • Long-Lasting Protection
  • Blocks Rust and corrosion
  • Protective coating and lubricant for metals
  • Ideal to use on equipment before storing
  • 2 years indoor protection and 1 year outdoor in elements
Specifications
Specifications
SKU150812
Weight0.650000
UPC00079567300038
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.31
Package Length2.31
Package Height7.0
Model Number300035
BrandWD-40
Manufacturer NameWD-40 COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it supposed to Mainly using this to protect the metal parts of the grill, prevent it from developing rust and thereby prolonging the life of the grill. I apply it to all metal parts before storing it during the winter time. Also gives it a nice, brand new shine. Love this product!
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fixed my drifting joy-con My joy-con no longer drifts
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for long term firearm storage I was using 0w20 Full Synthetic Motor Oil but I tried this in a high humidity area and it works great. I now spray all of the tools, saw blades etc in the shed when storing. Works fantastic.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Long Term Corrosion Protection A friend familiar with the product recommended it. I cleaned rust from a shovel that we leave out year round to clean up after the dogs, and then applied Specialist Long Term Corrosion Inhibitor ONCE two years ago. There is still a "wet" residue of the product on the shovel but NO RUST. I've applied it to mover blades, woodworking machine tables, hand tools, etc., by spraying on a rag and applying a thin film to the surface needing protection, and rust has yet to reappear. I've sprayed it on suspension components and underbody areas of my Jeep that had light surface rust two years ago, and the corrosion has not spread. This is one product that works as described.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it on my knives. Been using on my Damascus knives with great success. THANKS!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops rust and corrosion I live in the Florida Keys. A very hot, very humid climate laden with salt air. The damp,salt air is highly corrosive. I spray WD-40 on all my lawn, garden construction equipment that have metal after each use. A 3 year old gas powered hedge trimmer still looks like new. My old one rusted rusted and was ruined. I use this for my saw blades, drill bits, tree saws and all keep their new like appearence and sharpness that otherwise would have rusted, dulled and been no good.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as Good a Paint, But... I've found this to be exactly what it's title says it is. Not rust protectant, or remover. Just a way to prevent rust from developing. Doesn't stay on long in outside conditions, but does inside or in areas not exposed to weather.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great products to expensive!! Trying to use a 6.5 oz can to protect a plow rig not practical.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great prevents rust and its weldable While working on a Chromolly race cage we stored  it outside in rainy weather under a tarp for 2 days , pulled it out with no rust. And best of all it welded up great with no problems.
Date published: 2012-11-22
  • y_2022, m_10, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_150812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]