WD-40
Specialist Rust Inhibitor, Clear, 6.5-oz.
Model #
300035
Item #
150812
WD-40

Specialist Rust Inhibitor, Clear, 6.5-oz.

Specialist Rust Inhibitor, Clear, 6.5-oz. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_150812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
300035
Item #
150812

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Wd-40 specialist, 6.5 oz, long term corrosion rust inhibitor, clear coating that protects & blocks rust & corrosion for 2 years indoor & 1 year outdoor, use on snow blowers, lawn equipment, garden & hand tools, bicycles & other metal surfaces.
  • Long-Lasting Protection
  • Blocks Rust and corrosion
  • Protective coating and lubricant for metals
  • Ideal to use on equipment before storing
  • 2 years indoor protection and 1 year outdoor in elements
Specifications
Specifications
SKU150812
Weight0.650000
UPC00079567300038
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.31
Package Length2.31
Package Height7.0
Model Number300035
BrandWD-40
Manufacturer NameWD-40 COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I’ve used [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff works great. I didn’t think I would get much use out of this product. I assumed it would be a one time use type of product. I was truly wrong, I find myself using this product more times than I care to admit. From my fishing rods to my car. I am a very satisfied consumer. It’s thicker than the regular formula. This truly the best product I used for rust prevention. I swear I use this stuff on things that have rusted and things that has the potential to rust. No complaints at all except for I wish it came in a bigger can.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The WD-40 brand is something that is always in our household. This specific one is the one I use outdoors mostly. I have sprayed it on hinges on my shed and the hinges on my car doors. The corrosion inhibitor is helpful as it is long lasting. The idea of keeping away corrosion while taking away squeaks is wonderful.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used on Car [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the WD-40 Specialist Long-Term Corrosion Inhibitor on the rust spots that were forming on my car. The previous owner of the car did not take the car in for a faulty paint job recall, so now I am dealing with rust spots forming in many places. I sprayed this product on all of the spots and left it there. I did not ready any instructions to remove the product, so I've just left it on. It is clearly visible and sticky, but has not had any negative effects. Rain will wash it off eventually, but we've had a string of nice weather lately, so it's still on there even though I have still driven the car. Perhaps this product would be of better use on metals other than your car.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very handy corrosion inhibitor to have around. It is great to use as a preventative measure. It helps to prevent rust and corrosion. I use this for my snowblower to keep it in good shape and stop corrosion.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this corrosion inhibitor on some metal gardening tools and it does a great job at keeping them from rusting! This comes with a straw to pinpoint exactly where you spray it, making small spaces easy to reach as well. I sprayed this on some of my car parts as well to help prevent rust and corrosion. Over time, I noticed that the products I sprayed, stayed lubricated and did not dry up. It claims to protect metal from rust and corrosion for up to a year. So far, I am impressed with the quality of this product and its' effectiveness at preventing corrosion. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its wd40 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What is there to say? WD40 works, it has always worked, and this particular version is no different in that respect. It worked very well on my kids bicycles over the winter. I am as always very pleased
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the WD-40 Specialist Long Term Corrosion Inhibitor,6.5 oz for myself to use around the house. I've used it on 2 locks outside and it helped keep them from weather damage from the winter. I will keep using this product and will recommend it to my family and friends.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really excited to try this stuff out as I've used wd-40 for years. I used this on a few rusted spots on my RV and it worked great, to get things moving and prevent further rust damage. A bit thicker than the normal spray, so it really got into where I needed it and stayed put keeping things going. I also used it to help clean up some old tools I inherited. Worked on pliers I couldn't get unstuck. Can't wait to try it on more things, especially once I get my summer stuff out of the garage. Excellent product that works!
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this on all my tow trucks from the mid west. It's a nice product to protect your valuables like tools and equipment. The can is kind of small so plan on buying a few to get the job done. A small amount of discharge will be present when dried but it's easy to wash off.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, stops rust. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this on my equipment and tools that I keep in a drafty old barn with a stone and dirt floor. It gets very damp inside during the winter every metal surface attracts water. I've only been using for a few weeks but it makes a nice film that has so far prevented the normal buildup of surface rust that usually appears quickly. It makes a nice film that doesn't drip too much. It does say to avoid prolonged contact with rubber, so you need to be carefull when applying around hoses, but that hasn't been much of an issue. I'm looking forward to using this on the metal of my snowmobiles and snowblower as it is almost time to put them in storage.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WD-40 Specialist Corrosion Inhibitor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfect for use on tools, locks, propane tanks, hinges, chains, cables, metal doors, car parts and any other untreated metal that is exposed to the elements or damp conditions. I also use in my door hinges on the car and in my house. I've been using this stuff for 20 years , a ton of uses , a do all spray if you will, must have around anty garage , love it.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a few items that wanted a product like this, but never seemed to remember to get one. I applied this to part of my my truck (after market) step rail and it seemed to do the trick. I have a few other items I need to use this on, just need to remember to do it.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WD-40 delivers as usual [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been using original WD-40 for years and I’ve always been pleased so I thought I’d give this a try. It states that it’s ideal for things like snowblowers and such as they’re prolonged to storage but I tried on choke tubes for a shotgun. I removed the choke tube applied a light coating to threads and re installed removed choke tube a few weeks later removed as easily as it installed. No I didn’t shoot the shotgun I just wanted to test to see if product would help keep away rust and seizing and it seems to have worked. Anyone that shoots shotguns knows that a stuck choke tube sucks and this seems to be a good product to help keep them from rusting in place during storage. The removed choke wasn’t dripping but the surface appeared to be slick with fine film and could still smell the product. I’ll be using this on mower blades, locks, plow and any other tools I have now that tend to sit for periods of time. I’m happy with the product and would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] WD-40 around my house is pretty much a staple. I use it for a lot of different things. But using this corrosion inhibitor is a plus, My shop is subject to high humidity and I need something to protect my tools and this does the job. So simple to use and it really leaves no oily residue to make a mess and soaks in really quick. With the straw that comes with it you can pinpoint where you want it with ease. But I would be careful when using the straw it does has a lot of pressure when you hit the button. I use it on all my hand tools plus my garden tools when I put them up for the season. Just spray them down and no worries.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this WD-40 Specialist Long-Term Corrosion Inhibitor, 6.5 Oz. It works great like all WD-40 products. It helps remove rust and keeps it from building up as well. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to remove rust and keep it from forming.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This WD-40 corrosion inhibitor product is another great product from the company. It lubricates well and it "sticks" to surfaces and stays on the surface very well. I see this preventing corrosion by how it adheres to surfaces. It worked well keeping my garage door track lubricated. I also used it on 12 volt electrical system parts and am pleased with how it help keeps the electrical connection making contact especially with trailer plugs. I also like the product pressure as it comes out of the can as it assists in penetrating into small and deep areas.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my sliding glass doors as well as my two garage doors. Both were becoming increasingly harder to manually open. One spray of this and they all open and close smoothly now. I'm confident I won't have to re-apply for quite some time as well.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same trusted brand same quality product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works great just like the regular stuff but is suposed to inhibit rust buildup. So far ive used it on door hinges rusty bike brake cables and shift cables. It definitely does the job. Same trusted name brand but better.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Can never go wrong with WD40 products. I used this item to protect some motorcycles parts. I found it to be a good steady spray and spreads evenly. It’s only been a few days but I definitely think this will hold up over time.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at loosening rusty items [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While I can not attest to the corrosion inhibitor aspect of this product (I have had it for a week) it does work wonders on rusty nuts. I had to remove four of them and ran out of WD-40. Works just the same. After spraying the nuts and letting it set for half an hour, the nuts started to budge and come off. Definitely as good as the original.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this about a month ago and it's during the winter months so I have a lot of wear and tear on my snowblower and I was worried about corrosion so I tried this and it seems to be working great it doesn't wipe off just by normal use you would have to go in and give it a good rub it seems to be working on my lawn mower as well I don't see any corrosion or anything.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a must have if you live in the south!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this primarily on tools to help prevent surface rust from the high humidity where I live. So far it's been working amazingly and its just so simple! Anything from wrenches, screwdrivers, sawblades, you name it and this product will protect it! I almost wish they sold a gallon size with a built in sprayer. Overall, it's now a must have in my toolbox and I highly recommend!!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, replacement for grease [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This rust inhibitor works great for indoor as well as outdoor equipment. I have aplied for all hinges on doors in the house and also applied for garage door too. High pressure nozzle works great to reach the area which regular grease do not flow. Its been more than 5 rainy days and i haven't seen any issue with rusting or squeaky sound. So it worked best for all my applications.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this item so happy I did. Came very well packaged. WD-40 specialist long term corrosion inhibitor has been the most helpful stuff ever. Where I live everything rust in the winter time because of the salt. Since using I've had no issues with rust. I used it on my trucks , snow blower , tools. I love it . I recommend this item you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nice so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this mainly to use as a rust inhibitor for my knife/blade collection. I've got several antique tools/weapons that I keep in storage that I don't want to futz with as far as cleaning and continuous maintenance. Can't speak to it's long term effects, but goes on well and makes the metal look very protected. I've trusted this brand my whole life, so can't imagine it'll be a problem.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this WD-40 Specialist Long-Term Corrosion Inhibitor on a couple of my rusty tools. I cleaned them up with a wire brush before applying this. It stays where you put it but be warned it does spray out with force. My tools seem to be holding up in the elements pretty well with no new rust. I'm planning on using this on my snowblower next.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tools and Lawn equipment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had this for a short time but so far the coating has lasted. I applied it to a few of my yard tools; rake, shovel, and undercarriage of my mower. After a few uses you can still see the coating. If you store tools in a garage or shed, this can help extend the life of items just laying around. This is an oil/petroleum based coating, similar to tool oil but more effective. It does stay "wet" in a sense to form its barrier, but lasts longer than most oils I've used. I wouldn't use on indoor or things you are trying to keep an appearance on. Its not like a polish, wax, or paint it a non drying barrier. See pictures of product going on and one side coated. Its an old shovel trying.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for your toolbox! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to smooth up door hinges in my house. It instantly works to prevent metal on metal corrosion, which is helping to keep my doors from seizing up. We live in humid South Louisiana, so just about anything metal corrodes in a much faster time than most. I highly recommend this! Wonderful quality and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I bought the 1 gallon RustRemover Soak because the store was out of the regular WD40. I beleive this to be pure water. It has no color or oder and acts exactly like water when I sprayed it on metal. Overnight it actually had more rust than before I put it on.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff but expensive I've tested this product out as a truck chassis sealant. I've applied it to my car bumper to see how long it will last...after several months and thousands of miles it is still there. It will certainly last much longer on less exposed parts of the chassis. Very impressive. However, it is very expensive and cant be bought in gallon+ sizes meaning using it as a vehicle rust preventative isn't very practical. I hope WD considers selling it in bulk and formulated for sprayers.
Date published: 2021-01-03
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_150812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]