Minwax
Wood Finish, Weathered Oak, 1-Qt.
Made in Usa
Model #
70047
Item #
154447
Minwax

Wood Finish, Weathered Oak, 1-Qt.

Wood Finish, Weathered Oak, 1-Qt. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_154447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
70047
Item #
154447

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Minwax, qt, weathered oak, wood finish, nationally voc compliant formula.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU154447
Weight2.080000
UPC00027426700475
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.19
Package Length2.21
Package Height1.46
Model Number70047
BrandMinwax
Manufacturer NameMINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was looking for a product that would help these barrel planters look great again. I was amazed after use they turned out looking brand new. Minwax was easy to use drying time was super fast. I highly recommend this product the outcome is amazing.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to refinish the stairs in my home, preparing to put it on the market. After applying the wood conditioner, I was able to easily and evenly apply 2 coats of stain to get the desired color. I found this to be easy to apply and low fumes - which was great because it was too cold to have my doors and windows open. It dries fast and didn’t cover up the beauty of the natural wood underneath. This brand never disappoints.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minwax wood finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product and tried it right away stain is a gorgeous color and worked perfectly on the two unfinished tables. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone especially people who do DIY projects.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is wonderful it has a great coverage so you dont need like 6 layers of it to look good also it dodnt really run all that much as I was working with it. I used it for the outside of my hampster cage
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich beautiful color [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this Minwax oil based wood finish on a old dresser drawers and I could not be any happier with the results. I really appreciate how well this wood stain layed down and evenly stained the wood in one coat. I really love how after just two hours of dry time, I could touch and move it around.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with and many colors to choose from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We purchased a house in Jersey a few months ago, and after removing carpet found that some of the hardwood floors were in good condition. After sending them down and applying Minwax® Pre-Stain Wood Conditioner, we chose to stain them with Minwax Wood Finish. I didn’t realize realize how many colors of Minwax Wood Finish there are. We choose a dark with with a hint of blue tint to it. Minwax Wood Finish of really easy to use and goes on well. After applying Minwax® Pre-Stain Wood Conditioner and waiting a couple hours we applied the Minwax Wood Finish. I didn’t realize that a little actually goes a long way. We will definitely be using Minwax Wood Finish again.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Minwax products are a huge hit in our home. I love all of their products and they really do everything you need them to do and more. The wood finish is super convenient. It does not take long to dry and you really do not even need to use a lot of product to cover all. It's like it soaks into the wood yet leaves a very smooth, shiny finish. I love using this because I work with wood pieces a lot and this truly brings each piece to life. You can find the perfect color with all Minwax products and it helps you get and stay creative. I always have consistency when I use this and it never leaves any mess behind. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy the natural wood beauty… [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I work mostly with pine nothing major mostly a hobby. I painted most of my craft items because I couldn’t get a even clear finish, always came out blotchy. I tried Minwax Wood Conditioner. Just applied it with a rag and let dry before staining. No big deal but made a incredible difference in the evenness of the stain. Now I hardly ever paint and enjoy the natural wood beauty.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tried and true [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i have used minwax stains and other products for years. this wood finisher is always a consistent product i can count on to achieve terrific results. paired with the wood conditioner, the stain goes on smooth. and minwax has a great collection of colors. which saves me from the extra hassle of custom mixing a color.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make the wood look so rich [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the way Minwax make my projects look rich. I was redoing my cabinets and they look so good. Many people have come over and compliments on them. I would recommend this to anybody that has a wood project. You got to try if you haven’t before.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Minwax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love Minwax products. I don't think I have ever used anything else. I stain alot of wood due to doing so many projects and my go-to color is always Dark Walnut. It looks amazing with any color. One of these days I might step out of my box and choose a different color.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Minwax products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Minwax wood finish penetrating stain is easy to apply evenly and blends in well. The color selection is great for beautiful results on various woods. Easily wipes on for flawless blending with no overlap marks. Fairly quick drying-needs 2 hour window.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in love with this stain. It has depth of color and really brings out the grain of the wood. Application is quick and easy. Minwax makes it very easy for people to get professional quality finish without having to be an expert.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the wood conditioner before applying the stain. It took me only one coat and it dried with 2 hours too. The whole process was really quick and easy. The conditioner really helped in getting an even coat even with just one coat of the stain.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this Minwax stain for renewing my spring products. I used it on all my wood items-decks, porch swing, and planters. I only use Minwax, so I don’t have to worry about the quality, and the results are perfect.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using Minwax products for over 15 years and they have never disappointed me. I wanted to change the color on my club chair’s armrest. I first stripped and sanded the armrest, applied the Minwax wood stain conditioner , waited 2 hours and applied Minwax oil based interior stain. I love the way it looks!
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is easy to use. Simply follow the direction and it will transform any wood product. It applies easily, dries quickly and looks amazing. This is a fantastic product that I thoroughly recommend to others.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Stain goes on easy and covers great. Cleanup was simple and hassle free. Really makes your wood pop. Dried fast but that may depend on your wood. My only issue was a limited choice in shades. Would recommend for your use.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I GOT THIS MINWAX PENETRATING STAIN WOOD FINISH; I chose the SEMI-TRANSPARNT DARK WALNUT as I want to see some of the wood grain when i was done, it covered in just one coat and dried in about 2 hours
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to stain! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My grandmother does croll saw work and so stain was always around growing up. It was always minwax. The consistency and variation of colors works well. I needed stain for wood stairs we put in and with this stain and the preconditioner they turned out great. You can't go wrong with Minwax.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I made a squirrel feeder for the neighborhood squirrels that visit my yard. I used this finish on it and I am very happy with the results. It brushes on very nicely and didn’t leave any streaks. The finish is beautiful.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just got the Minwax Wood Finish for a renovation project I have been working on. The application was super easy, and I have to say I am thrilled with the results. The client raved about the results as well! I am a big fan of Miniwax products and use them all the time.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love this Minwax Wood Finish. I do a lot of crafting and I used this finish on some of the crafts that I’ve done and I love the way the look when they are done. They are just beautiful! This finish goes on very smooth and drys in about 2-2 1/2 hours. For crafting this can will last me a long time love that too!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love minwax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have nothing but confidence in Minwax finishes when I apply them to my pieces. The stain us always uniform with great penetration. There is always a great natural look that holds up, especially when paired with prestain.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Finish!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had to do a little DIY job last week and needed some finish so I picked up this Minwax Wood Finish. This stuff is awesome. Easy application process with a perfect finish! I couldn’t be any happier with the way my table turned out. I highly recommend Minwax Wood Finish to anyone!!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this brand instead of others when I’m doing any type of staining project. It’s just so fool proof. I’m definitely not a pro, but I do like doing my own projects and I’ve always been pleased with minwax. Highly recommend the pre stain conditioner too!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this for the first time about a week ago. I have to say i am very impressed. It is very easy to apply. This made .y cabinets stand out tremendously. They are shiney beautiful. I like that the scent of this product is not very strong. It dries pretty quickly. Overall a fantastic product. I am so Happy i did my kitchen cabinets. The overall appearance is so much better thanks to this woos finish.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] got this to do my cabinets in kitchen with, they turned out great, very easy to apply even a beginner like me can use it, love the selection of different colors to choose from dries very quickly and looks great, matches other cabinets in kitchen
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using this brand for years, my father has been using this brand for years, and my grandfather was using this brand for as long as I can remember. You won’t go wrong as long as you pick the color you want and follow the directions. Best applied in a super well ventilated area, as the chemicals are no good for you.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After sampling a few colors and companies to use for my homes hardwood floors, I settled on the Minwax special walnut and I could not be happier with the results. Combined with the pre-stain, the color is so smooth without any blotches or inconsistencies. They had great tutorials online that I followed to great success.
Date published: 2022-03-21
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_154447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]