HTH
Ultimate 3-In. Chlorinating Tablets, 8-Lbs.
HTH

Ultimate 3-In. Chlorinating Tablets, 8-Lbs.

Ultimate 3-In. Chlorinating Tablets, 8-Lbs. is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_162641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$55.99
In stock
Model #
42044
Item #
162641

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Price listed is for a single item. Must be ordered in multiples of 4.
May be purchased individually in store.
Description
"The HTH® ultimate 3" chlorinating tablets, 8 lbs are an effective swimming pool water sanitizer. They are convenient and easy to use and are formulated to protect against chlorine loss from sunlight, and can be used in feeders. They are designed to dissolve slowly to provide a steady source of available chlorine to control the growth of algae, kill bacteria and destroy organic contaminants."
Specifications
Specifications
SKU162641
Weight8.000000
UPC00073187420442
Country of OriginUS
Package Width9.85
Package Length8.25
Package Height6.5
Model Number42044
BrandHTH
Manufacturer NameSIGURA
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent...!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a large 8-pound container of HTH Ultimate 3 "CHLORINATING tablets 7-in-1 and I am very satisfied with the results obtained ... first I arrived at a great moment in which we give continuous use to the pool. This 7 in 1 chlorination formula keeps stains free and disinfects the pool in an exceptional way, in addition to its effectiveness it is super economical since with 1 tablet I can treat up to 10,000 gallons of water for a week, it is multifunctional since it can also be used to treat saltwater pools. I live in Florida where the weather is very hot particularly these summer months and due to the situation we face with the covid-19 we cannot be in public places and my family spends a lot of time enjoying the pool with this suffocating heat which makes it necessary to follow more hygiene. This large container will last me a long time so I do not have to worry about ordering another one for a long time. I love it for the functional, ethical and safe in addition to softening the water. This brand HTH is very promising reason why I recommend it to enjoy a summer to the maximum in family free of worries ... maintaining a clean pool is synonymous with health and well-being .....
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chlorine Tablets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a new pool for the summer. I wasn’t to sure which brand of chlorine tablets to use. I’m glad l got this brand. When you open the tub of tablets it smells strong. The powder can irritate your eyes. But if you use it correctly, the pool looks clean and it smells clean too. The tablets do the job. The water stays looking clear and clean. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chlorinating Tablets! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live in Florida and the summer sun really saps the chlorine out of our pool. We use these to keep the chlorine level up and decrease the amount of liquid chlorine we use. The tabs are easy to use and do a great job keeping our chlorine levels in the ideal range. Definately would recommend, especially during summer months.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] these are awesome chlorine tabs. They work way better than the ones i bought from the store. These lasted about 2 weeks longer than the other. The smell is super Suttle.i have an above ground 14 foot pool.these tabs have had no problem.keeping up with my kids.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great & Easy to Use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are the perfect size to fit in your floating chlorine tablet holder. They slowly dissolve so it's not too much chlorine at once. Also the container is sturdy to keep the rest dry until you are ready to use them.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tabs I have ever used! They work so well. I use them with the ultimate shock weekly and never need to do anything more. Pool stays crystal clear and its not irritating to eyes and skin.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a 10 galloon pool and these tablets are perfect at keeping my pool clean. Just add them to my floater and I don't have to worry about build up of algae etc. Gerat tablets keeps my pool clean. I also love breaking them in 3rds and using them in my kids smaller no fuss pool.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These tablets have been amazing. They dissolve slowly, so 1 tablet lasts me about a week. These are great for taking preventative measures, like preventing algae and protecting chlorine. I'm a new fan, pretty sure they work better than anything I've tried before. And my pool guy gave them 2 thumbs up as well!
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These 3” chlorinating tablets are the perfect size and work great. I have tried them for about two weeks now and they keep my pool clean and looking good. I just put one in the floater and adjust the amount of water level and that's it. One tablet goes along way and I don’t have to constantly keep adding another tablet or deal with messy chemicals. I am ready for my kids to enjoy the pool a lot more this summer.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Filled the chlorinator up with the hth ultimate 3" chlorinating tablets last week and they're still going strong. My chlorine levels in the pool have been spot on and the water has been crystal clear. I'm not sure how much they have softened the water because I don't test for softness, but they do seem to last just a little longer than the generic tablets. I also like how each tablet is in it's own wrapper, which is good if you have kids that like to get into everything, plus it keeps the odor down in the garage. I'll be buying more.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 8 lbs of Ultimate 3" Chlorinating Tablets is a great investment for those that have swimming pools. The tablets are slow dissolving and will treat up to 10,000 gallons of water for a week. These are great for taking preventative measures, like preventing algae.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large tablets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These tablets are large. But, the size helps in keeping from having to replace the tablets in our pool floater. So far they do a great job in helping to keep our pool clear and free of algae. I also use a quarter of the tablet in my outdoor fountain. Works great in there as well to keep the water clear.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long latest [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a saltwater pool, I use these tablets to help maintain control over any bacteria in my water. I use this brand for the facts that the price is always right, readily found and long lasting. I do not go without a tub of these every summer.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this product for my business and I'm getting great results. I service swimming pools and spas and this product has been so successful in treating my pools. I have no issues with algae and the customers love the way their pools are looking. I will continue using this product. It's a great value for the money and works excellently.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Chlorine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There's nothing to complain about with these 3" chlorine tabs - they do the job. I keep these around and give my salt pool and extra surge before hosting parties with lots of kids. While salt water is great, there's something about the extra protection of a good chlorine tab!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They are super effective swimming pool water sanitizer. They are convenient and easy to use and are formulated to protect against chlorine loss from sunlight, and can be used in feeders. Worth the price.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorinating tablets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These actually lasted a really long time. The tablets held up well, it only took a couple in the chlorinator at a time and they lastest at least as long as anything from the store, maybe even longer. It's a good product I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size bucket [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This size bucket is much easier to carry & store than anything larger, but still enough product to last my family for a good while. The tablets themselves are easy to use with simple instructions. You can't mess it up & anyone can use these for their pool!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This year we did a full overhaul on our pool, complete with resurfacing and new title. We thankfully did not have to do the massive shock to rid ourselves of the green swamp we normally have. But I can say that these chlorine tablets have been great to get our pool ready for summer!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Best product I have found for my pools. I own a pool cleaning business and HTH products are literally the the best around!! I would not use anything else on my customers pools!! Totally recommend! Great products!!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does as expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works as expected, and very well. Was super surprised how fast it worked as well. Not an overwhelming smell of chlorine as well. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a pool that they maintain
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We were tired of adding regular chlorine to our pool all the time and someone suggested we try the tablets instead. We looked at several different brands in store and chose to go with the HTH Ultimate. We have not been disappointed at all. They have worked great!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I usually use a different brand and I had never heard of this brand before now. I tried it and noticed a difference right away! My daughter loves swimming but I hate cleaning the pool every day. This helped so much and now it stays clean much longer.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product, Ultimate 3 inch Chlorinating Tablets, is an awesome product that has a very powerful effect on the cleanliness and daily maintenance of our pool. We noticed that we are cleaning less often in between tablets, ever since we have been using this product. It is a great product that really works!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use hth Best results everyday [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hth is the best pool supplies on the market today.The hth Ultimate 3" chlorinating tablets are what you want to keep your pool chlorinated on the daily basis.When you want your to stay pool clean you can't go hth.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Worked amazingly well better than expected I could not be happier with the results . You and start to see the changes in the water very fast . Didn't leave the pool feeling too chlorine like didn't irritated they kids eyes
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used these chlorine tablets many times and they always perform well. They are slow dissolving which is great because they last a long time. They keep my pool crystal clear. I really like the well sealed container. This is definitely a great product at a great price.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around pool tablet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is amazing! After using the product for a very short amount of time, I've already noticed that I do not have to add more tablets for a while, as the chlorine seems to last. I've also noticed a quick decrease in the build up and algae that usually takes scrubbing! Great product!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use 5 tablets a week and hardly ever need liquid chlorine or an algicide. Best tablets I have ever used in my 5 years of pool ownership! Always does a great job keeping my pool clean. I would highly recommend these!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item! Lots of use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a big tub of chlorinating tablet that will last a great while. I live in Texas so me and my family are mostly in pool all summer long. This tub is fairly heavy and has a nice handle to carry from one place to another, easy to store and easy to open. These tablets dissove fairly slow providing chlorine to my pool killing bacteria and algae, 1 table lasts me about a week or two. I love these clorine tablets can be used in your floater, skimmer or feeder. I am very happy that these tables have a built in water softener as well. My pool has remained clean and healthy as well, i am transitioning to salt water pool so I am happy that these tablets are compatable with saltwater pools.
Date published: 2018-05-14
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_162641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.