Weber
Original Kettle Premium Charcoal Grill, Crimson, 22-In.
Weber

Original Kettle Premium Charcoal Grill, Crimson, 22-In.

Original Kettle Premium Charcoal Grill, Crimson, 22-In. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1437.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1421
  • loc_en_US, sid_185786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$165.00
Model #
14403001
Item #
185786

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
This Original Kettle Premium has all of the same features as the charcoal grill that started it all, but with a couple of upgrades added: hinged cooking grate and the One-Touch Cleaning system. With the limited warranty, you will be grilling out for your friends and family for years to come.
  • Plated steel hinged cooking grate provides 363 sq. inches of cooking space while allowing space to add charcoal when needed
  • Porcelain enamel bowl and lid includes a built-in thermometer along with a heat shield to keep the handle from getting to hot
  • Stainless One-Touch Cleaning System provides hassle free clean-up of ash and debris
  • Angled lid hook allows hanging of lid on side of grill to avoid putting it on the ground
  • Rust resistant damper helps in temperature control
  • Nylon handle contains tool hooks allows easy access to grilling tools
  • Two durable all-weather wheels provide easy movement
Specifications
Specifications
SKU185786
Weight37.300000
Fuel TypeCharcoal
UPC00077924032639
Country of OriginUS
Package Width24.4
Package Length24.4
Package Height14.9
Model Number14403001
BrandWeber
Assembled Width22.5
Assembled Length25.0
Assembled Height39.5
Manufacturer NameWEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Combustion by-products produced when using this produce contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rick's Weber Only thing I would change is, I would prefer a cast iron cooking grate.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Charcoal Grill Ever Made This is my fourth Weber Grill and I can't recommend them enough whether it be gas or charcoal. The Weber Kettle is the pinnacle of all charcoal cookers, they do it all. Love my new copper kettle and cant wait to get cooking on it.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a very good grill I am very very satisfied with it. Before I had this grill I had a propane grill. It was okay for what it was worth. I got tired of always having to know how much propane was in the tank and having it turn off whenever it was it. With my weber kettle I don't have to worry about that problem I know how much charcoal I have in my grill and how much heat to allow my grill to have. And the charcoals last for hours when they are lit Properly. I love how the ashes fall to the bottom in the bowl and easy clean up afterwards. This is a very good product. I'd love to do more reviews on weber products if they presented themselves. Love the quality of the grill overall.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The possibilities are endless This is my absolute favorite grill. Don’t let it’s size, or old fashioned design deter you into buying something else. You can grill/smoke anything on this grill.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New cooking toy! Easy to assemble, good online support, I really love the flavor of the coal on certain meets including baked potatoes. Still have a lot of unanswered questions on control of temperature and placement of thermostat when the lid is on and the coals are only on one side of the firebox.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kettle grill Best kettle grill in the world. I use it every weekend. Indirect cooks check , reverse sears check, flame broiled check, what doesn't this kettle do. Holds temputure real well. Once I lock in where I would like to be its stays no problem.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill Finally got a new one after over 30yrs with my old one. Does a great job and has lots of improvements. Why did I wait so long to replace?
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iowa Boy Loves his Grill I bought this grill because I intend on grilling out in the snow this winter. I have a portable Weber grill, but wanted something I could find in the snow. The grill itself is brightly colored,temperature indicator, ash collector, and a grill that I can lift a place to put in more coals or wood for smoking without lifting the whole grill up or as some one might have done, tip one end and everything slides off someplace. It is improved, the legs lock on so moving it, they don't fall off, the ash collector really cleans up the ash from the charcoal. I also bought a cover for the grill, and that completes this for now. I love the grill and would recommend it to anyone who wants quality.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It went together quite easily and is sturdy. It takes a bit of getting use to grilling over charcoal but there is nothing wrong with the quality of the Kettle itself. It went together quite easily and is sturdy.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quintessential grill This is by far the best grill that I've ever had. The temp keeps extremely well, especially for low temp and indirect grilling. It does a tremendous job of keeping smoke. It doesn't have many of the features that other grills have, but it doesn't need them. The hinged grate is an awesome idea to easily add coals. It's a simple, but effective design with easy cleanup. The only critique is that I find the lid hinge awkward to use
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good grill Like the grill very much. I will be purchasing 2 charcoal containers for indirect cooking and the rotisserie ring as well. Removing and returning the ash container is difficult for my aged hands. It's difficult to squeeze hard enough to contract the pins.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber is the best The Weber Kettle is easily the best value. In my opinion it’s great for beginners and experienced grillers.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the grill. We love the color, I love the quality of this grill. I have a smaller Weber grill and decided I wanted to be able to grill this winter outside, I got this and it works fine. Love the grill that I can add coals or wood to the smoking , the ash catcher keeps everything clean. Love the improvement on the legs over one I had 20 years ago. Great product.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You are persistent in asking me for a review. It’s fine. It’s a grill. There are a lot of other grills that are just as good as this one. It holds coals. It has a lid. It’s assembled in the U.S. (cool) from “globally sourced components (less cool). I don’t regret buying it.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic with a modern twist & color This kettle replaced am older family hand-me- down that lasted for ever. With the addition of an upgraded ash catcher, and the flashy copper exterior, we are expecting this kettle to be handed down to our kids.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy ever It's the best grill I have ever used for getting the best flavor and ease of use. I had trouble getting it registered online as the serial Number was not in there system but a few emails and it was handled by them.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome great features easy to use Bought this girl 3 months ago and totally love it. It works great and is better than any other I tried.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable The last original Weber kettle just came apart after 59 years! This one is much more sophisticated.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything and more... This is the standard by which all other grills are compared.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Weber 22" Premium Kettle I replaced a 20 yr old 22" Weber when I moved. I thought the ash catcher was less sturdy and smaller but I like the addition of the thermometer in the lid.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcoal Grill Great grill does exactly what you would want in a charcoal grill.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weber for life Excellent product as always. Lifelong weber customer. Only reason it’s a 4 is I know what I have in my performer which is my comparison for a 5.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking on Weber kettle grills never gets old ! I really like cooking on weber kettle grills. Just bbq'ed some porkchops 2 nights ago. They came out perfect. This isn't my 1st. Weber, this one is my 4th kettle. They're all 22" which i think is the best size ! This one was given to me by the company that I was employed by as a safety award ! Working 40 years accident free.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy We have a small Weber Smokey Joe that we use when go on a camping trip. My wife said more than once on how much better food tastes on a charcoal grill. Our gas grill had quite a bit of rust and I thought of just getting a new one. My wife once again said instead of getting a new gas grill why don't we get a Weber Kettle grill. Boy am I happy we did this. The 1st. time we used it,we grilled some wild caught salmon.It turned out great. The other day we grilled some hamburgers, last night we grilled some fillet mignon. Not sure what we will do next.probably something that we use indirect heat.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 38 years of joy! Classic design, easy to use, this is my 3rd Weber in 38 years.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Temperature It's a nice grill. Haven't got the feel for it yet. Can't regulate the temperature like I want yet. Still learning.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back into Charcoal Purchased my Copper Kettle in October 2020 and I am very pleased. Arrived with no damage whatsoever. Very easy assembly, particularly using the Bilt app. Still becoming familiar with controlling the temp. Purchased a number of accessories and I am looking forward to trying them out. Have not cooked with charcoal in a very long time and with this grill I am enjoying becoming used to it all over again.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It’s my 3rd one and I love all of them I purchased 2 of them to build my custom grill table
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grills These grills are awesome! I’ve had Weber Kettle grills since 1988. They last a long time. Make sure you adjust the vents when cooking because these grills like to burn hot.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome as ever! Just grilled yet another t-day turkey. 14 lbs in 1hr 45 min. Perfect. Rave reviews. Gone in a blink. Love our Weber kettle!
Date published: 2020-12-04
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1421
  • loc_en_US, sid_185786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.