Nite Ize
LED Flashlight Upgrade Kit
Nite Ize

LED Flashlight Upgrade Kit

LED Flashlight Upgrade Kit is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_672974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$13.99
In stock
Model #
LRB2-07-PR
Item #
672974

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Nite Ize LED Upgrade Kit converts most C & D (2-6 cell PR style flange) incandescent flashlights into bright, long lasting (100,000 hour) LED flashlights. It's as easy as replacing the bulb - instantly, your flashlight will emit a pure white (as opposed to the incandescent dull yellow) light, in spot to flood focus. Self-adjusting for all capacity levels, this efficient LED technology also ensures a much longer battery life, making it not only a useful, versatile improvement, but an environmentally-friendly & pocketbook-friendly one as well.
  • 55 Lumen Output (Estimated Max Lumen output only - actual performance depends on operation conditions, cells used and flashlight.)
  • Fits Most 2-6 cell C&D cell flashlights - PR Flange Style
  • Simple to Install - As simple as replacing the original bulb
  • Environmentally Friendly- Minimizes battery waste and bulb replacement waste Lighting the way for our sustainable future
  • Save money on replacement batteries and bulbs
  • Dimensions: 0.88" x 0.52" x 0.52" | 22.55mm x 13.37mm x 13.37mm
  • Weight: 0.07oz | 2.00g
Specifications
Specifications
SKU672974
Weight0.060000
UPC00094664030077
Country of OriginCN
Package Width0.6
Package Length3.1
Package Height5.7
Model NumberLRB2-07-PR
BrandNite Ize
Assembled Width0.52
Assembled Length0.52
Assembled Height0.96
Manufacturer NameNITE IZE INC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality item but instructions could be better The item is of good quality and I am happy with that. The instructions need to be improved. While the picture instructions are good, the written instructions could be improved. I got a bit frustrated trying to get it to work. When I took out the incandescent light a black 'disc' came with it. I assumed this is what is supposed to happen. The instructions do not mention to leave the disc in place. The picture instructions are a bit small to notice this detail that the disc should stay in place, I use glasses. Therefore a written 'warning' gotcha would have saved me some time solving the initial problem of it not working. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Purchased this product to replace a Nite Ize upgrade that had died. When I opened my Mini-Maglite I found that the replacement had melted. The LED appeared to be OK, but the "DO NOT REMOVE" connector between the LED holder and battery was melted, so this kit doesn't solve my problem.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy camper Big improvement. Didn't want to give up the little Maglite when bulb went out. Was at Grainger and purchased one just to try. Ended up getting 3 and replacing all of my bulbs. Do yourself a favor when installing and leave the batteries in the flashlight while changing over the housing. If you don't the lower housing will fall out and possibly lose the small tab inside the battery compartment that is your contact for the light. You do lose some beam adjustment and the head screw becomes very short. Maybe 1 1/2 turns the head comes off but you really don't need much to turn it on.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in this LED Bulb Kit Bought this to upgrade a two or three C-cell Mag-lite. I actually expected a huge difference from a dim incandescent yellow light to an bright white LED light. Sadly, the upgrade is surprisingly not very bright. I put new alkaline batteries in the light but it is still not nearly as bright as smaller LED lights (three AA batteries) I own. Don't bother if you have a C-cell Mag-lite and expect it to be a lot brighter.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this again Quite a while ago I upgraded my Maglites with these bulbs. They are great and focus well.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits my 12V Black & Decker Firestorm flashlight LED's use so much less power. I tried the LED upgrade on my 12V Firestorm Black & Decker lamp. Installed clean and easy. The LED is very bright and adds more value to my otherwise lack luster battery brightness and consumption using a standard bulb. The standard bulb also got hot during use and ran down the ni-cad lantern battery quickly This upgrade is the way to go if your using your lantern after dark for quite awhile and it still has ni-cad batteries in it. Very bight lamp now. Guess i'll be keeping my little 12 V lamp and drill. GG .
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED replacement bulb for C & D size battery flashlights was LED replacement bulb for C & D size battery flashlights was easy to change out. LED bulb is much brighter than the old incadescent blub which is what I wanted for my wife's car & our emergency kitchen Maglite flashlights.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Agree these bulbs are amazing. Gotta be careful though, bec Agree these bulbs are amazing. Gotta be careful though, because they need so little power to run that the batteries become discharged to the point of leaking. This is a problem when the battery cells get stuck in the Maglite.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad little product, some of the reviews had me worried b Not bad little product, some of the reviews had me worried but not hard at all to install just be gentile. Would have given it 5 starts if it was a lot brighter. I guess I could have got the other bulb but a new maglight mini that is LED has a brighter bulb and only 5-8 bucks more than the more expensive bulb with shipping. I think this is a Colorado Company which is why I bought the product. Thanks :-)
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really bright and easy to install, illuminates up to 50 feet Really bright and easy to install, illuminates up to 50 feet.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The LED Upgrade II makes the Mini MagLite the best value of The LED Upgrade II makes the Mini MagLite the best value of any flashlight on the market. The combination of 30 lumen output and 25 hour runtime simply can't be beat. Flashlight makers can't seem to figure out that not everyone wants to trade runtime for a multi-hundred lumen output and confusing multiple operating modes. I hope this product remains available for a long time to come, because there's nothing else on the market that every comes close, in my book.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I picked up one of these by chance, curious as to how it dif I picked up one of these by chance, curious as to how it differed from the 1 Watt LED mod by Nite Ize and discovered that it has made a brilliant "survival" light mod. Light output is relatively low however adequate for seeing in the dark, and results in exceptional runtimes for 2D flashlights or higher. I used mine during the tornado and weeklong blackout here two weeks ago it made a reliable and long-life survival light. It's still using the same batteries and has been since last year.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH EVERY PENNY AND DELIVERY WAS VERY FAST, THANKS ALOT!! WORTH EVERY PENNY AND DELIVERY WAS VERY FAST, THANKS ALOT!!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the LED bulb upgrade for my 2D maglite before mag made L Got the LED bulb upgrade for my 2D maglite before mag made LEDs. Changed the batteries after 2 years because I could not believe it was still running.On second set of batteries in 4 years.Still works like new, using every day for 2 minutes. They use less power than the real Maglite which I like.
Date published: 2012-09-23
  • y_2022, m_6, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_672974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]