Squirrel-Proof Bird Feeder, Satin Nickel Finish, 4.2-Lb. Capacity
Model #
11
Item #
142789

Squirrel-Proof Bird Feeder, Satin Nickel Finish, 4.2-Lb. Capacity

Squirrel-Proof Bird Feeder, Satin Nickel Finish, 4.2-Lb. Capacity is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_142789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$57.99
In stock
Model #
11
Item #
142789

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder, Beautiful Elliptical Design With Decorative Satin Nickel Finish & Locking Metal Roof, Integrated Moving Cage Closes All 4 Anyseed Ports With Pressure From Squirrels On The Roof, Wide Mouth Design Offers Easy Fill, Seed Allocated Evenly To All 4 Ports, No More Empty Ports, Unique Adjustable Depth Perches, Holds Over 4.2 LB Of Seed.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU142789
Weight2.310000
UPC00815562011100
Country of OriginCN
Package Width12.17
Package Length5.9
Package Height15.16
Model Number11
Manufacturer NameCLASSIC BRANDS LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 'Tree Rats' (I love 'em) are finally defeated! The feeder drives the squirrels crazy as they can't raid the birdy goodies anymore. I now provide the little thieves peanuts in the morning. Peanuts ARE more expensive than sunflower seeds but defeating the thievery is priceless. The feeder landing posts are large enough for most birds,
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we all love this feeder - birds, cats & humans! First feeder I've found that successfully deters squirrels, though they seem happy enough to eat what the birds have dropped. The cats love all the additional birds they get to watch on their "cat tv" (window). A major drawback is cleaning. This feeder is a royal pain to take apart, so I hope the birds don't get sick in between my cleanings, especially in the heat of the summer with the oil build-up turning rancid. The baffles are such a clever idea, but they do make cleaning more challenging. The hard plastic is another issue - too susceptible to breaks.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaning Love this bird feeder except that seed went into the bottom and I can’t seem to get it out. Does the bottom come apart at all?
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept but..... This feed is a great concept and I've seen squirrels try to get to it and were unsuccessful. However, The feeder gets stuck closed so now the birds can't either. So after every big bird or squirrel attempt I have to adjust it so that the birds can get back to the seeds.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is not good to keep away black birds Thought it would deter black birds but it does not
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Critter proof This is my 3rd bird feeder from this company. Squirrels are totally frustrated by it. Our back yard is a forest,so there are many bird species loving our deck.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Squirrel Proof My birds and I really like this feeder. I liked it so much I bought two. The squirrels have really tried to get in there but the birds throw enough on the ground to keep them happy. I did have squirrels try to chew the wire hanger. I had to wrap it with electrical tape to keep it from fraying more. I've cleaned them and have no problems putting them back together. Unfortunately the other day I found the bottom broken off the feeder. The plastic broke around the screws. I'm not sure if it was a squirrel trying to get in that did it because they do hang on it. The ports do get clogged up, especially after we had rain. All in all I am pretty happy with this feeder besides a few glitches.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Squirrel proof? I bought a squirrel x bird feeder supposed to be squirrel proof I don't think so this was an expensive bird feeder and the birds love it but of it squirrel proof it should not look like this after a few days
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Squireel -X X-1. 6th feeder I have tried. This one works! Squirrels are completely frustrated. Had an Audubon one that was supposed to be squirrel proof- the feeding hatches on two sides closed with pressure but the squirrels learned (in 3 days) to hang on the sides. They no longer even try with this one. Designed by someone with mechanical thoughtfulness.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't put it back together I removed the base of the feeder to clean and can't get the springs with the little hooks that protrude into the proper position. The feeder is now permanently in the closed-up-so-the-squirrels-can't-get-in mode. Do the sharp ends of these springs point up or down? What keeps the tube from dropping down when lightweight birds are feeding? I need a visual. Cleaning directions are too vague for me.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from squirrels can still chew the plastic and ruin this feeder At first, I really liked this feeder, but the squirrels figured out how to stand on the pole without closing the guard tight so they chewed the plastic and the seed leaks out now. My second complaint is about the wire hanger they use which the wires break and cut my hands when I carry the feeders to fill them. Actually, I live on a lake with a lot of wind and they swing in the wind so hard that one of the wires broke and the feeder was on the ground with my squirrels enjoying themselves on Christmas morning.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Hard to Clean The biggest complaint I have is the amount of disassembly and reassembly required, with 8 screws and 2 springs to take it apart for thorough cleaning. I like to clean my feeders every couple weeks and it's a real time consuming chore with this feeder. That's enough to keep me from ever buying another one, and the reason I didn't give this a higher star rating. This feeder is good at being squirrel resistant, until they figure out how to hang upside down from the top. So, it needs a baffle above it. It has helped my seed last longer. The larger birds like starlings are just heavy enough to partially activate the spring to close the feeder ports about half way, preventing them from raiding all the seed. The seed stays fairly dry and there are 3 compartments if you want to use different types of seed in each one. Larger seeds like peanuts may block the feeding ports once in awhile, but it works great with black oil sunflower and the waste free bird seed mix. It also holds a lot of seed so you're not having to refill it daily. The design looks nice and allows for viewing all the birds visiting at one time, which I really appreciate.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The squirrel resistant bird feeder is excellent.. I like the easy fill and it is a well built feeder-very sturdy. Ive enjoyed using it for the birds.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not effective bird feeder Seed becomes wet easily and birds will not sit and eat at the feeder. Difficult to keep clean and clean when seed gets wet and becomes moldy. Will try one more time and if it doesn't work, out it goes to the junk. Certainly not worth the money I paid for it.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good but totally useless This bird feeder absolutely is NOT squirrel proof. A squirrel will hang upside down and walk down the hanging cable and feed upside down without touching the feeder itself
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good This replaces an identical feeder that worked at keeping squirrels out. The squirrels get on the feeder but don't seem able to get at the food unless they hang upside down. When I figure out how they are getting on it I'll try to fix that.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not durable The flaw in this feeder design is that it hangs by the lid which is attached to the plastic sides, not the metal. Since it holds so much, it is too heavy for this configuration. The plastic clips broke making it unusable.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought this a month ago, as our last feeder was literally falling apart! Though our last feeder held more, we really like this one & so do the birds! The squirrels cannot get into it. The only thing that I would do differently, is the latch system to raise & lower the top for filling. I'm afraid that won't stand the test of time.
Date published: 2016-06-03
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_142789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]