Troy-Bilt

Super Bronco Rear Tine Tiller, 208cc Engine

Super Bronco Rear Tine Tiller, 208cc Engine is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_163440, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$859.00
In stock
Model #
21D-65M8766
Item #
163440

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The Troy Bilt Super Bronco features a 208cc Troy Bilt engine, counter rotating tines, adjustable tilling depth to 6-inches, and a front bumper to handle any task in your garden with ease!
  • 208cc Troy Bilt engine
  • Rear tine
  • Counter rotating tines
  • Cast Iron transmission w/ bronze gear drive
  • 1 forward / 1 reverse speed
  • 16" Tilling width
  • Multi Height adjustment
  • Single hand operation
  • 2 year limited warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 163440
Weight 175.0000
UPC 00043033566723
Country of Origin US
Package Width 22.7
Package Length 49.8
Package Height 28.5
Model Number 21D-65M8766
Brand Troy-Bilt
Assembled Width 23.65
Assembled Length 54.0
Assembled Height 26.0
Manufacturer Name MTD PRODUCTS INC
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected and more, 4 and 1/2 stars! I received my tiller back in November of 2018 but because I live in the northwest it's been so wet I didn't get to use it for the first time until late March. For years we had a blackberry on the north side of our garden, we decided to take it out and my new Super Bronco CRT had no problem ripping the blackberry root balls and roots out of the ground. It is, like its name, a work horse. The only down side is the fuel line connection point at the gas tank, it's at the front of the fuel tank. While tilling deep, the tiller is angled back so the fuel in the tank runs away from the fuel line connection point. The motor sputters and wants to die while there is still a good amount of fuel in the fuel tank. I love this rototiller!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disapointed Bought this tiller to replace the old troy-bilt that we had. The new one is not built as well. Don't like the fact that you have to disengage the wheels of you want to move it without starting it. The old one had neutral so you could just move it around. The reverse tile works ok once you have the soil broken up. If you are trying to work in leaves of grass clippings, they build up in front of the tines and are hard to get worked in. I wish I would have bought the standard tine tiller instead.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Bronco Super Crops! I have had this Super Bronco for 4 seasons so far and I have really enjoyed the benefits that it has provided for me and my family to use in our field growing various crops such as chile, corn, beans, melons, tomatoes, and cucumbers. I purchased at Lowes and I would highly recommend to others that this is a well designed product and a great investment.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tiller for small/medium gardens. I previously owned a 5 hp pony for 25 years before it finally wore out. I replaced it with a super bronco which I'm reasonably happy with. I did look at other manufactures but felt this was the best built machine. Although it is not as well built as the pony. I'm happy with the way it operates, unlike the pony the times rotate in the opposite direction than the wheels and in my opinion do a better tilling job. My biggest disappointment is the plow I bought for the pony does not fit on this machine. The plow was real handy in planting potatoes and making furrows for other plantings. Haven't found a plow for the super bronco.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid machine We've busted sod multiple times with this and it's a workhorse.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tiller for Small Gardens This is the easiest tiller to operate that I have ever used. Most of my tilling can be used with one hand allowing me to walk beside and not where I have tilled. The SUPER BRONCO is extremely easy to start and usually starts on one or two pulls. I have owned this Super Bronco for over eight years and have had only to replace the reverse belt a couple times. I recommend this tiller for older gardeners like me.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent equipment very dependabl, low maintenan. I purchased mine 5 years back and I have not had one problem with it. One of the best decisions I've made!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features Works well forward but the backup knob cable could be improved. The knob pulls loose if considerable pull is applied and it does require considerable pull to engage in reverse. Overall, this is still a very good product for its intended purpose.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing Bought this in spring to help with yard work. It was amazing.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tiller The best tiller that I've ever used. Plenty of power. Very easy to use. Starts easy and runs great.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tiller Great tiller plows through eveything without beating you up
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tiller that gets the job done. I bought this garden tiller about a year ago and am so happy that I did. It has ran well and worked well for my gardening needs.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like you hoped it would first time I used it , it kept bogging down and I thought it would have to go back. I ran a can of cleaner thru the carb. and then it ran perfectly.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy starting and ease of handling and use. I have owned this tiller for about 20 months and have used it a lot. It is still easy to start, maintenance is easy (changing oil easy), and very easy to control and use for tilling my back yard. I am 68 still in real good shape but this tiller is a dream to run compared to older tillers I have operated that gave you a beating especially here were our soil has a great deal of very hard clay.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toy in the shed! I have owned this tiller for a couple of years and can't say enough good things about it! It starts easily, never more than two pulls. It maneuvers easily and digs deep. My neighbor borrowed it last week for a small project and didn't want to give it back!!! The garden area that I till annually is about 20' x 100'. It takes me less than an hour to make three passes and it breaks up the soil nicely. Great machine.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs updates I bought the Super Bronco CRT back in 2006. No problems with the Techesen engine at all. I have had to replace the belts several times. Overhaul the transmission once.and replace the tines once.Also weld the handle on one side. The problems as a see them are the CRT pull grass, weeds etc. up under the tiller. I hate having to remove the pins out ot the wheels so the tiller will free wheel. The wheels need to be a lot wider as the counter rotation and wheels are pulling against each other thus making me have to push the tiller along. Updates should be a way to release wheels without having to remove and replace pins. Wider tires and CRT and Forward rotation tines.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smallm unit Overall this tiller has done everything I have asked it to do. I only have found one drawback. With the tires being the same size as the tines, dirt tends to build up under the transmission thus lifting the tires off the ground. To solve this it would be nice to have larger tires . I made side shields for the cultivator hood and attached them like the ones on the Horse model and it has helped substantially with lowering the build up issue, but larger tires would eliminate the issue. Otherwise I would highly recommend the tiller for anyone who is looking for a small tiller that is more than capable of busting up sod.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use My husband bought me this tiller in March, I love it!!! It is easy for me to use and it is a work horse. My favorite feature is the reverse! Better than a diamond ring, best present he's bought for me in a long time. He knows I love my garden and now it is so much easier to do with my Troy Bilt Super Bronco Tiller!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable and functionaly I bought a Super Bronco CRT about 5 years ago when we bought a 10 acre farm. I use it for tilling about 1.5 acres several times every year. It starts every time with a single pull usually. The only issue I have had is with the seals leaking. I have to keep adding oil to the transmission. I have new seals but have not taken the time to replace.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to control depth I found it hard to control the depth of the tiller. One side would till deep, while the other side only went about half as deep. If it went too deep, it would get stuck and dig itself deeper and deeper, I had to reverse it in order to get it out and then go slightly to one side or the other so it wouldn't get stuck again.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great garden tiller. great garden tiller I truly recommend it.really easy to start.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little work horse I got this tiller for my birthday. I had a bronco for over ten years and it worked fine just had a small oil leak needed a seal.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tiller I purchase this tiller a few months ago. It is easy to operate and handle. I researched other brands and settled on Troybilt because of the quality of its construction and reputation. Glad I bought this tiller.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought this unit in mid May and put it to work the same day! The weight is not bad and the starting of this machine is very simple and smooth. the best feature I believe is the ability to put the drive wheels in a free wheel mode for ease of moving around without the engine running! Great piece of equipment I have recommended this unit to many so far based on its performance. Great job!!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works nice! I had one of these without a reverse in it,the following year they came out with a reverse so I got one,I love it
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the tiller I love this little tiller now. The first time I used it I thought I had made a mistake because I had previously owned one of the bigger Troybilt tillers and was used to how they handled...they are heavy and chew right threw the soil... I just couldn't get the little one to operate correctly...jumping and lurching. The second time I used it I fell in love with it because it can be turned and maneuvered around things on a dime and pulverized the soil like I couldn't believe... the trick was to lighten up on it and not try and force it to muscle through the soil but more like dance through it. The first day was entirely operator error. For an established garden, they are perfect.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like the CRT I purchased this unit several years ago after moving to a different state. I previously had a 6HP horse model that I loved. Wish I still had it today. This unit never seems to have enough traction to keep moving. I too had to replace the handle because of the down pressure I had to put on the handle to get it do it's job. I'm going to sell this one off and but a better model. Troybilt is still the best to me. This is a nice size unit for small gardens, but I wish I could change the CRT.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good tiller Mine is 7 years old and is experiencing transmission oil leaks from more than one location and is in the shop for the second time this year for leaks.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GOOD TILLER - BUT ! Tiller works fine but after 5 uses the foam handle is tearing off, the plate above the tines is all dented and the part that has tines attached that slides unto the shaft is all rounded out. It did the job but after paying for and using a brand new unit it looks like it is 5 years old. Thought it would have been more durable than this after normal use. Don't misunderstand me ,I realize after using a tiller it is not going to look new after tilling up a garden, but I didn't expect to change parts after minimal uses.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tiller We've Ever Owned When you use a tool every day, all season long, buying quality from a reputable company always pays off in the long run. In over 30 years of gardening, we found the Troy-Bilt Super Bronco CRT to be easy to start (NEVER failed to start on first or second pull), really tough (rocks, cornstalks, hard pan - no problem). When something does eventually wear out, customer support is outstanding. Ours is now eight years old and will outlast us. Best tiller we've ever owned. Period.
Date published: 2018-07-10
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_163440, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.