Troy-Bilt
Dual-Direction Rear Tine Tiller, 208cc Engine
Model #
21AB45M8B66
Item #
266110
Troy-Bilt

Dual-Direction Rear Tine Tiller, 208cc Engine

Dual-Direction Rear Tine Tiller, 208cc Engine is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_266110, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$1,376.99
In stock
Model #
21AB45M8B66
Item #
266110

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Mustang Dual-Direction Rear Tine Tiller allows you to till in counter-rotating mode for hard soil when breaking ground and a forward-rotating mode for softer soil once beds are established. Aluminum die-cast housing is sealed to prevent grease leakage and water ingress when tilling in the toughest conditions. Equipped with power reverse to unlock any larger rocks that are bound up in tines or to get out of tight spaces easily.
  • 208cc Troy-Bilt OHV Engine
  • Versatile Dual-Direction Tines
  • Power Reverse
  • 18 in. Tilling Width
  • 7.5 in. Tilling Depth
  • 2-Year Limited Warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU266110
Weight269.000000
UPC00043033599783
Country of OriginUS
Package Width22.7
Package Length53.6
Package Height36.4
Model Number21AB45M8B66
BrandTroy-Bilt
Manufacturer NameMTD PRODUCTS INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiller [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband is very happy with it. He says it does a very good job
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changing Gears [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very good tiller. Starts easily turns dirt over like it should. When changing gears is where the issues are, at times not easy to do. Also if there are any rocks in garden the tines will grab them and shut it self off. No matter has large rock.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Counter rotating worked great for tilling up never before tilled ground. Good machine…starts first pull.
Date published: 2023-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We were glad that we this purchased a much bigger model than our old rotitiller. My husband has been using his new rototiller in our garden He was able to prepare our garden in due time. This model is recommended for a medium to large size garden. Can’t wait to see and harvest veggies in the summer. ❤️
Date published: 2023-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought one last year and an additional one this year. 2022 till came assembled incorrectly and gears shift rough. 2023 till came lacking oil in box, missing bolts for handle and it also has a shifting problem. When cub cadet built this exact tiller which i have owned half a dozen never a problem. Two of those with hundred of hours finally wore out after a dozen years. I doubt the troy version will last 5. I have a 50 year old wheel horse and 25 year old pony which work hard and built solid.
Date published: 2023-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mustang for Sure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Probably one of the best tillers I have ever ran. It did an excellent job braking ground for a lawn reseeding project. It also did a good job on working the existing garden nice and fine. It handled old corn stocks and root balls without getting tangled up around the tines. Hidden rocks passed well with a few getting lodged and killing the engine. Pro being it stopped before damaging something Con being it jammed in the first place. The weight of the machine is great and holds its place well while working ground. No fighting of the tiller needed. Once you figure out the shifting I did not find it to be as much of an issue as other reviews have stated. Very slight manual movement of the tiller makes selection easy. Con is the original belt stretched enough within the first couple projects that it needed replaced. It was an unexpected surprise but was easy to replace. Another Con is the motor is placed in a way the is no way to change the oil without making a real mess. For sure the biggest issue I have found with the tiller. About 9 hours of operation of tiller when review was wrote.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have garden for 20 years approximately 2acres. Using retine tillers. This is the best ever. One pull starting. Is a workhorse. Easy mobility. Spend a little for the best. Quality isn’t cheap. Your reputation precedes you
Date published: 2023-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mustang Romper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Troy-Bilt Mustang reartine tiller is powerful, tills the soil beautifully, and you can really walk to the side while tilling, minimizing your footprints!
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiller I definitely needed for our yard [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent for new flower and vegetable garden beds
Date published: 2023-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tilling beast Just got my garden in 50x80 and the Mustang is so much better than my 2008 Super Bronco. Love the ability to change tine direction, powered reverse Also it starts 1st pull everytime
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great midrange tiller This is the second one I have bought. Great value for the money.
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tiller [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After my Super Bronco thay more than 12 trs old I wanted to enlarge my garden so we Got the Mustang, Wow it is a work horse. Love ability the change tines rotation and put in neutral. Tilling hard ground with 1 run about 6' deep and broken up very well. The larger tires help immensely. Hopefull my garden, 30" X 80" will produce a lot to can. Oh BTW it started with 1 pull 1st start up!-
Date published: 2023-03-24
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_266110, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]