Scotts
Turf Builder Grass Seed Northeast Mix, 3-Lbs.
Scotts

Turf Builder Grass Seed Northeast Mix, 3-Lbs.

Turf Builder Grass Seed Northeast Mix, 3-Lbs. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 198.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_141999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$25.99
In stock
Model #
17930
Item #
141999

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Scotts® Turf Builder® Grass Seed Northeast Mix is specially formulated to thrive in challenging Northeast conditions. It is ideal for areas of sun and shade, and it grows in thick to crowd out dandelions and crabgrass. Each seed is wrapped in a unique 4 in 1 WaterSmart® PLUS Coating that absorbs 2x more water than uncoated seed, feeds with essential nutrients, and helps protect seedlings from disease. Grow Quicker, Thicker, Greener Grass. Guaranteed.
  • Crafted for the Northeast to withstand harsh winters and hot summers
  • Elite mix for deep greening, disease-resistance and self-repair
  • Contains our exclusive 4 in 1 WaterSmart® PLUS coating that absorbs 2X more water than uncoated seed, feeds to jumpstart growth, and helps protect seedlings against disease
  • Grows quicker, thicker, greener grass guaranteed!
  • Fine bladed texture with medium drought tolerance
Specifications
Specifications
SKU141999
Weight3.690000
UPC00032247179300
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height12.0
Model Number17930
BrandScotts
Assembled Width8.0
Assembled Length4.0
Assembled Height12.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in Missouri do I figured I should try the midwest blend in my backyard. It gets lots of sun and tends to dry out in the summer. This blend is supposed to be able to withstand the heat and it did not disappoint. It grows in nice and thick and only took about a week to start. Finally got rid of the crabgrass.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow directions [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Looking out my window in late January and seeing my lawn blanketed with snow and ice, made spreading Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed Midwest Mix on my lawn a impossible feat at the time, so out of curiosity I decided to use one of my long window boxes fill it with bagged soil, spread the seed mix evenly into the soil, place it in my laundry room then wait and watch for results. Within two weeks it was sprouting up out of the soil and by week four the entire window box had a nice thick grass covering. Definitely looking forward to using this midwest mix on my lawn in the spring and I will update with results at that time.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on a snow damaged lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our lawn was decimated by snow this year and Scott’s Turf Builder Grass Seed Midwest Mix has really helped bring it back to life. It’s easy to spread out and when used with the Turf Builder spray our lawn bounced back in a couple weeks. It’s perfect for any level of experience. We just bought our house and this was great. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice seed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have this down in the yard. Used it to fill in the rough spots and worked well. Over seeding seemed to help get this going especially on the side of the house. Put it down using the spreader which made it easier.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When buying grass seed, I don't really stop to think about the smaller features-in the packaging or the product honestly. I love the packaging, the back is resealable with a zipper across the top. I am located in Ohio and love that there is a mix specific for the unpredictable weather. I assume the 'water smart technology' has really helped, not only for the drought periods but the abundance of rain as well.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice thick looking grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I actually plant a small amount of this in a pot due to the temp in Missouri here lately. But it grew rather quickly and it looks like really nice grass. It's a very nice bright green color. The directions on the bag were really easy to follow and not time consuming at all. I was really pleased with this product and it did what I expected of it.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush Greeen Grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this in the fall to use on our front yard. The yard is fenced off for 5 dogs so there are lots of bare spots. Scott's grass seed is exactly what my yard needed. Its the perfect mix for my midwest yard. No more bare spots!
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrong season [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm very excited to try this in my front yard. Unfortunately it is the wrong season to put it out yet. In about 6 weeks I'll be putting it out and hopefully it will do good for my grassless front yard.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dayton, OH Grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a great seed for our yard, quality product. It is a good mix of seed and was great both for over-seeding and areas that were bare and needed new seeding. Our yard has quite a few trees and this mix did well under those as well.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Planted according to directions on bag. With daily watering began to see grass growing. Looks like a good mix of grass so far and is growing in thick even in my bare spots where I have trouble keeping it green. I hope it continues to flourish and doesn't die off like so many other brands I have tried. Even with continued watering certain spots in my yard die every year. I'll have to wait and see but I have high hopes based in other reviews I have read.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I will give this product 3 stars for now because we’re in the middle of a snow storm and it’s been freezing outside, so unfortunately, I haven’t been able to lay down the mix. It was well package though and once the weather breaks I will adjust my review accordingly on the application process and results with pics.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Actually tried this out in a small pot of dirt, as it is winter here so cannot use outdoors. I am impressed with how much grass actually came up, filled the entire area. I can't wait to be able to use this in all the bare spots next spring.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] love this mixture in our lawn. we put it down right before our first snow and currently its been going through germination which is exciting. its very easy to spread. cant wIt for the next month to see how it sprouts
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hardy mix for Northeast Ohio [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used this mix for many years both to thicken and to plan from scratch with great results in northeast Ohio. I've tried other brands and locally-produced mixes and this one always produces the best results. Of course, you must take care of the seed until it sprouts and establishes itself. I'll continue to use this mix and don't hesitate to recommend it.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midwest [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in the Midwest and I have some hard to grow spots in my yard. I applied this product to those spots and it was very quick to sprout up some grass. I'm very happy with this and love looking at my yard once again. Very easy to apply and simple to use. Overall very happy with this product.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in the midwest, and I have a few patches in my yard that don't want to grow. I've used quite a few grass grow products, and they always disappoint. I'm excited to use this grass seed, and find out if it works. Just have to wait for the weather to warm up a bit.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Coating technology helps retain water around the seed and provides initial fertilizer for rapid initial growth. Seed varieties optimized for Midwest states to withstand frigid winters and hot,dry summers.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Scott's turf builder grass seed Midwest mix is just what I was looking for. It is very easy to use. We are using it for overseeding to fill in our yard. The bag says to mow lawn on lowest setting and bag clippings, then rake to loosen soil. Apply with a spreader, on the back of the bag it has recommended setting for different spreaders. Lightly rake the seeds into the soil and water daily. The seed has no odor, it has a coating to protect against disease, keeps them moist 2x longer and it feeds to Jumpstart growth. We will be laying the seed this spring and can not wait to see how wonderful our yard looks.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and thick! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a lot of areas in my yard that were ugly landscaping I wanted to put back to grass. Scott’s Midwest Blend was fantastic. It came in really thick and even, and compared to other seed I’ve used before didn’t seem to need as much water or maintenance to get it there. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone needing grass seed!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In November we bought a brand new house in Ohio. Our backyard was laid with grass seed from the builder but we wanted to help aid the process. We used this mix and we started seeing growth a couple weeks later. We are now in the dead of winter but we will continue using it come spring time soon. I will update my review come spring.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product great value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product to overseed my yard and fill in some bare spots. My yard was thinning and this did just a impressive job of making my yard more thick and full and I just love how great the green looks as well. I am in love with the color of my grass from this seed.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bare lawns [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this a month ago. Our lawn is very bare in some spots. Our front yard is hilly and is hard to grow grass in. We have tried several other grass seeds with no luck. This turf builder works wonders! I now have grass growing in those tough areas! This is well worth the money!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m unable to apply this product yet due to the weather. But because of the extreme confidence I have in the multitude of Scott’s product I’ve used over the years, I have the utmost confidence nothing will change.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking forward to a beautiful lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am waiting for the right time to be able to use this grass seed. I would like to be able to give a proper review after my lawn comes in in the spring along with photos. I have used Scotts products before and they never let me down.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have not got to use the product yet Waiting for spring and ground to UN throw. Can't wait to use on my yard.Hoping to have a beautiful yard this year. So far I haven't been disappointed with any of the products I have received.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this in January. It is to early to plant in my area. I am looking forward to be able to try it. the product appears like it will be easy to apply. I've had good luck with other Scotts products and see no reason to think this would be any different.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grass seed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was sent to me in January, and obviously I haven't used it yet. However, I know that Scotts wants a quick review despite the fact that I have nothing relevant to say. So I will say that I'm amazed that a full size bag/container is provided every time (I would have expected a sample size), and that it's always a good quality product.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grows Quickly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I prepped an area where we did a lot of dirt work. I used according to the package. I can believe how fast the grass came up. It is mostly full coverage with the occasional spot that didn’t grow. I will definitely use this again in the rest of our yard.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in Missouri and this seed is perfect. I laid it down a week or 2 ago and it’s growing in very nice and not Patchy. It’s thick and great color. The application was easy and I have zero complaints. I definitely recommend if you want a fast growing seed that will grow in a state like Missouri!
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a 20lb bag of Scott’s Turf Builder Grass Seed Midwest Mix from Scott’s Miracle Gro, and this grass seed worked great! It didn’t take long to seed and root and now we have a lush green lawn again! I also like that it’s made to withstand harsh winters and hot dry summers. A great grass seed!
Date published: 2021-02-03
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_141999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]