Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Scotts
Wizz Handheld Spreader
Scotts

Wizz Handheld Spreader

Wizz Handheld Spreader is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 277.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_203439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
71131
Item #
203439

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Most versatile hand-held spreader - Weed, Feed, Seed and Melt. Year round use with any granular fertilizer, grass seed, control or ice melt product. Superior accuracy - 23 spreader settings. Battery -powered for speed and ease. EdgeGuard - directs product only where you want it. HandyLock - self-locking feature minimizes hand fatigue.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU203439
Weight2.400000
UPC00032247711319
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.83
Package Length11.57
Package Height10.82
Model Number71131
BrandScotts
Assembled Width19.25
Assembled Length23.25
Assembled Height7.75
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First timer I’m used to applying seeds or fertilizer by hand which I know is a no no. So I just bought this and used it for the first time on my front lawn which is small. I applied Scott’s Turf builder, I’m not sure that I applied enough. Again, I’m used to applying by hand. So I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate Settings Have had issues with settings on my rolling spreader compared to recommended product settings. Settings on the Wizz are built into the device - not attached by a cable - and are therefore more accurate. Have have good results with amount of product per. 1000 sq. ft. distributed compared to recommended Scott's rotary spreader settings. Easy to direct product to desired locations.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I bought this over a year ago, but today was the first time I used it. I filled it and went to spread, but nothing happened when I pulled the trigger. I figured it was the batteries, so I swapped them out with fresh ones and tried it before refilling--it worked but seemed weak. When I went back out to spread, I made it about 10 feet before it died again. Apparently, it only works when it's empty. I ended up having to shake it to get anything to come out and only did a portion of my yard, then I removed the batteries and threw it in the garbage since I have no hope of returning it.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spreader I have ever used, works easy and you can control the product your using very easily
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, simple.... I bought this last fall. I really like it. I had a drop spreader but just couldn't really get the hang of it. This is a lot better.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Scotts Bought this about 2 months ago and my kids used it to to spread line pellets around my yard, they said it worked great. I took it up north a couple of weeks later to do the same, and the motor would not even turn. So i changed the batteries and it made no difference. To even to fill it half way up make the motor stop. Sorry I wasted my money. Wish I would have checked to the ratings first, but I didn't think I had to with Scotts, I won't make that mistake again.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used once I bought the Wizz spreader the end of last year 2020 and used it only once. It felt kind of sluggish to me when I used it. I cleaned it and removed the batterys and put it away for the winter. I went to use it this year and it worked for about a min and slowed down to a stop. I installed another set of NEW batterys and it did the same.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spreader I bought this last season and it works great. Easy to control and will apply to larger areas faster than you would think.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Do it This is near the top of the most disappointing purchases that I have ever made. It may have worked for 5 min, but I think that I would be lying just like Scotts. I changed the batteries (3x) just to give their invention a chance, and not even a hint of a wizz from this thing. This is basically a heavy duty solo cup with a handle on it, and it also has a non-functioning battery compartment and trigger included. I knew better...but I am a sucker for a tool that will make a job a little easier. I would almost rather crush this with my bare hands than drive back to the store to get my money back. If you would rather do things other than your yard project and waste time and money, then you should buy this.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money I bought the Wizz 3 seasons ago. It was fine the 1st, but since then it has been junk. Batteries dying after 1 use, fertilizer getting stuck, and finally the motor died. Going back to a handheld crank
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem I bought this 5 or 6 weeks ago. I have used two set of batteries. It does not keep working as batteries run down. Not please as I have not completed my job either time. Fustrating. I would like to get a refund.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The spreader failed on me after one year. New batteries did not help. DEAD!!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Whizz handheld spreader battery operated I’m on my second one already, they don’t last very long an u definitely can’t spread fertilizer with them, love them because I’m partially handicapped an it works for me !!! This second one is shot now already, would b the second season on it, changed batteries in it completely dead !!!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have had mine for 4yrs and it makes fertilizing easy but not always
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for small to medium lawns Got this a year ago for my approx 4000 sf lawn. It does the job. Recommend removing the batteries between uses. There is a learning curve as this is a broadcast spreader so you need to pay attention as you use it. Also be aware of how you hold the device as you distribute the product to get even results.Overall I like it as it doesn't take up valuble space in my wood shed. Does Scotts publish a chart with the Wizz settings for all it's products?? that would reallly take all the guesswork out of it
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea I bought this and it those not have enough power and it’s not a battery issue
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for smaller yards [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it to spread fertilizer over my front yard and it worked really well. The product came with a battery and the product is ready to use. The only issue I ran into was the battery died before the job was complete. My yard is an acre so if yours is smaller that won’t be an issue. Overall the spreader worked really well and was very simple. It spread the granules very well.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop working after few times using Waste of money, I used few time, I thought the batteries died but not the motor stop working. Junk
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok This spreader didn’t distribute evenly and left sort of a mess in spots. I like the concept of this, but it missed the mark for me with the execution.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No power, plugs up with everything DO NOT BUY Totally worthless spreader. Replaced junk batteries that were included, no better. Cheap plastic agitator and weak motor stops working with the smallest of granular substances. Totally useless to spread anything but maybe sand if it is perfectly dry and you only fill the bid half full. Complete rip off.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for about 20 seconds! Delivered yesterday, tried it out today. Worked for about 20 seconds. Checked the batteries thinking they might be bad. They all checked out at a full charge. Once in awhile it might attempt to run for a split second.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Spreader I purchased this to spread calcium chloride ice melt pellets and it is absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs stronger motor Motor gives out after couple uses.I love the convenience of it being easy but it becomes trash after a couple uses.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, convenient. Bought this 3-4 years ago. Only have a 2500F2 lawn and use it about 3 times a year. Works great, and still has the original batteries. My only complain is that there is not a settings comparison chart with some of the better known spreaders as product bags have settings only for those spreaders and not the handhelds. Or some kind of a settings reference.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK! Don't waste your money. I bought this exactly one year ago. I TRIED using it to throw Scotts grass in the Spring and it kept getting stuck.. Replaced the batteries and still the same thing. Tried throwing ice melt today, replaced batteries and same thing....it's weak and gets stuck. I wouldn't GIVE this away. It's junk and it's going straight in the trash. I sure do love burning my hard earned money like that! No more Scotts for this household.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One and done Bought earlier this year (2020) and used during the spring and summer. Pulled out for the fall/winter application in October. When it didn't work, I changed batteries (new pack, never opened). Nothing.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and not so I’ve had my Whiz for a couple of years, like others, disappointed with battery life on my 5,000 sq ft lawn. Mine now is running on 4 D cells wired to the spreader and kept in my pocket. Much happier, but disappointed I needed a work around.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Battery Powered is a Blessing and Curse It's nice to have a motor to do work for you, until the "feed" settings cause it to get clogged up, and there's no way for you to bypass it and force the over-dump out. Having to dump my fert/herbacide back into the bag several times to try to clean it out makes lawn care tedious. Get a hand crank spreader.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wizz spreader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i really like this hand held spreader is is great for small areas in your yard and is very easy to use and clean. I would recommend this product for sure. One other thing is takes very little storage space
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Better Than Manual Hand Spreader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I finally had the opportunity to try this spreader to apply Scotts Ticknr to my lawn and it worked perfectly. I was able to concentrate on applying the product evenly instead of cranking a handle. I will be able to apply products more accurately to sections of my lawn when I don't need to apply to a large area.
Date published: 2020-10-15
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_203439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.