Scotts
Wizz Handheld Spreader
Scotts

Wizz Handheld Spreader

Wizz Handheld Spreader is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 250.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_203439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
71131
Item #
203439

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Most versatile hand-held spreader - Weed, Feed, Seed and Melt. Year round use with any granular fertilizer, grass seed, control or ice melt product. Superior accuracy - 23 spreader settings. Battery -powered for speed and ease. EdgeGuard - directs product only where you want it. HandyLock - self-locking feature minimizes hand fatigue.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU203439
Weight2.400000
UPC00032247711319
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.83
Package Length11.57
Package Height10.82
Model Number71131
BrandScotts
Assembled Width19.25
Assembled Length23.25
Assembled Height7.75
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Battery Powered is a Blessing and Curse It's nice to have a motor to do work for you, until the "feed" settings cause it to get clogged up, and there's no way for you to bypass it and force the over-dump out. Having to dump my fert/herbacide back into the bag several times to try to clean it out makes lawn care tedious. Get a hand crank spreader.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wizz spreader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i really like this hand held spreader is is great for small areas in your yard and is very easy to use and clean. I would recommend this product for sure. One other thing is takes very little storage space
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Better Than Manual Hand Spreader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I finally had the opportunity to try this spreader to apply Scotts Ticknr to my lawn and it worked perfectly. I was able to concentrate on applying the product evenly instead of cranking a handle. I will be able to apply products more accurately to sections of my lawn when I don't need to apply to a large area.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Recommended It may last one season! I have purchased two and both have simply stopped working. No, it is not the batteries.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money ! Bought one speeds go up and down like a yo-yo. It’s got a bad trigger switch which is junk by switch standards. In short, I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scott's Wizz I bought 2 one for seeding 1 for weed control.Second time I used the one for weed control the battery would stop & dump weed control in one spot, work & dump yes those spots burnt my yard. Yesterday I tried to use for lawn starter, large crystal would not work even on a higher# now I need to buy another spreader
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great control [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a in-ground pool, so find using a standard push spreader difficult to avoid getting fertilizer in the pool, or spending a lot of time brushing and blowing granules off the surrounding deck area. The Wizz handheld gives a lot more control around the pool area, allowing even coverage up to the edges with more precision. The adjustable EdgeGuard is a very useful feature, giving even more control. Highly recommend for pool owners, around decks etc to prevent fertilizer going where it shouldn't! The WIzz is also much, much more comfortable to hold and operate than cranked versions & battery life seems good after a full season of use.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Concept. Execution Not So Great Just used my Wizz spreader to apply Winterguard fertilizer and was reminded once again about the good and the bad. First the good. When the spreader works well I love it. Easy to use and applies a reasonably uniform spread of materials. Now the bad. The battery operated motor is too weak and will stop or slow down when using anything less than a perfect granule. I installed new batteries and opened a new bag of material today and the unit still stopped and also ran slow from the load. It doesn't matter whether the hopper is full or half full. To me this is a deal breaker. Secondly the unit accumulates a pile of material around the rotary wheel. This will then dump out into a little pile defeating the uniform application. This I can live with. I would not recommend buying the Wizz until Scotts develops a 2.0 version with better power. Perhaps partner with a Milwaukee Tool and use their 12 or 18V battery system.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked two times and quit Purchased less than 4 months ago and I finally was able to use it for the second time this week and nothing. Replaced the batteries and nothing. I am not very impressed with this product.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Underpower ! I brought a Scotts® Wizz and I really dislike it. The device drain battery verry fast and we need to use premium expesive new battery at each usage in order to have the product to operate normally. As soon as the battery have one usage (750p2) the battery need to be replaced beacuse the weel is no longer turning fast enough to spread the product efficiently. Now I used rechageable battery but I need to charge it each single time I want to use it and it's barelly powerfull enough to get the job done. Also don't leave the battery in the unit between usage cause they will totaly been drained out. The need of a screw driver to open the battery compartment add to the frustration as we constantly have to access it. Battery operated spreader was not my first choice but my resaler only had this in stock when I need it. The Scotts® Wizz has exaclty the issues that make me hesitant to buy a battery operated sperader. Maybe I should took a look to the review before buying this.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Underpowered The Wizz is a great idea, but it would be much better if it had more battery power. Up the battery power, make it rechargeable, and it will merit a higher price. It is useless to me with the cheap battery case and 4 AA batteries.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Precise [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I obtained the handheld motorized Scott’s WIZ Spreader and want to share how impressed I was with its ease of use and how I felt it precisely applied the Scotts Green Max Fertilizer. I have the manual crank Scotts handheld spreader and comparing it to the WIZ, I have to say, with the manual crank, I find difficulties trying to keep a steady balance between cranking and walking at a pace that applies fertilizer evenly, but with the motorized WIZ, all I have to do is basically walk while holding the trigger, it’s a simple as that! I have been maintaining lawns nearly all my life and feel I am an expert in the field.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money I bought 3 months ago one of the worst products I've ever bought! NO POWET
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Under powered I bought this and the scotts brand lawn food and the first use the spreader had trouble dispensing the fertilizer. The motor bogged down when it was more then half full. Would recommend the manual spreader. FYI I relaxed the batteries with new Duracell’s and still no difference.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Having used a simple handheld rotary spreader for years, the second I put this thing in my hand I knew that I had stepped into a new world of fertilizing ease. First it is comfortable to hold, and has room for the perfect amount of product. The battery operated spreader allows for easy and effortless application of all types of products. The easy to dial in settings are easy to find on the back of all Scotts products so that you can ensure that you are applying the right amount of product at all times. A definite 10 out of 10 for me!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lack of a crank [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have used to treat my yard with scotts lawn fertilizer. works very well, much better then my old crank one did .
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This spreader is amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used this amazing spreader for lawn fertilizer, seed and even to spread chicken feed!! Settings are precise and with the battery powered trigger/spread system, effortless!!! I can't recommend this outstanding product enough!!!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the product. Very simple to use and spreads granular very easily. Good size and not too heavy when filled. Battery seems to last long enough (haven't drained it yet). Spread is what you normally get from a handheld, if not more (since you're not manually cranking) and the spread is consistent, which is nice.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wizz speader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got it about a month ago. It works very well. The only thing I find wrong with it is the side shield fall off to easily. But other then that will build product. The battery life is amazing. The handle is comfortable when it is fill of grass seed .
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little spreader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this spreader to apply granular insect control product around the perimeter of my house. I really like the convenience of just squeezing a trigger to apply products versus having to crank a handle on other hand held spreaders. It leaves one hand free for whatever might come along like moving bushes out of the way in my case all the while continuing to spread material. I also like the easy to use control dial to set the spread rate. Couldn’t be easier to use and I’m sort of looking ahead to winter and will try it out with ice melt product for my driveway and lots of sidewalk. Great product.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spreader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got his spreader to replace my old turn handle spreader out the box I liked the size and that it came ready to use with batteries included i have used it to spread seeds on a few areas and have used it to spread scotts summer guard in areas that my wheeled spreader couldn't get to overall I like the ease of the spreader set it and just pulled the trigger
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing little spreader! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a great spreader for my lawn and landscaping. After fertilizing the grass, I quickly switched out the product to tree/shrub fertilizer. Then, I used it for my granular pest control around the perimeter of the house. To be able to use it for three different purposes proved it’s versatility.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect & Handy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love using this as it helps me to guide the seed better along a pathway. Will continue to use this throughout the season and I recommend it to anyone who's considering an easy to use automatic spreader.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat and compact. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This item was supplied to me by Scotts and I really think they have a hit here. It is light yet does a heavy duty job of making sure that you spread enough product on your lawn. It is battery operated so I really don't know how long the battery will last but so far so good.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Blended yard with two types of grasses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in NC and the road bakes in the summer which always killed the fescue. I planted Zoysia grass along the road back around 10 feet. The rest of the lawn is fescue grass. The Zoysia gets different fertilizer and being able to use this Wizz spreader keeps me from getting my large spread out. I love the motor! I had a hand crank one and it was tiring on the hand.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this from Scott's to try. I love it! Easy to fill. Just crank the handle and it spreads so evenly over my lawn while walking over it. The crank is so smooth that your hand doesn't get tired from using it.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent porduct [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Scotts Wiz wound up replacing my old Scotts hand turn model. This work great! You are able to seed a much larger area and it works just as well for small spots also. I used it mainly to cover an area that our 16ft above ground swimming pool was located.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool for Any Space [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I picked up the whizz spreader, I didn’t think it would work as well as the broadcast spreader. Well, I learned my lesson. The whizz spreader is a must for any person serious about their lawn. It is such a great tool to use when seeding or fertilizing. I have found it gives me more precise coverage than a broadcast spreader when working with a hard to get to place in my yard. The settings are clear and it works fantastic. Not having to crank it is a huge plus as well. Overall, I’m really happy I own one of these.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from time saver, even coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just planted a small area of grass and instead of using my drop spreader, I used this. I was very surprised how quick it went and how even the coverage was! I plan to use this for ice melter this winter also, if needed. very good product.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a great concept to have the spreading be battery operated. It makes the seed spread more uniform then you get with the hand crank because you turn speed by hand is varying. Also used for spreading fertilizer in tight areas. The side guard is very helpful
Date published: 2020-08-26
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_203439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.