Miracle-Gro
Potting Mix, 8-Qt.
Model #
75678300
Item #
462606
Miracle-Gro

Potting Mix, 8-Qt.

Potting Mix, 8-Qt. is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 724.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_714
  • loc_en_US, sid_462606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.79
In stock
Model #
75678300
Item #
462606

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Potting Mix feeds up to 6 months, with MicroMax nutrients for hearty, vigorous plants with richer, more vibrant colors. Blend of rich ingredients with Miracle-Gro Continuous Release plant food. Convenient and easy. Contains a more complete feeding package for container plants to thrive and flourish.
  • Size: 8 qt.
  • Feeds plants up to 6 months
  • Enriched with Mircro-Max nutrients
  • No Mixing, no measuring
  • Rich, Organic materials help improve drainage and airflow
  • Wetting agent disperses water to prevent dry spots
  • Ideal for all kinds of container or potted plants
Specifications
Specifications
SKU462606
Weight6.650000
UPC00032247567831
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height17.25
Model Number75678300
BrandMiracle-Gro
Assembled Width12.0
Assembled Length4.0
Assembled Height17.25
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS GROWING MEDIA
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great I bought this recently and it killed all my plants. Not to mention all the knats. I DO NOT recommend miracle grow. #boycott
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality has gone down The quality of Miracle Grow potting soil has gone down to the point I will no longer purchase from this brand. It looks like inferior soil mixed with mulch.
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have had great results with this potting mix. I use it in my flower beds and it has helped me to have bigger blooms. It’s very conveniently packed and easy to add into my gardens.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinky soil My first bag of miracle gro potting soil smelled like something died in it. I thought it was just that bag so I bought another one. And. . The second bag smells just as bad. Disgusting and expensive. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same anymore I've used miracle grow for years and I will not purchase it again ! It molds and has gnats! Several times I've experienced this !
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many big chunks of wood I've always been a fan of Miracle Gro potting soil but the bag I recently bought was full of chunks of wood. I wanted to use it for repotting seedlings and I had to fish out so many big chunks of wood. Big disappointment. A tip for fellow gardeners to avoid the fungus gnat problem. I agree that the potting soil is always infested with fungus gnats. I have found that leaving the bag unopened in the hot sun for weeks really helps. I also make sure I raise the bag up so it isn't on the ground. I don't want ants or anything else crawling in. After cooking for weeks in the sun, I transfer the contents to a plastic tote box with a lid. I make sure to cook a few bags over the summer that I save for replanting plants that will be coming into the house in the fall.
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 25 qt bag of potting soil I bought this and repotted my aloe Vera plant 5 unknown plants have grown in the potting soil I am not going to use remaining potting soil because of this. What is it and I am very disappointed in the potting soul. I have used many of your products before but will not use again until I receive an explanation
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great soil but filled with gnats Over the past 2 years sealed bags of potting soil seems to be loaded with gnats. The soil works good but we are completely infested inside. See attached photos showing 5 insect boards loaded with these gnats over the past two days and the yellow ones are double sided and 6”x8”. That doesn’t even count the dead gnats in the window sills and those flying as I write this. Soil is good but costs way too much if you have to spend more on insect boards and have to likely get rid of all the plants inside. I was told to try sand on top of the soil but it’s not helped as yet.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It works great for seeds and even bigger plants than the plants as seeds
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from INFESTED WITH INSECTS I repotted my healthy plants using Miracle Gro Potting soil I’ve had some back from the 80’s. Most were florist plants that were received from the death of our family members. I have babied to ensure they were taken care of. I repotted October 2021. I realized later the soil was infested with bugs. I have treated numerous times with recommended products, trying to save my plants, however, I am gradually losing 1 by 1 and nothing has completely killed. I had a total of 18 with only 8 left but very unhealthy. I have tried to report several times by phone and get a run around by your customer service. At this point I feel your company sells a bad product and does not stand behind.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fungus gnats I repotted my plant at work and now my plant is full of those fungus gnats. I will never buy this potting soil again.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have used Miracle-Grow potting mix for years and have alway been pleased. The 2Cu bag I just bought contained, sticks, leaves and all kinds of other stuff, it was more like a garden soil than potting mix, very disappointed. Will switch brands
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bug and mold I bought a bag of this potting soil like I normally do. I have had a problem here and there in the past, but nothing like this. I reported a lot of my indoor plants because it was time. At first I had little white bugs that wouldn't go away. I used a soap mixture to get rid of them, but they kept coming back. I finally reported them again with a new bag of potting soil and took all the infected leaves off the plants. Two of the plants infected were beautiful Mandavellas. They now look sparse but are trying to bloom. I also have other smaller plants that I transferred and reported only to have mold growing on top of all of them. So disappointed. Now I will need to go back and transplant all of those as well.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great soil but open outside The potting mix is great but did not like the bads were wet and dripping with dirt.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bag of Moldy Potting Mix I bought the Miracle Gro potting mix to start my garden vegetable and flower seeds. The soil is completely moldy. My house stinks of mold so badly I had to remove the plants!! How is this acceptable for indoor use if it molds? The bag was completely dry upon purchase & has been stored in a dry place since purchase 3 weeks ago. I have never experienced anything like this with a potting mix before. Very disappointed!!
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad year for potting soil We grow vegetable plants and sell them for various charities We’ve used nothing but miracle grow for the last 6 years This year the soil has gnats and weed seeds in it don’t know what you did differently but it’s not working like miracle grow used to
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER AGAIN We have enormous vegetable gardens and buy our Miracle Gro by the pallet--we grow 108 plants on mobile carts for hardening off when the time comes. There are 108 plants per cart and we will have five carts, The formula has definitely changed and it is like planting in mud. When the 'mix' dries out it pulls away from the pot, etc. We have used this for 20 years and were shocked when we began our potting. After such a huge expenditure we continued to use it because we had no other option. This poor quality stuff is not worth the high price we pay. We pot every day during our season--5-7 days a week. If I am not mistaken, this product used to be called 'potting soil' now it is called 'potting mix'. We will never use this product again and are researching other potting media.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fungas gnats I thought I was buying a quality product, but no it is full of fungas gnats. I had to sterilize it or be totally overrun with gnats.. NEVER NEVER WILL I BUY THIS
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Love this potting soil. Small bag's are easy to handle
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gnat infestation! I bought 3 bags of the 60L Potting Mix for all my houseplants (clearly I have many). Well, I now have an insane amount of gnats I cannot rid myself. What a shame, as I don't want to throw out all my plants. When it was too late, I saw gnats flying around and out of the last soil bag. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black gnats every time now after years of use I have used Miracle-Gro potting soil for over 10 years. Unfortunately over the last year I bought several bags from several locations that are all infested with black gnats. They're very difficult to get rid of and I end up having to change out the soil completely to a different brand. This makes it impossible to use Miracle-Gro potting soil for any plant that you plan to keep in the house even over winter. Unfortunately I would no longer recommend this brand. Pictured is a sticky tape that is placed directly on top of the soil of a freshly planted lime tree in Miracle-Gro potting soil. This is only a week's worth of gnats. There are four other sticky tapes on the Windows surrounding this pot that are also fully full of gnats.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing more than finely ground mulch used and loved this product for years. bought a bag today. not the same quality as in years past. major disappointment...
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible soil I planted lettuce and celery in this soil - bath died within two days, completely killed the root growth! I planted flower seeds and those died too as soon as roots began. Awful soil. I'm tired of things dying when I use this product.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Absorb Water I have been using this product for years but lately the junk inside WILL NOT absorb water. I know all about adding perlite, etc but that doesn't help after you have repotted a large indoor plant. Am I supposed to pull up the plant and start over? Why should I have to alter your product? I have had great success with your stuff but this 'new and improved' mixture is garbage. I will never purchase this stuff again and I encourage others find a different manufacture.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Every year I can count on Miracle Grow to help get my garden going. Huge fan of this potting mix. Will buy another bag here in a week or two.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change in quality I have been relying on miracle gro potting mix for at least the last 15 years and loved it! This past year I bought a 2 cubic foot bag but took it back because I thought it was a fluke; nothing but sticks, barks and trash.. Later, I bought another bag and it was the same, nothing but sticks and trash. What's happened to what use to be such a wonderful product? The price has soared and the quality went down the toilet. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, go back to your old formula
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Gardening Soils I love Miracle-Gro potting mix. Itbis the only potting mix that I use. I also use their Garden Soil. I wish that they would also deliver that to my home FREE with a similar program. I had asked my husband to bring home the Miracle-Gro Garden Soil and how many bags I wanted. Well my husband is a "Frugal" guy, he found a different generic kind for less money. He put it in my raised beds. It was full of weed seeds. I had never had so many weeds in my raised beds. I never let him pick up Garden Soil without me again. Miracle-Gro gives me huge beautiful plants and flowers. I will never use anything else. I follow a few other gardeners on YouTube who use other brands. I am a True Blue Miracle-Gro Gardener. It is the only brand that I trust. It is affordable for everyone, so I suggest that you use it too. You will love the results.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’ve been using your potting soil for 30+ years and you changed it. It’s crap. Nothing but vermiculite, osmocote and peat moss. No moisture retention at all. Water runs right through it. Very disappointed in how you have changed your product. It’s like cactus soil. Won’t be purchasing it again. Shame on you. You had such a good thing going for so many years. I also sold my stock of you.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for us We had some reservations but ended up satisfied. Our plants grew well without any bug or fungus issues and I didn’t need to add fertilizer. Add molasses to your water to help bring out the nutrients.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality Control Failure? I've been using Miracle Grow potting mix for longer than I can remember, 3 to 4 large bags every growing season. Never had any issues with the product until my most recent purchase. When I opened the bag the first couple of scoops seemed normal then I started getting large clumps of some fibrous material. My initial reaction was that it was fiberglass but upon closer inspection it appeared to be some type of organic material. It was dry and hairy in appearance and seemed to have black mold embedded in it. The further I got into the bag the more of these clumps I encountered. The clumps were baseball to softball sized, very compact and there were over a dozen of them in the bag. Each clump had to be thrown aside as they would not fit in the pots I was using, nor did they appear to look like any potting material I had ever come across. I would have thought that the potting mix would go through a screening process prior to bagging but that is not possible as these clumps would never had made it through such a process. Long story short, either Miracle Grow had a breakdown in their processing of potting mix or they have eliminated the screening process to save money. In either case, this bag was a waste of money. I've seen cheaper potting mixes on the shelves but always gone for the Miracle Grow because of past experience. I think that it's time to sample the alternatives.
Date published: 2022-02-15
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_714
  • loc_en_US, sid_462606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]