Miracle-Gro
Potting Mix, 8-Qt.
Model #
75678300
Item #
462606
Miracle-Gro

Potting Mix, 8-Qt.

Potting Mix, 8-Qt. is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 720.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_711
  • loc_en_US, sid_462606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.79
In stock
Model #
75678300
Item #
462606

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Potting Mix feeds up to 6 months, with MicroMax nutrients for hearty, vigorous plants with richer, more vibrant colors. Blend of rich ingredients with Miracle-Gro Continuous Release plant food. Convenient and easy. Contains a more complete feeding package for container plants to thrive and flourish.
  • Size: 8 qt.
  • Feeds plants up to 6 months
  • Enriched with Mircro-Max nutrients
  • No Mixing, no measuring
  • Rich, Organic materials help improve drainage and airflow
  • Wetting agent disperses water to prevent dry spots
  • Ideal for all kinds of container or potted plants
Specifications
Specifications
SKU462606
Weight6.650000
UPC00032247567831
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height17.25
Model Number75678300
BrandMiracle-Gro
Assembled Width12.0
Assembled Length4.0
Assembled Height17.25
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS GROWING MEDIA
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product I have always loved your potting soil. Not anymore! All it is now is fertilized peat moss. I bought 5 large bags this season for my patio pots and All I can say is I will not be buying your product again until the peat moss is replaced with the original product. I realize that costs have changed but so has the quality. So disappointed in this new product!! What a waste
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So many flies! It was time to repot my houseplants. When I opened the new bag of miracle grow potting soil I noticed a few flies coming up out of the soil. I figured it was a minor issue. Well, now I have a whole colony of fungus gnats living I’m my houseplants. I am using sticky tapes to catch the adults-and there are so many! I keep changing the tapes, but the flies just keep coming. I’ve tried other solutions but the flies just keep coming. So frustrating!
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Added Mulch in the soil you buy.. Been using Miracle Grow for years and now this year I noticed you added mulchto your soil very disappointed my flowers are not doing as good as they used to do
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fungus Gnats Be very careful - I recently purchased this mix to repot 9 of my household plants and within a week my plants and home were over ridden with fungus gnats. All home remedy and over the counter insecticides did not work.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gnat Infested Potting Soil I started my indoor planting over 6 months ago and everything was awesome until I thought I would splurge and buy what I thought was supposed to be THE BEST potting soil. I have used their products in the past which is why I bought the soil May 2022; within 2 weeks I had gnats flying around my plants, face constantly and for weeks reading “how-to’s” trying to get rid of these disgusting pests infestation. Miracle Grow should be accountable selling products knowingly infested. I have serious doubt a standard check of the lots before packaging and delivery would not discover infestations. Especially from what I’m reading online now. I suggest all consumers open and examine each bag contents before ruining your garden. I wish someone had told me. I cannot have anyone in my HOME because of this mess. Why should I now have to go out and purchase new soil to repot because MIRACLE grow *caused this problem?* It’s infested in their soil! Their product infested my home. Unbelievable.
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed We have used Miracle Grow Potting soil for years. I loved it. This year I purchased 2 60.5 litre bags and immediately noticed a difference. Instead of being light and loamy and moisture absorbing this soil was dry and almost the consistency of peat moss. Very poor water absorption. I used one of the bags an a bit of the second then decided to just use last years soil already in the pots.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY!!! I BOUGHT 8 LG BAGS OF RAISED BED MIRACLE GROW & NOT VERY MUCH IS GROWING. I AM SO DISAPPEARED & WONDERING IF I CAN GET MY MONEY BACK. :-(
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic potting soil I have been in avid Gardener since about 1992 when I was 12 years old there is not anything that I cannot grow Miracle-Gro potting soul is the only potting soul that I use in my flower pots and did my vegetable and flower beds I love how it has all of fertilizer your plant needs and literally within a week of planting certain seeds you can see them sprouting up it's inexpensive works great can be used in any type of flower bed or flower pot and can be found almost anywhere as you see it's worked wonders in quite a few beds
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good potting mix for ornamentals and vegetables I have used Miracle Gro Potting Mix for years for both vegetables and ornamentals. The plants grow well and quickly. Make sure to buy your potting soil from a merchant who stores it in a dry place. I think some of the problems people have is because the merchant stores the bags where rain can saturate the soil causing anaerobic bacterial and fungal growth and insects move into the bags. Miracle Gro Potting Mix has good moisture retention without tending to get soggy. Buy from a merchant who stores it properly and you will be happy with the results.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product has ruined my summer potting season When I opened the bag, a flurry of gnats emerged and have never gone away. Plus the "soil" is more bark and sticks than soil, and it smells terrible when wet. I don't know what is going on with MiracleGro, but this is too much.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gnat Infestation I am so disappointed with the quality of Miracle Grow right now. After successfully propagating some of my houseplants, I bought my usual MG Potting Mix to plant them in. Within a week, gnats were ALL OVER my houseplants. I was literally changing the sticky traps every 2-3 days because of all the gnats on it. I even bought a NEW bag, and changed out all of the planters. Again, gnats EVERYWHERE. GROSS. I don't know what happened to the quality as I have never had this issue in the past with MG brand. I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from White fungis kattacked my seeds Every year I plant the seeds from my amaryllis plants and have successfully sprouted hundreds of wonderful plants. Some of which I sell, some I give away and some I plant add to my garden. I have relied on Miracle Grow potting mix many of those years to start my seeds. Last year to my disappointment my success was close to 0%. My seeds Amarillis seeds are large flat disks about the size of a penny and are planted standing up in the soil about half in the dirt and the rest standing straight up out of the soil. This made it unquestionably easy to see the cause of there demise. As the first fine hair like root emerged a white fungus attacked and destroyed the sprout. I even tried to spray the soil with a diluted fungicide to no avail. I hoped I had just got my hands on bags which had been exposed to something irregular however, I cautiously planted only one container in fresh miracle grow this year with the same resulting fungus destroying the entire container again this year. I am very disappointed in the quality of what was once soil I could rely on.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has become comparable to the off brands I’ve been planting for many years and Miracle Grow Potting Mix has always been my go to. This year it’s garbage! I’d say the soil content, wood chips, and perlite are each a third with a sprinkle of fertilizer beads. I literally had to search for them! In addition to the gouged 2022 price, the quality leaves me planning little to no containers next year.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy customer!!!!! I've been using Miracle Gro for many years and the plants do grow healthier. First time I ordered online your website is easy to use. My shipment I ordered came within the estimated time. I plan on ordering again in the near future!!!!
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Creosote Odor in Potting Mix I have bought this product consistently over the last ten years and the quality has consistently gone downhill with this year being the worst. I bought one large bag and besides having much less perlite there is an odor that smells the same as creosote. This is most disconcerting as creosote is cancer-causing. I used to paint horse fencing with creosote and it smells the same?
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 bags of Garbage Normally a good product but I question current quality. Recently potted 5 containers with 2 bags of potting mix. However both bags are hydrophobic. It will not take water at all. Just puddles up on the surface. Total waste of time as I'll have to buy mix from a local nursery and re-pot. Will probably switch to that option in the future.
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A plague of gnats I repotted my houseplants with miracle-gro potting mix and now my apartment is full of gnats. Tiny little black flies coming out of the soil. It's like a scene from the mummy returns and this potting mix has truly brought evil into my home. Never again.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First time buyer disappointed today a bag of miracle garden soil and we were disappointed to see a duracel battery inside when we emptied.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So dry! I purchased 2 large bags this week. The bags I purchased were dry and dusty. My potted flowers popped out of the containers because water just went under the mix pushing it and the set plants out of the container. I had to then put the potting mix in a large bucket add water and stir and wait for it to absorb it took hours. You can't tear open the bag at the store to see if it's dry.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gnats and fungus I bought this a couple days ago to plant my indoor plants and after a couple days the plants were full of gnats and fungus now I’m dealing with a house full of gnats andas to buy different soil to repot my plants and spending money on buying chemicals to kill the gnats. I should of read the reviews first I seen I’m not the only one that is dealing with the same issue. Do not buy!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same formulation as in past I purchased several bags of MG potting mix for container vegetable gardening. I have used this product in the past over about a ten year period. The materials in the mix just purchased are not the quality ingredients I have used in the past. In the past the mix was more uniform with smaller bark pieces and uniform shredded peat with enough perlite to actually promote good drainage it was easily used to fill cell packs. Most importantly it drained well and did not compact. The current mix is garbage compared to what it used to be. The stuff I got h to his year has large chunks of wood and sticks large rocks huge chunks of hard organic matter globs peat like material the size of golf balls. The mix does not drain well and packs down tightly. There is not enough perlite to maintain a good air to water ratio when wet. The mix used to be very similar to a traditional Cornell Peat lite mix but no longer. It does not perform well doesn’t drain well and overpriced for the quality of product.
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soil doesn’t retain water I bought a 50 pound bag and planted my flowers in pots. I wet the soil prior to putting plants in and held the hose there for a while. Th e soil would not retain the water. The very next day the soil felt dry. It was a cool day.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What has happened to this product? I have been using Miracle Gro for over years, Bought 50 qt bags. Nothing but wood and mulch. Can even pot 5 in pots. wood chucks to long. I am very disappointed in this products. Returning to the home center. ASAP
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grass in potting soil mix I am 77 and have mircle grow for as long as I can remember. However this year the potting soil mix has a lot and I do mean a lot of grass coming up through my flowers. No other products were used planted only in the miracle grow. Disappointed is not the word sad is probably better that I have used your product for years and never had this problem. Please check your quality control department.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Full of gnats Bought this bag of fertilizer for a large pot to transplant some peas. After filling the pot and transplanting the peas I noticed thousands of gnats crawling around. This is the second bag this year where I have had the same issue.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fungus gnats I bought two bags of this to repot some houseplants. I opened the first bag and a ton of gnats started flying out. I immediately took it outside and disposed of it! I opened the second bag and THE SAME THING… I am highly disappointed and will not purchase this brand again!
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful potting soil Used this product in the house to start garden plants now have gnat all over the house will not be buying it again
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great I bought this recently and it killed all my plants. Not to mention all the knats. I DO NOT recommend miracle grow. #boycott
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality has gone down The quality of Miracle Grow potting soil has gone down to the point I will no longer purchase from this brand. It looks like inferior soil mixed with mulch.
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have had great results with this potting mix. I use it in my flower beds and it has helped me to have bigger blooms. It’s very conveniently packed and easy to add into my gardens.
Date published: 2022-04-24
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_711
  • loc_en_US, sid_462606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]