Sevin
Multi-Purpose Insect Killer, 10-Lbs.
Sevin

Multi-Purpose Insect Killer, 10-Lbs.

Multi-Purpose Insect Killer, 10-Lbs. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_232638, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.99
In stock
Model #
100530128
Item #
232638

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Sevin, 10 LB, Ready To Use, Multi Purpose Insect Killer, Dual-Active. Kills Ants, Fleas, Ticks & Grubs, No Mix Formula, Use On Ornamental & Recreational Turf, Treats Lawns, flowerbeds, ornamentals and home perimeter. Protects up to three months. ACTIVE: 0.029% Zeta-Cypermethrin & 0.115% Bifenthrin
  • Protects up to three months.
  • Use On Ornamental & Recreational Turf, Treats Lawns, flowerbeds, ornamentals and home perimeter.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU232638
Weight10.300000
UPC00613499010193
Country of OriginUS
Package Width11.5
Package Length5.0
Package Height17.0
Model Number100530128
BrandSevin
Manufacturer NameGULFSTREAM HOME & GARDEN INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love using this product I have used this product before for many years but had I fallen thru some hard times for a year and I couldn't purchase it but I'm finally starting to get back my life "financially " so I went to get the granules and dust. I see results right away. Boy do I miss this product! My poor dogs had suffered from the fleas for quite a while even thou the dogs had treatment but the fleas would still torture them but now they will finally get some relief. This has always been my go to for bug problems for the 7 years that I known about Sevin.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work on my lawn Didn't work on my lawn it not kills ants I have them all over my lawn I used it about a month ago still have that problem
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Question Can the granules be used on house plants ? And tropical house plants?
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy application. Noticed a huge reduction in bugs the next day in the areas I applied it.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I purchased 80lbs of the Sevin Granual's and spread it on my yard to control the abundant Tick population this year in Michigan, It appears that even though ithey are one of the first things listed that it kills i am still finding ticks in the treated area, So obviously whatever they have done to the product was not a change for the better. I will not be purchasing this product again and certainly won't be recommending it as i like my reputation to be reliable. Whatever you did to change this you need to change it back.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes care of fleas and ticks Takes care of fleas and ticksNo more fleas and ticks
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product really works. It works immediately and very easy to apply. I hope it lasts long. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills all the bugs! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works pretty well. It's something you might have to reapply a few times within the season, but after every application, most bugs decrease dramatically and stay gone for at least a month. When the bugs inevitably make their way back, there still aren't as many! I also like that it's not super harmful to kids or pets(after it's dry) unlike some of the other products out there.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful for fruit and vegetable gardens [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We tried this product out in our fruit and vegetable raised garden beds after experiencing pest infestations in the spring. After a couple of days we noticed fewer occurrences of those little critters and an overall healthier looking crop. It's worth noting that this product can protect 175+ types of fruits and vegetables. Worth a shot!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing my husband uses in our yard [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We love using sevin pest control in our lawn. The granules were super easy to spread in the yard. It seems to really work too because we live on a lake and the bugs aren't as bad as they usually are this time of year.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use for several insect species [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My main concern is with bugs eating my fruits and veggies, so this was good to use. I hate to do it, but otherwise insects will get to all of it and I won't actually be able to eat anything I grow. I like how easy it is to use. There are also areas outside like my sheds that can get bugs too, so to keep them away from frequented areas I tried this. So far it's been helpful and I'll continue to use it in areas with issues. Unfortunately not all bugs are welcome in all areas. Sorry, but I don't like walking into spiders or their webs when I go to my sheds daily for work. And they persistently make webs there. I also have ants, so anything else just helps with that. I have cats that go outside too, so the thought that they'll help with fleas is useful. This product covers so many types of insects it's really great.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've had a major increase of insects in our yard and house this spring. I spread the granules on the yard and I'm so far I'm happy with the results. Application was very easy.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product. Simple instructions and easy to use. Still too soon to tell if the bugs are completely gone, but not as many birds hanging out on my lawn anymore
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the first time I tried this product. I was tired of ants making their way into my house every time it rained, so I wanted to give this a try. It's fairly simple to do. Just spread it on the lawn or flower beds, essentially wherever you feel the insects are and then water it well so that it activates. I am happy with this product, although time will tell how well it works.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye bye ants [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Every year I feel im fighting off mostly ants in my yard and other tiny insects. Not this year. Easy to use just sprinkle on the lawn and wait. Lasts for up to 3 months as well. Great thing about it it wont hurt my vegetable garden nor my flower gardens. Bag treats about 10000 square foot. Thing i loved most about it was that I could use it for a barrier around my house. So no more ants coming this summer. Feel sorry for my neighbors as the bugs are gonna stay out my lawn this summer.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I decided to try these Lawn Granules to help with the abundance of ticks I get every year. I am beyond pleased with the results! This season I haven't found any ticks on my children or pets! It definitely made a big difference! I will be buying again!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live in the country so we deal with all kinds of creepy crawlers. I wanted something to use just in the lawn area that we frequently use for sitting by the fire and enjoying the sun. This product worked great for dealing with all those bugs. We spread it on a nice day and we knew we weren't going to have rain for a few days. It was easy to spread. I've definitely noticed that it is working. Very happy with this product!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grub remover [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the Seven insect killer when I tilled up my garden for spring flower and vegetable planting . It's a great product to use that keep the bad insects from chewing up your garden and hard work
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product to Get Rid of Bugs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Sevin Insect Killer Lawn Granules work great and are very easy to apply to your lawn. Our lawn is surrounded by woods and we end up with a large amount of bugs/ insects every year (especially ants the last couple years). We loaded the spreader with the granules and put in on the lawn, the whole process was easy and quick. The lawn looks great which is a major bonus to me because some products do damage the grass. It worked so well we have purchased some to treat the land we use for camping. I would highly recommend this product for anyone who has issues with bugs/insects.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always seem to have issues with grubs in one area of my backyard. I have 3/4 of an acre fenced off and about 1/4 of it has issues with grubs. For about a month now the area I put the insect killer seems to have really slowed them down. I only had a 10lb bag to try so I'm gonna go get enough to do the whole back yard and see if it stops them.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live right next to woods so the insects are always a pain during warmer months. I never heard of this product before so I was happy to get to try it and see how well it can work. It was very easy to put down and with all the rain we get it definitely made a difference. I'm hoping to enjoy being outside without being bothered by insects constantly. I could see myself using this annually and making sure we enjoy our yard without the bugs!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Having neighborhood kids playing in my yard often i make sure to keep fire ant beds under control and this product solved my problems. All my fire ant beds are gone and I don't have to worry about the children getting into them. Product is easy to use and works as described. I have no complaints with this product.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem solved [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had the worst insect problems in both my front and backyard. Got the Sevin Insect Law granules and poof! Seriously over night my pest problem was solved. Not sure what the ingredients are, but wiped out my grub problem!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on fleas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Worked great, we live in a wooded area and ticks and fleas are a big issue. Now they are gone from my yard and the dog and kids are happy :) Took about a week to really see results
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This seems to be working well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A small amount of this goes a long way. We used this on our vegetable garden as we have had issues with insects in the past, such as ants, spiders and more. So far this year, we haven't noticed the appearance of insects. The fact that this controls insects for three months is great.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this product each year to keep the crawlies down in our back yard. We have small children and a dog and keeping fleas and ticks out is a high priority. Sevin brand products always do as they claim, we've been very happy with the results.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Performs as Advertised! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product and within two weeks all evidence of destructive grubs and ants have disappeared. I have dealt with both of these nuisances for more then three years, and no other product has worked like the Sevin Insect Killer. The 10lb bag was perfect to treat my entire property and I have had no re-infestation. The ants seemed to be done within a day, and I find dead grubs all the time. My yard has started returning to it's glory days of thick grass with no destructive insects. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this sevin insect killer lawn granules! In the past I use to use the Sevin shake container to do the perimeter of my home, but now with this new bag I can down my full lawn now which is fabulous! I absolutely love Sevin products and their effectiveness. I would certainly recommend to everyone. It is easy to use and works very well!!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I won't stop buying this product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product instead of another brand name That I have been using for years. OMG I love this product! We were already starting to have those pesty ants and after two weeks the problem has been corrected! I spread this around my house and the yard and I can tell such a great difference!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps bugs away [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product seems to work well at keeping bugs and insects away. We live close to the wood and bugs are always an issue especially on the back porch. It is easy to apply and what I really like about this product is that it doesn't have any smell.
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_232638, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.