Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

SBM Life Science
BioAdvanced Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed, 1-Gallon
SBM Life Science

BioAdvanced Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed, 1-Gallon

BioAdvanced Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed, 1-Gallon is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 145.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_141507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$72.99
In stock
Model #
701615A
Item #
141507

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
BioAdvanced Gallon Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed concentrate. Special dual-action formula: Kills insects and prevents new infestations for 12 months plus provides slow-release fertilizer. Kills Adelgids, Bronze Birch Borers, Emerald Ash Borers, Leafminers, Japanese Beetles (adult) & many others. Easy to apply. No spraying! Mix & pour at plant base. Contains Merit.
  • Kills Existing and Prevents New Infestations
  • Rainproof Protection, Won't Wash Off
  • Also for Use on Potted Plants
  • Contains MERIT(R)
  • For label information and other products go to www.bioadvanced.com
Specifications
Specifications
SKU141507
Weight9.880000
UPC00687073016154
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.28
Package Length7.4
Package Height12.2
Model Number701615A
BrandSBM Life Science
Manufacturer NameSBM LIFE SCIENCE CORP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product that is needed here! In 2019 and 2020 I used BioAdvanced Tree & Shrub to prevent ash bore beetle from invading my ash tree. It is effective for 12 months, but I am wondering if it is advisable to treat my tree every 6 months to increase protection for this ash tree, since ash bore beetle is rampant in my area now. I used this product in the fall of 2019 & 2020 and my ash tree looks very healthy now.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for what intended This worked well to rid the aphids on my oleanders. I used it on my artichoke that had terrible ants that I understand meant something else unwanted. Took care of that problem. New problem: My artichoke is not edible because I poisoned the soil. QUESTION: How long, if ever, will my soil be suitable to use for edible plants? Thank you.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How much should I Use? I have two large Hibiscus bushes. One is 7 feet tall and the other is 8 feet. The instructions say multiply the height in feet and multiply by 3 to determine how many ounces of product to mix with a gallon of water. This instruction is saying mix 21 ounces of product for one and 24 ounces for the other. This can't be right. What is the correct amount?
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved scale infested Crotons This product is absolutely amazing. The scale on my Croton plants was so bad (before I noticed it) that it had lost most of its leaves. One dose of this product and as if by magic, the scale was gone and the plants are thriving! What I would like to ask is, are there any plants that it shouldn’t be used on? (Besides all edible plants). I have been fighting worms on my potted bougainvillea, hibiscus and Light bulb tree ((Clerodendrum Smithianum) and wondered if I can use it on those potted plants .Thank you for making such a wonderful, easy to use product!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use near vegetables? I recently treated two ash trees, as I have been doing for several years. This year, after treating them, I realized that I had planned to plant a vegetable, herb and spice garden in part of the treated area. Will they be safe to eat? I should add that BioAdvanced has saved my ash trees, when compared with my neighbor's ash trees.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves Ash Trees In 2015, I lost 6 ash trees to emerald ash borer. I had one younger tree that hadn't shown much damage. I began applying this product once every spring to this ash tree and it has been thriving ever since. Thanks for the great product!
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product saved our Magnolia tree In 2015, our Magnolia tree was so infested with aphids that black pus dripping from its covered our sidewalks and driveway. We called a tree service to remove the tree but the arborist from that company recommended we try this project first and we did. Amazing results. We have treated it annually ever since and tree's magnificent blooms are a favorite in our neighborhood. I used the liquid form of the product but could only find the dry version this year (2020). No matter how much I "squeezed" to remove the top as instructed, I could NOT open it until I removed the stop tabs with a razor blade. I'm pretty strong but your packaging engineers must have gorilla strength to remove this top. That said, I won't reduce the product rating because I would have eaten the top off is necessary to get to the product inside that is what helps me tree.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Emerald ash bore Used product as described and slowly watched branch after branch die away. The company did refund my money and recommended a stronger product for the next season. Hopefully this product works better. This is a very important tree in my back yard that I built a entire patio around. Don’t want to loose it!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Fantastic For many years I dreaded spring and summer as my massive pecan trees were over run by aphids and the aphid poo (some call it tree sap) was everywhere and would turn things black. My trees are approximately 3 stories tall and I saw this product and have used it now for the last two years and it stops all the "sapping"! I have told several people how great it was and they used it too and they were beyond happy! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use and does a fantastic job. Shrubs thrive.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my crepe myrtles! I bought this 3 weeks ago after trying to get rid of afids. I tried using seven dust liquid spray and it would only last 4 or 5 days and my crepe myrtles would be covered again. The tree and shrub granules have gotten rid of all of the afids in 3 weeks. I did apply the 14 day bayer tree and schrub to kick start the process to give the granules time to set in. No more spending hours trying to knock them off with a water hose. This stuff is a life saver and a crepe myrtle saver. Thank you so much bayer.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I used this product on an infected Crape Myrtle and worked great! The only doubt I have is should I apply yearly in what season (for best prevention!) spring, summer, etc? Thank you!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poinciana treecaterpillars I have bought this product repeatedly and used double dose as this is a very large tree so far it hasn’t phased the caterpillars at all. They love it I wish I could find something that wasn’t on their menu
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye bye emerald ash borers I planted an ash tree. The next year Michigan was awash in the invasion of the emerald ash borer. I've been using this product for more than ten years now and the ash continues to thrive.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Effective on Sri Lanka Weevils Sri Lanka Weevils were defoliating my crepe myrtles. I applied this stuff once before the plant came out of dormancy and the Weevils haven’t been back. Fantastic stuff.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our One Healthy Tree We have 5 trees in the front yard. Three are pygmy palms and two are Jatropha trees. Last year I sprayed one pygmy palm with this product. Today, four of the trees have some type of disease. The only healthy tree is the one that was sprayed with this product. I will be using this product on all trees and shrubs from now on.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Siberian Elm - Elm Leaf Miner I have been using this product for years. Provides around 90% effective coverage against Elm Leaf Miner, which had been decimating my very large, old Siberian Elm. I apply three bottles in Mid-March which provides year long coverage.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Product I've Found Discovered Green Ash Beatles problem about four years ago. This will be the fourth year I've been using product on my only Ash tree. So far the infestation seems not to be expanding but it hasn't gone either. To keep a mature tree alive this product is worth it.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No match for spider mites I've tried this product in an effort to control spider mites on burning bushes for the last two years. No impact whatsoever!! Mid July and they're brown and dropping leaves.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who wrote these instructions?? "The use rate is 1/2 ounce of the product per 1 inch of distance around the tree trunk (circumference)." What does that mean??? Is that 1/4 ounce per inch of circumference? If so then why doesn't it just say that? I/2 ounce per 1 inch of distance around the tree is very unclear that could mean the drip line or the way to the neighbors house the local ice cream store or the next county or anything. The distance around the tree could change according to how far away from the tree you are. If it's the circumference just say that/ If it said "1/4 ounce per 1 inch of circumference" I would know what to put down. Now where to apply it? should I dump it in a ring, spread it out to the drip line or right at the base? What distance from the trunk and how much do I use? Who wrote these instructions? I'm trying to be careful with this product and use it correctly, your instructions make that difficult.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bayer Tree and Shrub (liquid) was recommended to me 6 years ago by an Arborist for treatment of aphids on crepe myrtle trees as well as large American Elm. I have been applying this product each year in mid February since and no longer have any insect issues with these trees. Product is a little pricey but again if you want results you have to pay for it. I would recommend Bayer Tree and Shrub to anyone interested in improving the health and appearance of their trees and shrubs.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs This is a great product. I've used it twice, once for Leafminer and the other time for aphids. It saved my trees. Only wish I could purchase in Canada.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO MORE JAPANESE BEETLES Have been using this for about 6 years now and I no longer have any issues with Japanese Beetles destroying my Crepe Myrtles or my Japanese Maple Trees. Also works great on my Azaleas to control Lace bugs. Forget Spraying the bushes and trees. Use Bayer Advanced Tree & Shrub products
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Systemic a Must Have I apply this to my potted and in ground hibiscus every year in the spring. I use it mainly to prevent Japanese Beetles and for the disease control. This product alone does not control spider mites. I give it 4 stars because I prefer the older version without the fertilizer in it. I do not use the Rose and Flower version on my hibiscus because the high ratio of phosphorus in that product will stay in the soil and slowly kill hibiscus.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bayer Concentrate 10 years ago I bought my house which had a 10' ash tree in the yard. Knowing that the emerald ash beatle was killing all the ash trees in Ohio, I attempted to keep it alive by utilizing concentrate as directed every six month. Now my ash tree is over 25 feet tall and has never lost a branch. I have the only live ash tree within miles.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved our Magnolia tree!!! Our beautiful 30 year old Magnolia tree was infested with scale, dying off and dropping a dark, sticky substance all over our driveway and sidewalks. We called a tree service to cut the tree down and the technician advised he'd seen Magnolias in much worse than ours saved by treating. He recommended Bayer Advanced Tree & Shrub so we treated the tree in 2015 and again in 2016 and the scale is gone and the tree is blooming again as beautifully as ever.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not protect our Sweet Broom I have tried this for 3 years in a row and it is not protecting our Sweet Broom from being eaten by green wormy things.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to pick up at store glad I ordered online. price was much better than in store price
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy----simple--just sprinkle that's it So simple to use and forget....trees and shrubs are protected from the inside out. A very clean delivery system for your plants. Would give it a six star if they had it because of the simplicity of this product.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitefly protection Works great ! This is a 60 year old tree and I refuse to bring it down. NEED TO PROTECT IT .
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2021, m_6, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_141507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.