Bissell
CrossWave Multi-Surface Wet Dry Vac Floor Cleaner
Bissell

CrossWave Multi-Surface Wet Dry Vac Floor Cleaner

CrossWave Multi-Surface Wet Dry Vac Floor Cleaner is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3960.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_3560
  • loc_en_US, sid_275449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$269.00
In stock
Model #
1785
Item #
275449

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Vacuum and Wash Floors at the Same Time with Bissell CrossWave. A revolutionary, all-in-one, multi-surface floor cleaner that is safe for tile, sealed wood floors, laminate, linoleum, rubber floor mats, pressed wood floors, area rugs, and more. Two-tank technology keeps the cleaning solution separate from the dirty water to ensure a fresh mix of formula and water is always being used to clean your floors. The innovative microfiber and nylon brush rotates at 3000 RPM, while also mopping and picking up dry debris at same time. Includes a multi-surface brush roll, 8 oz multi-surface formula, and a rinse & clean out storage tray, all for a fresh clean, quick cleanup and easy maintenance. 2-year limited warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU275449
Weight27.750000
UPC00011120230505
Country of OriginCN
Package Width13.0
Package Length19.5
Package Height25.0
Model Number1785
BrandBissell
Manufacturer NameBISSELL HOMECARE INTERNATIONAL
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why has it taken so long to come up with a product like this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tile floors in bathrooms and kitchen, laminate floors and area rugs. Vacuum rugs first but don't pre vacuum floors as I used to so this machine saves me one step. I have lots of dog hair and it picks it up along with whatever stuff is on kitchen floor and laminate areas. Leaves all surfaces clean and shining especially laminate, no streaking at all. I do use the Bissell cleaner but it takes very little to clean a large surface. When I dump the dirty water container it amazes me how much dirt and hair it picks up even when the floors looked clean when I started. Have already recommended this to a friend of mine who has her own house cleaning business and both my daughters. I did not buy the more expensive "pet pro" model as I just have the one dog and that model was a bit too pricy for me but this one works just fine.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thing is magic. I wish I had purchased sooner.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this Wet Dry Vac to clean texturized tile in an entire apartment. It took time but we got the tile looking like their original color again. Easy to use, not bulky or heavy, works well once you get the hang of it. I would LOVE a more aggresive scrubber for tile floors and grout. Overall, very pleased and this will lighten our workload.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this! I actually liked cleaning the floor lol. Easy to use and clean. #sweepstakes
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved it initially, can't stand it now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really really wanted to love this vacuum. It sucked well and seemed fun, initially. A month later I realized just how much work it was going to be to keep using it. I've had it now since 2020. The last cleaning took an hour. To be clear I was cleaning the vacuum, not the carpet. Due to the design and the swivel area, hair and funk and lord knows what else gets stuck in this elbow. I made the error of not checking the elbow before vacuuming our master bedroom last week. WHOA the smell was awful. The stench was in every room and took opening all the windows and putting all 3 air purifiers on high to get the odor to dissipate after an hour. After thoroughly cleaning every part of the vacuum and finally finding something to push out the clump from the elbow I was able to vacuum again. Well, that's until it started making noises like it was gasping for air. I'm now looking for a new vacuum. Such a bummer.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I regret buying this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this product 3x a week. I clean it after every use but you can't just clean it as you guys say to. Because, of the small areas that are constantly clogged by the smallest amount of dirt. So, I have to disassemble this every time. Don't waste your money. I'm about to burn mine
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes absolutely [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use it on all of my surfaces from laminate rugs, hardwood floors, and even area rugs. We have three little dogs and it is amazing. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of garbage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Worst vacuum I have ever had. This vacuum has absolutely no suction at all. I made sure there was nothing obstructing the vacuum which would affect the suction and nothing. I watched as I went over the same dirt and hair 10 times and all that the vacuum did was push it around. Think twice about buying this you're better of throwing your money down the toilet. I love that they help stray animals which is why I bought a bissell product but not worth it.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stop debating, buy it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So far, this Wet/Dry vac delivers! My floors get clean and the machine is easy to use. Only giving it 4 stars because I haven't it very long. #sweepstakes
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will rebuy it for another person. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was a home warming gift for my daughter she loves it.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would 1000% not recommended this vacuum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have two dogs. A long hair and a short hair. I vacuum my home about 4 times a week. Our house is definitely lived in. 2 kids 2 dogs and a active family. It takes me about 20 min to vacuum my house and 20 min to clean out the vacuum. The dog hair gets stuck in the tube to were the dirt deposits and then will stop sucking up the hair and dirt in your house. If you have no dogs and no dirt in your house, this might be for you. If you do anything ever and have dogs DO NOT BUY
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bissell outperforms the competition. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Bissell outperforms the competition (Hoover). We had a Hoover floor cleaner. If you hit a bump, the brushes fell off. If the handle fell, the brushes fell off. If you gave it a dirty look, the brushes fell off. Ha. Ha. One of the anchors used to secure the lid was poorly manufactured. My Bissell CrossWave performs superbly. You cannot beat it. I have a Bissell carpet cleaner. I love it too. You cannot go wrong with a Bissell product.
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I only have hardwood this is what I have been looking for broom and mops hurt my hands since I have arthritis.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product and I highly recommend it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product because it allows me to clean my floors(tile) and get my carpet/area rugs clean as well. Also I work a lot and have a pet so this is great for me being someone who very busy and on the go it makes it easier to clean my floors.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST for dog hair clean up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very good at picking up dog hair. I vacuumed the hard wood floor before using this and was truly disturbed by the amount of dirt, grime, and dog hair that I picked up even after vacuuming. No mop or swifter can do what this does. The self cleaning brush is a nice feature which I don't use because I took everything apart to wipe out all of the dog hair. I can't emphasize enough the amount of dog hair this thing found. Very gross, but I'm very satisfied with this gizmo!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it for my wood floors throughout the house. #sweepstates!
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not buy this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have Tinnitis (Ringing in the ears). If you have the same medical issue I would not buy this product. The machine puts off a loud tone that irritates your hearing.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has not disappointed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was referred by my sister in law to this product. It has not disappointed!!!
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I use mine Everyday after Kids and Pets!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I use my Bissell wet and dry vac on every floor in my house and it still amazes me to this day still grosses me out what's in my floors also having 4 kids and a cat and a dog what do you expect there is seven of us living in this house and this machine has made life so much easier on the daily and when you finish running through the whole house with it the house smells good for awhile the cleaning solutions they offer for this bissell are amazing the scents are to die for and they even have one for stains that has oxy stain fighter in it with a wonderful scent to it as well. They have big bottles for big homes or someone like me that uses it a lot and they also have smaller bottles this bissell is a life changer so glad I went ahead and took the plunge and spend the money on myself for once and bought this for myself even my husband is obsessed with it!!!!
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleans o.k. but . . . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] No one mentions how stinkin' hard it is to remove the plastic cover so you can get the roller off. Some people have arthritis in their hands and there is only a small hole to pull up on. Am I the only one having problems? Even my husband had a hard time getting it off. Other than that it works great.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought a Bissell cross wave. We used it for about 5 months and brush stopped spinning, replaced brush but issue persisted. Started looking online and other users were having the same problem with bad bearing issues in the brush rotation mechanism. Seems like a poor design and no replacement parts to fix the issue. Only solution is to replace entire vacuum head piece. Product worked well when we first purchased it but doesn't justify about 5 months of product function.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for people with small children [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this after every meal with my kids. It has been life changing. If you have a Labrador retriever, you probably don't need this device, but my dog is a picky eater. When you feed kids, wet and sticky stuff ends up on the floor. Also rice, shredded cheese, partly soggy crackers and lots of other stuff that is a pain to sweep or vacuum. This machine is wonderful and my floors are so much cleaner. I do a quick run around the table and kitchen after every meal and I am loving not have small particulates stuck to my feet all the time! I takes me about 5-7 minutes to clean out the machine at the end of the day. I do not clean it after every use. I feel really good about how well this cleans up. I would definitely use it on my area rug. I tried a small section when I first got it and it feels nice to have an option to clean that more frequently without getting out my big carpet cleaner. I would not get rid of my regular mop though. I like using my microfiber spin mop which gets the top of the trim and around the edges of the room a bit better than this does.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't actually save time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I spend more time cleaning the bissell crosswave than I do cleaning my floors. Also, if you don't have enough time to clean it out right away it only gets worse. I almost vomited cleaning it out after a day.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome cleaner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] clean area rugs. also good for cleaning any types of spills or dogs stuff..
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy! Especially if you have pets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to use on my hardwood floors and area rug and yikes it is so poorly made! First off it does not do well with pet hair so I have to swifter and vacuum before I can even use this. Second the bottom on the machine traps dirt so when you clean an area rug it smudges dirt all over your rug. I gave this machine multiple chances as I thought I was using it wrong but nope after watching videos and reading Instructions I found the machine itself just sucks. When cleaning my area rug it took about an hour because I had to constantly clean the machine as I went to avoid spreading dirt. It is a pain to clean since the bottom has multiple screw holes that dirt gets trapped in. Basically it was MUCH easier to sweep, vacuum and mop my floors separately than to use this. I do not recommend and will not buy another product.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My floors have never been this clean!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a large dog who brings in a lot of dirt and who is a drooler. The CrossWave is the best purchase I've made in a long time. We have mostly hardwood floors and linoleum. This machine is easy to use, does a fantastic job and is also easy to clean. I love the self-cleaning tray feature for the brush! Bissell always thinks of all the details and I also love supporting this local company in my hometown!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My floors didn't look that Dirty!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am elderly, house has all hard floors, I can vacuum and mop at the same time. #sweepstakes
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just purchased 2 Bissell Crosswaves, one for me and one for my mom. We love them! It is a broom, vacuum, and mop all in one. Easy to assemble, use, clean, and maintain. Very intuitive. And it actually cleans!!! You can see how much gets picked up in the dirty water tank, even when the floor doesn't appear too dirty. We will never go back!!! #sweepstakes
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from if i could give ZERO stars I would.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the worst vacuum. Definitely not worth the money. It hasn't worked well since I bought it brand new. It doesn't pick up any hair/dirt. It just blows it around and balls up hair but doesn't even suck it up. It also gets clogged so easily even after cleaning it and using it for maybe 2 minutes. Awful product.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again without hesitation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have hard floors through out my house and the CrossWave is light weight and easy to maneuver. It's strong vacuum and brush action cleans my floors without leaving excess water on the floor so my cleaning time has been reduced to approximately one third of my old sweeping/vacuuming and mopping activity.
Date published: 2021-07-26
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_3560
  • loc_en_US, sid_275449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore