Xhose
Big Boss Expanding Garden Hose, 25-Ft., As Seen on TV
Model #
1255
Item #
224599
Xhose

Big Boss Expanding Garden Hose, 25-Ft., As Seen on TV

Big Boss Expanding Garden Hose, 25-Ft., As Seen on TV is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_224599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$22.99
In stock
Model #
1255
Item #
224599

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Big Boss Xhose Pro High Performance Dac-5 Fiber 25ft The Incredible Xpanding Hose! Stronger than Ever! Super Strong Dac-5 Fiber Webbing!
  • New Built-in Stabilizer Collar!
  • Crush Resistant Brass Fittings!
  • Kink Resistant!
  • Triple Layer Construction.
  • Automatically Expands & Contracts!
Specifications
Specifications
SKU224599
Weight1.500000
UPC00080313012556
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.1
Package Length7.5
Package Height7.5
Model Number1255
BrandXhose
Assembled Width1.0
Assembled Length296.0
Assembled Height1.0
Manufacturer NameEMSON DIV. OF E. MISHON
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this hose in my front yard to water my plants. It is twenty five feet long and can expand up to three times its length. Once you are done using the hose, it shrinks back to the thin size it started as really quick. It is lightweight and easy for anyone to use and transport.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This water hose is great. It is easy to use and is very easy to store. I really love how in reduces it size after it is not being used so it great to store in a small spot. It is very durable and I have not experience any leakage or breaks in it yet. I love it!
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hose that I have ever used! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely love this hose. It is very well made and easy to connect. I love that it is so easy to use and does not get tangled. Plus it is easy to store when you are finished using it. I love that it can be turned off and on to not waste water.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Move [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I picked this hose up during the winter time, so I don't get the full function of the hose. But I needed to use the hose to wash down a spill on our steps. It is really light weight. I have often delayed cleaning up a spill because I just cannot drag the heavy hose all around. This easy to navigate and screwed into the fitting snuggly. When I start watering my garden when we hit Spring. I know this will be a big hit!
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has been the perfect hose for my old lady and daughter to get around the yard . They like it to water their flowers and plants and the fact that it isn't really heavy like our other hoses we have . It stores away quick and so easy to put on our spicket in the front and back yard . We have used it multiple times and it is well made and hadnt sprung a leak on us at all .
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have only used this a handful of times (it being cold as all get out outside!) but it worked as expected. Easy to put up. Material feels very durable. Not nearly as heavy as the standard hose. Hoping to keep my summer garden alive this summer and get plenty of use out of this hose!
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Interesting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The hose is very manageable; I like that it’s not too heavy. The material of the hose is stretchable, which is pretty interesting. It works pretty well. The valve was stiff and difficult to open on first use. However, it got better with continuous use.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a really cool little hose, but if you want to use it 25 feet from the hose bib, you really do need to have a nozzle/sprayer attached to the hose. The hose needs to fill up to stretch to it's full potential and it needs to stay full as you use it, hence the sprayer attachment. It has metal couplings and comes with washers, so no leaking like similar hoses with plastic couplers and it has an on/off valve so you can move the hose in place without wetting everything along the way. Only gave it a 4 because it's not truly a 25' hose unless you use a sprayer, otherwise it's great.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Xhose Pro DAC-5 25 ft. Garden Hose feels like it’s made really well and is good quality. The hose, the material over the hose, and brass fittings feel durable. It’s comfortable to carry, isn’t heavy, and has good water pressure. I use this hose for watering the garden and it is just the right size. When not filled with water, it is small in size, but stretches out and is flexible once the water is turned on. It doesn’t get tangled or kink either which is a great design feature about this hose. It shrinks once you turn the water off. So I don’t have to spend time wrapping it up. Once of the brass connecters comes with an on and off switch for the water, and you can adjust the lever to the water pressure and angle you want the water to be. I still attached my hose sprayer because it has more options. This hose works great. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality hose! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this i Xhose Pro DAC-5 25 ft. Garden Hose n my lanai near my pool. I could tell that this hose was much more high quality than the other expandable hoses I’ve used just by the material it’s made out of. So lightweight, yet so compact and expandable! It also has a more powerful spray than the other expandable hoses I’ve used. The best feature is the kink-free design. It expands and contracts when water is turned off for easy maneuverability and storage. I will be purchasing the longer version in the spring time!
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the very best product as a garden could ask for. I mean it gives you that water material that you need while gardening, washing cars etc. Been able to not worry about the length was everything to me. When it comes to this product there was no cons.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hose ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an amazing hose. After using traditional hoses for so long, I never realized what I was missing until I tried this one. It starts fairly short in length but once water starts flowing through it, it expands to 25 feet. I opted to use my own nozzle but it works perfectly fine without it too. The material of the hose is also really sturdy. My favorite part about the hose is how compact it is and ease of maneuverability. I no longer feel restricted or feel the need to tug and pull on the hose as I’m watering the lawn and garden. Once I’m done, all I have to do is drain the residual water from the hose and allow it to shrink and I’m left with a short length of pipe to tuck away. Love it!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these hoses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These lightweight water hoses are wonderful. I'm a woman, and at 72 I don't want to be hauling or dragging a heavy hose around my yard. I already had one 25-foot lightweight hose, and wanted another. So with my new Xhose Pro connected with my old one, I now have a 50-foot hose that's still light enough for me to carry and pull. I especially like the fact that the hose doesn't get those annoying crimps which stop the flow of water.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier to move around than a regular hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been wanting a hose that is easier to move around for watering my potted plants and flowers up near the house than the super long heavy conventional hose we have out there and this Xhose Pro DAC-5 25 foot Garden Hose fits the bill. I'm a senior citizen and the older I've gotten the more I struggle with dragging around and then getting our regular 100 ft. hose back to where we store it when I need to water my plants. It just seems to have gotten heavier and more unwieldy in my old age. Now all I have to do is unscrew that one from the faucet, hook this one up and go. It's lightweight and the 25 foot length is perfect for watering all of my potted plants and flowers on and near the front porch and in the beds in front of the house and it expands by itself when I turn the water on and contracts by itself when the water is turned off and the hose empties. It seems to be really sturdy and strong and the material it is made of is nice and thick. One nice extra feature is that it has a simple valve to turn the hose off at the end you are watering with so you can move around without having to keep it flowing. My hubby thinks the only thing that can make this hose more perfect is to have a shut off valve on the other end too. I don't really see the need for that so for me, I'm happy as a clam with it just the way it is.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite type of hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My favorite type of hose is one that takes up as little space as possible. This hose does exactly that by contracting when the water is turned off. It has a tough outer layer and the fittings seem sturdy so I am not worried about dragging it on the ground. It is lightweight making maneuvering easy which is a huge plus for me as I have to water plants all over the yard. It also helps that it has a kink free design so when I am walking around the yard I do not have to worry about fixing the hose.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed to replace my old water hose so I picked up this one. It works greats and is very convenient. It's the perfect length as well. I would definitely recommend this garden hose to anyone. It is a very good buy.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like how its lightweight ot makes it easy to store it after I use it. Even tho its light it feels very durable and it doesn't kink. Its easy to put onto my water spout and easy to take off when I put it up so it doesn't freeze it's small enough to not take up space in my garage I definitely like having this it rolls back up with ease I would recommend this hose for older people who have trouble picking/putting away since its lightweight
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Garden Hose! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always wanted an expandable water hose and this one is great! It is really lightweight and it shrinks when not in use. It is great for our yard and garden and also perfect when washing our car and truck. Seems to be a really quality material. One thing that I personally like the most about it is that it doesn't tangle!!! That saves lots of time : ) I am really happy with it.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cold weather [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Xhose Pro DAC-5 25 ft. Garden Hose as a product review. This hose has high performance dac-5 fiber making it stronger than ever and super lightweight I like that this water hose did not kink or gets stuck and I'm able to pull on it if it gets caught on something without worrying about popping a hole in it I like how it automatically expands and contracts helping you keep from having water trapped inside the hose during cold season
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality garden hose - excellent materials! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this expanding hose. The brass internal fittings and quality components stand out vs others I’ve used. I found that, as it says, it expands better initially with back pressure provided by a closed spray nozzle attached. After a little while it does ‘loosen up’ and expand / contract more readily, but functions exactly the same. It’s nice to not have long coils of hose to mess with, but still have the length I need to get around the yard! Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small areas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As the name implies, this hose is perfect for watering a relatively small space like a garden. It is quite easy to relocate and put away due to the lightweight, expanding material. Using the rubber washers, it connects securely to the faucet and any spraying tool I want to use with it. I am happy with this hose.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent product brand quality value material I'm enchanted works perfectly very resistant material thanks for give me the opportunity to try this recommended easy to carriage love it supered my expectativs
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty version [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this hose because of the flexibility and way it stores when not in use. I have a very small patio but lots of plants. There’s no room for a hose reel or challenge of maneuvering a rubber hose around this small space. Over time I have tried a couple different flex hoses and most only last a season but this one is much sturdier. The brass fittings are impressive and black exterior is rugged.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Xhose Pro Garden Hose works great. It is perfect for my smaller yard, I do not have much storage so the fact that this shrinks pretty small compared to a normal garden hose is perfect. This hose did not kink so I had consistent pressure the entire time I was using the hose. I like that there is a water shut off valve on the hose itself so that I do not waste water when turning it off and on.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, flexible great hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like my Xhose! Unlike my traditional hoses that get brittle in cold weather, this hose stays flexible and does not kink. It is also so nice not to have to depend on the clunky hose reel to put the hose up. It just rolls up all on its own. The cut off valve is also very convenient. I will get one of these for all of my outside faucets.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chose Pro Garden Hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used the Chose Pro Dac-5 25' garden hose to clean the driveway. The hook up was fine and expanded to a full 25 feet with out any problem. After using then coiled up to the smaller dize. Which is great for storage. Nice quality materials used in the garden hose.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hose!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited to try out this hose. The first thing I noticed was how lightweight it is, which makes it easy to carry from the front of the house to the back...depending on the project. The easy connection made it simple to hook up to the spigot. I attached a spray nozzle and turned the water on. Within a few seconds, the hose quickly expanded with no kinks and I was in business. When I was done, I simply left the nozzle open and the hose collapsed to it's original size. This is such a versatile garden item!! I want another one!!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This a great lightweight garden hose, it shrinks when not in use for easy storage. It's easy for me to pull to water the garden and then store it again. I like the handy switch off feature on the hose, where I am able to switch the water off easily without a nozzle.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from X hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When you take this hose out of the box, you think, there is no way this is going to be 25 ft. But it actually does expand to be 25 ft. It is super lightweight, kink resistant and durable. It also has a 5 year warranty. Perfect for watering all my plants. No rolling the hose back up, Perfect.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Light, easy to move [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for the section of landscaping the irrigation system doesn't reach. It works great. It is very light, easy to hook up and unhook. It stretches out as the water fills it up, then shrinks back quickly and easily for storage.
Date published: 2021-01-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_224599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]