Great Stuff
PestBlock Smart Foam Block, Seals Gaps & Cracks, 12-oz.
Model #
99112809
Item #
264640
Great Stuff

PestBlock Smart Foam Block, Seals Gaps & Cracks, 12-oz.

PestBlock Smart Foam Block, Seals Gaps & Cracks, 12-oz. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_264640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 128.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.99
In stock
Model #
99112809
Item #
264640

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
great stuff 12oz pestblock smart foam, dispenser low pressure formulation blocks insects from entering the home by sealing gaps & cracks & holes where they commonly enter, block ants, roaches, spiders, bees, mice & other rodents, contains no pesticides, forms a long lasting, airtight & water resistant barrier, formulated with a bitter ingredient.
  • PestBlock Smart Dispenser Exp Foam Sealant
  • Blocks Rodents, Bees, Ants, Roaches, Spiders,Mice & Insects.
  • Formulated with a Bittering Ingredient.
  • Long Lasting Airtight & Water Resistant.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU264640
Weight1.410000
UPC00041343012084
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.0
Package Length3.0
Package Height10.0
Model Number99112809
BrandGreat Stuff
Manufacturer NameDDP SPECIALTY ELECTRONIC MATERIALS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pestblock for the house [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff works great at our house. We have tiny holes and small areas of exposed brick on the outside where pests gets in. The first thing to do is read the directions carefully and wear gloves and mask if needed. I was able to fill in the cracks easily since it come outs in a foam material. When it’s dry, you can sand it down and even out the areas from the excess foam. This is great for outside and the attic areas.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked just as I expected! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to seal around a window unit, and it worked well. The applicator to want prefect, and did result in a few spurts and globs, but it wasn't anything that couldn't be cleaned up. I can't soak much for the pest block part, as it's only been a few weeks.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to seal several holes in my old structure house. The pest have not been able to enter the home since I started using this product! I'm so happy I found something that actually works! It very simple to use!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this EASY product! It’s so easy to apply and I appreciated the gray color that product dries too. After it dries it was not super stiff and I could use my fingers and poke it around anywhere I missed. I will recommend to my family and friends and that means I love this product!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We loved how easy the GREAT STUFF SMART DISPENSER Pestblock was to use. We had several spots to fill where critters kept trying to get into our house and this foam did the trick. We even were able to use it a second time weeks later for another spot we found!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to seal off some cracks when my garage door is closed to keep out mice and bugs. It works easily. I wish that the contents would last longer, once you use it you pretty much have to use the whole can pretty quickly and I would like to have it around for small jobs here and there. Otherwise great!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this basically all over my house! I live in a country setting, in an older "farm house" and constantly have bugs, and mice coming in through cracks and crevices. The product I had used prior to this was a mess to use and within a couple months was already separated from where I applied it. This is so easy to use, mess free, and as a bonus no strong odor! I used it in some separated blocks in the basement, around the outside on the base of the house and around my outdoor faucets. Very easy to apply, and hardened up quickly in 80° weather. One constant problem I have had in the past are bees digging into the rafters of my porch, I have tried everything to get them to stop. They would always be back within a day or so. I plugged up the holes with this, after it dried I evened it out with a razor knife. It's been a few weeks, and I have not seen any bees messing around by it!! I highly recommend this , especially for use in hard to reach places, the nozzle worked wonderfully!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This I wasn’t sure about as we have seemed to use everything we could find in the last 9 years here. So far, no complaints. I haven’t seen one pesky little critter since using it in the spots they usually come from ie; under sink, dryer vent area etc.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff is awesome. Mess free and simple to yse. The dispenser released the product smoothly. I'm happy with it and recommend it to anyone. I haven't seen any more pest coming in my house and that makes me feel good.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fills in nicely and expands to make a tight seal. Doesn’t smell and haven’t had any problems with any pest getting through it. It’s easy to dispense and apply where needed to be with the straw design. I would definitely use again!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealant fills small holes well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this sealant to secure our new home from entry points. There were multiple holes of varying sizes. I was worried about if this product could get the job done. Not only does the sealant fill the holes well, it holds up well also. I have gone back and checked to see the holes have been securely plugged and holding up after time.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Desired results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So this is a good Insulation foam to use. The way it works, I recommend reading the instructions, and it's easy to understand how to use it correctly by attaching their straw-like extender. It worked as others do and after about a week after applying and also using an ant spray inside when some were spotted fuding the week. I realized in the second week I no longer had to use the spray. So it kept new ones from coming in.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm happy I got this now Pestblock. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in Florida so you can imagine we do have bugs problem. And I recently had my door redone and I was having light come through the bottom and I used this to cover the gap and it worked. Also used this under my sink just to prevent just in case. Thank God I found this because I could do all this myself and didn't have to call a handyman and me being a single mom this was a lifesaver. I would suggest don't apply to much pressure so you don't get so much product out. Start slow and love the nozzle if that's called because made the application so easy. I'm happy and now I can double check around my house if anything needs sealing. Because I don't want bugs in. Great Stuff Smart Dispenser Pestblock is amazing. Easy to use. Easy to work with and clean up in my opinion. It totally work for this Florida weather and bug problems we have.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Pests Out!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am loving Great Stuff Smart Dispenser Pestblock.. 1 12ounce can equals 19 tubes of caulk..It can be used indoors or outdoors and is sandable and paintable..It keeps insects out and contains no pesticides but has a bittering agent..The dispenser is very precise and no worries about drips..Great Stuff Smart Dispenser Pestblock Gray dries in 10 to 15 minutes and is ready to trim in an hour..It also has all direction dispensing which made applying it so easy and fast.. Great Stuff Smart Dispenser Pestblock works and I so recommend this.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Ants! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Summer is here and so are the ants! We had an ant problem in our home for a good three days. After using the pestblock, we saw results immediately and the ants were all blocked off from outside coming in. I would recommend this product!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Stuff Smart Dispenser pestblock worked great! Every year Asian beetles creep into my house. Not this time! I filled the gap with the pestblock. There has been nothing that has gotten through there. I am extremely pleased with how easy it was to use/ apply. I will definitely be recommending this product!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great stuff smart dispenser pestblock isnt very difficult to use if you follow directions, have patience and take your time to do it right. It works great for filling small gaps and cracks so pesty bugs dont get in. Once dry it was easy to sand and paint over. Since using I havent seen any bugs coming through the cracks!! I will recommend and use as needed. Just remember dont rush using it as it will get gloppy. Just take your time!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First off I like that it does not contain pesticides.The nozzle is very helpful in getting a specific area filed in. The foam will expand so take it easy, but it is also easy to trim down. It does not drip,it's water-resistant. We used it around the garage where we thought some mice might be getting in, We also used it around the holes where the cable and internet drills holes. It can be reused as well. So far we have noticed less ants, spiders and mice.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This definitely does what it's supposed to do. Let me tell you, a little bit goes a long way. Make sure to shake it really well before use. This does expand after application so use less than what you think you need initially. When you first spray it comes our really fast and not smooth. After using it in a couple different areas the application was smoother.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was surprised to see how easy this product is to use, it is not messy and works great. I used to seal a place that is hard to reach and I always have problem with ants and bugs in there, and it worked amazingly! I recommend this product. It was my first time using a product like this and it surprised me.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This pest block work very well. I used it to keep bugs out of my shed and there has been a huge improvement. All you need to do is shake the bottle and aim in the designated gaps. The can shoots out a foam and slowly starts to expand till it hardens up and drys. Overall I would this product works very well.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not blown away by this product like I was anticipating, but it's not bad. It's a bit messy and tends to expand a bit more than I wish... I'm not sure how much it will deter mice, but it's filling the gaps which was our main problem. It's pretty easy to remove, at least where we've used it, so I don't know that pests would not be able to claw through.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff For Sure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently tried Great Stuff with the Smart Dispenser and PestBlock.....I was completely impressed. The new Smart Dispenser was so mych easier to control than prior dispensing methods, I was able to fill a couple smaller sized holes that ants were coming into my house through. The foam easily sealed the holes and the Pestblock has deterred the ant problem, solving two issues with one great solution!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is just what I needed for my home. This the best product I’ve used to fill in the cracks. I’ve been feeling up all around my home. Making sure nothing can come in. It’s very easy to use I wore a face mask while using. I will definitely buy again
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shed insulation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product to seal the edges of the shed I just build. The product itself came with a lot of directions but was easy enough to squirt in place and it dried nicely. I probably won’t know for quite some time if it truly blocks pests but I would be surprised if it didn’t with how well the product fills in. I haven’t noticed any pests as of yet and it’s been about a week.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filled the gap! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to fill a gap in a back porch that has been a favorite way for mice to get in. I had originally put steel wool in the hole but then used the Pestblock on top to seal the hole. Wear gloves as it is very sticky and it does expand quite a bit so spraying small amounts and letting it expand before applying more seemed to help prevent a large amount of clean up. This worked well for my purpose and I will have to wait till fall when the mice like to come into to the warmth to see how well it keeps them out.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great stuff works fast, expands to fill gaps. The smart dispenser is convenient to use and makes filling the gaps easier as the straw is long and firm. I filled many gaps around my house and within hours the foam had expanded and hardened. The foam is easy to trim with a razor. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to seal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good for use un sealing cracks and places where you dont want any pesky pest. I used it under my sink and was very east to use. I so sprayed it on a half and inch crack I had in the wall and floor to keep any little critters out. You can control how thick you want the foam to be and just gotta let it dry. Very strong material just have to be careful not to get it on your hands.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to close some areas around the crawl spaces. So far it seems to be working. It doesn’t look great, so that’s why I used it in non visual parts. It does seem to do what it’s supposed to. Also. It comes out smoothly.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective and easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I noticed that we had wasps flying into a hole on the front of our house, a hole where a spigot is protruding from the siding. I shot a small amount of Pestblock into the hole and it filled the hole and expanded out of the hole, ensuring that no other critters would be able to enter. It is quick and easy to use, and was surprisingly mess free. We were able to remove the excess that expanded outwards and sand it down and it looks great! I have used it to fill a small gar under our front door as well, that was a breeze. Looking forward to a pest-free house this year. Great product!
Date published: 2020-06-24
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_264640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 91.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]