IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Vornado

Tower Circulator Fan, Whole Room, 4-Speed, Black

Tower Circulator Fan, Whole Room, 4-Speed, Black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_183689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.99
In stock
Model #
FA1-0062-02
Item #
183689

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
4 speed, black, duo small whole room tower circulator, v-flow technology moves the air up to 50', push button electronic control, unique base allows for vertical or horizontal positioning, dimensions 5.35"l x 5.25"w x 14.5"h, 5 year warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 183689
Weight 4.8800
UPC 00043765011102
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 5.83
Package Length 5.83
Package Height 15.46
Model Number FA1-0062-02
Brand Vornado
Manufacturer Name VORNADO FANS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan for the size and price The Vornado Duo Compact tower circulator is very powerful for its size. It does a great job circulating the air and is so lightweight. It has 4 settings and isn't really loud even at the highest setting. It can sit vertically or horizontally and doesn't take up a lot of room. I was not aware of this product before, but I am glad I was given the chance to try it since I normally would have thought it was too small or not powerful enough to circulate the air, but it really is great. I would definitely recommend it for a small room and would buy it in the future. It works much better than my other fans that are bulky. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blows a lot of air, but limited uses When I first turned the fan on, I was blown away! No pun intended. It moves a huge amount of air. Even on the lowest setting, it has a nice breeze and is nearly silent. That's the good. I found a few annoyances with the fan that unfortunately detracted from it. First, the fan really only blows to the left if you have it pressed up against a wall with the base. You could flip the fan on its side and lay it on the other side of the cleverly designed base, but then it takes up a lot of surface area. This is the biggest issue I have as I wanted to try it on the other side of my bed but it doesn't fully rotate around. Second, the fan occasionally makes a rattling noise like it's unbalanced. A quick tap and it quiets down but it happens spontaneously and defeats the purpose of it being such a wonderfully silent fan. Maybe I just got a bum fan? Minor issues: I'm not as thrilled about are the BRIGHT blue LEDs that indicate the speed of the fan. They are bright enough to disturb sleep. Not a problem if used in an office. The buttons beep loudly when changing speeds. Not a huge problem, but a little annoying both in a bedroom and office. I prefer just a mechanical, quiet, non-lit dial to select the speed. This could be such a great fan because it moves a TON of air. Sadly, this permutation doesn't fit my needs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fan I have this fan in the bathroom, since I tend to get over heated when getting ready in the morning. It works great and is nice and quiet. I also took it to the hospital when I had our baby. The cord was long enough that I could have it near the bedside during labor and it was strong enough to keep me cool, even on the lower settings. It was quiet enough not to keep me awake at night. I would highly recommend this fan, it has amazing power, a small footprint, and is still quiet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fan! We love this fan. It's incredibly light weight, very quiet, and can be used while placed vertically or horizontally. It's great for my kids rooms because it's quiet, and I place it horizontally so it circulates air in their room instead of blowing air on them directly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! This small tower circulator is pretty powerful! It can either be stood up or laid down to fit where it is needed. There are four speed settings to adjust to your liking. It is lightweight and easy to move. I was amazed at how powerful the highest setting was. It looks sleek enough to put anywhere and not look ugly. Great fan! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy again! This product works great. There is almost no noise while it is on and it's very powerful in a small room. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for small areas I would use this for small rooms only. It's quite powerful and circulates air well, but just for small spaces. It can be quite loud some times, but mostly it's quiet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Good, But Not Great This fan has some definite pros and cons. I really like that it is small and light and easy to transport from room to room, if needed. I mainly used this in my bedroom, on my nightstand. It didn't take up too much room (used it in the standing up position). Keep in mind that this is not a traditional fan in the sense that it has no blades, therefore, it won't have a direct wind blowing effect. The concept is to circulate air around the room. I found that while it did do that, it didn't really have an overall cooling effect on my bedroom like I had hoped. Also, at night it rattled and made more noise that I had expected and I had to turn it off to be able to sleep. During the day, there was other noise going on in the house that I never noticed the rattling, but at night, when all was quiet it was enough to bother me when trying to sleep. Although not traditional, I also used this circulator on my back patio. We spend a lot of time out there and the air circulating motion was enough to keep the flying insects away. Overall, this is a good unit. It is small and sleek and fits almost anywhere and has a nice modern look to it. It is lightweight making it easy to move about the house. It was a bit noisy at night, but during the day was fine. It didn't move the air around as much as I was hoping but did help make the room feel less stuffy. If it weren't for the rattling noises I would probably overlook everything else. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect application for the home office! My home office gets quite warm with all of the electronics up and running in it throughout the day. Not to mention the lack of air circulating in the room...the air gets quite stagnant and makes it uncomfortable for both my contact lenses and my breathing, in general. I've never found a fan that either didn't sound like a jet engine or was too unstable. Until this one! The Duo Compact Tower Circulator is quiet and moves the air gently and consistently throughout the office without being overly disruptive to the stacks of paper on my desk. I can still participate in webinars or listen to music without having to shut the fan off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful little fan I live in fresno so i am used to fans for relief from the heat. I never would have thought that this compact fan could be so powerful but i am glad i tried it. I use it 10 ft from my couch and the breeze is nice. I only have 2 issues with it. The first is that you only get strong flow on the highest setting. The other 3 settings would only be useful for gentle air circulation. The second is i wouldn't exactly call it whisper quiet. Although it is more quiet than my 19" stand fan, the highest setting is a little noisy. The other 3 settings are quiet but again very low flow. I am giving this 4 stars for these reasons. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome air circulation I have this set up in my bedroom and it works very well. As soon as you turn it on you can feel the air circulation get better. I love that you can stand it up or lay it down as well as being able to adjust the direction of air flow. It has 3 great speeds and all work wonderfully. The only negative is that on full power it is kind of loud. If I was using it in the living room or kitchen it would be wonderful just not at night in a bedroom youre sleeping in. It is very compaxt and doesnt take up much space so you could literally put it anywhere and experience perfect air circulation, especially on a very hot day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Fantastic fan!!!!! This fan has been fantastic! We are in an in between time of the year with the weather and this fan has been great! It does a wonderful job of keep us cool and comfortable for those few hours a day it is warm. I love how it has different speeds, is well made, and can be positioned vertically or horizontally with 4 speeds. Great fan, quality product!! We will definitely be buying more for other rooms of the house! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great speed I was so excited to try this product out. However I was disappointed with the size. I was thinking it was going to be larger due to "tower" in the name of the product. Also it doesn't circulate, majority tower fans circulate. The range of four speeds has great power, it's also quiet. This would best work for personal use at work or in small spaces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-30
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_183689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.