Command
Clear Decorating Clips
Model #
17026CLR-ES
Item #
154964
Command

Clear Decorating Clips

Clear Decorating Clips is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 298.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_154964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.49
In stock
Model #
17026CLR-ES
Item #
154964

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
20 Pack, Clear Decorating Clips With Clear Adhesive Strips Holds Firmly Until You Want To Take It Down.
  • Removes Cleanly
  • A Simple Stretch Of The Adhesive Removes Without Damage
  • Package Contains 20 Clear Decorating Clips and 24 Clear Adhesive Strips
Specifications
Specifications
SKU154964
Weight0.040000
UPC00051141346991
Country of OriginMX
Package Width3.88
Package Length0.25
Package Height6.75
Model Number17026CLR-ES
BrandCommand
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love all the products from command! Long gone are the days of nails and hammers. I was able to use these specific damage free decorating clips to hang lights up in my sons rooms. They are invisible to the naked eye due to its clear color. They hold a decent amount of weight up and they do not ruin your walls or take off paint from your walls when removed. I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These little command hooks are amazing. I used them to hang a string with photos clipped to it. They don't hold a lot of weight but are perfect for small items. I have used them for a string of lights and they are perfect! I am going to use them for Christmas lights in my home this year. They remove so easily and don't damage walls at all.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some failed I used these last year to hang lights up for Christmas. They worked great. I maybe had one fall. I bought a new batch and I just hung these up and 5 failed right away. I followed the directions, waited to hang my lights and they fell multiple times. I put new sticker tabs on and as of right now they're hanging. Crossing my fingers they wont fall again.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works perfectly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great little hook! it was so easy to apply, just peel the strip and apply firmly to the wall. We recently repainted and these were perfect to hang small pictures and string lights and we don’t have to worry about damage to the walls and best of all they’re clear.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly My Favorite Command Clip! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these Command clips!! Birthday banners and other seasonal decorations are big in our household. Birthday banners stay up for a month, typically. It's so nice to have a clip that holds, and I don't have to worry about damage to the wall. I also love that they are clear, so don't detract form anything. With the current rise of Covid, we had an outside, distanced gathering with family. Instead of our typical birthday set-up, we hung banners in the garage. Our garage walls are textured, but I figured I'd try the clips anyway, and see how they do. I did wipe the wall with alcohol first, and the clips held!! I know that's not a recommended use (smooth surfaces), but it worked perfectly. Actually, while the banner is down, the clips are still holding (I haven't gotten a ladder out yet to get them down). I have nothing bad to say about these clips. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Look [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The hooks were both strong and sturdy for hanging, as well as a nice clear look. I was really happy with this because you can barely see them on the walls so it is not hefty and industrial to hang things inside. I messed up a couple of times and needed to remove them, and it didn't leave any marks!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These command clips are so useful, they are clear and you don't notice that they are on the wall, it is the best alternative when decorating without damaging the wall
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These little command hooks are perfect for hanging holiday decorations and easy to remove when it's time to take them down
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These command strips work so well. I used them to hang lights up in my room, and they haven’t budged. I plan to buy more to continue hanging things!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many Great Uses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried the 3m strips. These are so great to use for hanging up things on the wall. Very easy to use - just peel and decide where you want to put it. This is great for a kids' room since they tend to change what they want to put up. I like that you can put them up and remove them and then reuse. I love no holes in the walls too. We actually used these in the kitchen. We have a cutting board that is light and would slide when using. We put one of the strips on each corner and now it doesn't move at all. I love that they are versatile. Will definitely get more.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pros: easy to apply, easy to use, work well, stay secure, clear, blend well, come off clean Cons: none The Command Clear Decorating Clips with Clear Strips are really nice! These clips are easy to use, they work well, and they are easy to remove. These clips come with very straightforward and easy to understand instructions. You’re supposed to wipe down the wall where the clip is going with rubbing alcohol, remove the black side of the adhesive, press for 30 seconds, remove the blue side, attach the clip, press for 30 seconds, then wait an hour before using. This process is very easy to do. The adhesive is color coded on each side, and it has “wall side” printed on the black side. When I attempted the clips on flat paint, the rubbing alcohol did remove some of the paint, so I would recommend a test spot prior to apply the alcohol. The paint that is semi-gloss did not lose any pigment when wiped with alcohol. The clips adhered to both very well, though. The entire process was seamless, although it's important to note which way you want the clip on the wall prior to placing it on the adhesive. That being said they are very easy to remove, you pull straight down and it lifts the adhesive right off without any damage to the paint underneath. The clips themselves are very nice, and it makes decorating easy. The light strand I used fits perfectly and continues to stay secure on the wall. I really like that the clips are clear. They blend in very well and will look great with any décor. All in all, these clips are really great! They are very easy to apply, they work well, they stay secure, and they blend in great! I would absolutely recommend them!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for light decor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used these Command Hanging Clip to hang the Halloween lights on my window and they worked really well. Because the hooks and tape are clear it doesn't stand out on the window when the lights are up. They're convenient to tape on the window and I could hook the lights onto it without having to tape the string on the window with a bunch of tape. These are a little flimsy though. I actually broke a few of the hook because the gap is small and when I tried to hook the string into the hook I broke them. The tape is easy to take out and doesn't leave any marks on my window. I'd definitely buy again for light small decorations in the future.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love these. They are easy to use and easy to put up. Command products are the best in the buisness!!! I put them on the wall and hung up some sconces and they stayed put!!!! Wonderful product.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keeps Releasing Adhesiveness I use these regularly to hang pictures and light items for decorations. I always ensure to use items that is at or below the recommended weight. Always, after about 9 months to a year they lose the adhesiveness and my items crash to the floor. Interesting, the items that I hang about the same time, usually start to fall at about the same time as if there is a certain life span to them.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Decorating Command Hooks are perfect! The size is perfect for decorating! High quality and durable. Holds strongly and removes easy with no damage. I really like the clear, almost invisible. Very easy to use! Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for clear hanging. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I started using Command damage free hangers, its awesome, and reliable, using it to hang my drawings and photos made my house super neat. I will go to the store and buy me more definitely.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid hooks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These little hooks work great for hanging my little battery operated lights! The adhesive sticks first time and stays, even on the more difficult painted cinder block walls at my work. They also come off really easy too. And I like that they are reusable, as long as you buy the new strips.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well in perfect conditions [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would say these work well if you are able to use them according to all of the instructions, i.e. clean and dry, and don't need to hang anything from them until they've had time to set. Generally you can remove them without too much issue, and they hold fine. I sometimes use them for outdoor Christmas lights around windows though and they don't always work as well in those conditions.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty cool invention [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would give this 5 stars had they been just a little larger in size, but overall I love the simplicity of them. Just peel and stick them where you want to hang your lights. I used them on my head board with string lights. Easy removable.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Command clips have always been my go to clips for decorating and once again they have not disappointed. I love to hang garland and holly around my front door during the holidays and these clips hold up so well! Even in So Cal windy weather they stay put. I love these handy clips!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using the decorator clips several years as well as other sizes with no issues. My only reason for 4 stars is I cannot find replacement strips. So I have a bunch of extra plastic clips
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell off the wall [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these to hang exploded views of items in 8 x 10 frames my shop as decorations. 11 if these were mounted on a painted block wall and worked great for about a year. Within a weeks time 9 of the 11 fell off the wall. I find it odd that all fell so close together after that amount of time. The strips were still securely stuck to the wall but all had released from the plastic hanger.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept, but not good for outside [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these to hang up string lights outside under my patio. I attached them to our metal patio ceiling, and they did not stay on well. Granted, the temperature was in the high 90s pretty consistently. I think these would be great for inside, but would not recommend for outdoor use.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't hold anything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these a few weeks ago to hang a bunch of Star Wars figures. At this point more than half of them have fallen off and damages the figures and the boxes. Not only that this crappy product did more damage to the paint than pushpin hole would be. I followed the hanging and removal instructions to the T and more than half pulled off chunks of paint when I removed the adhesive strip(the clips had already fallen off). Garbage buy some hooks or thumb tacks.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not strong At first I thought it was because I read the directions wrong but 3 tries later I'm out one picture frame. Its not even a large frame, it held up for an entire day before falling. Would not recommend for anything heavier than string lights. Expensive too. Astoundingly terrible.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damaged rented wall Worked great to hang up lights but on removal over half of them removed large chunks of paint from my wall. I am in rented accommodation and so will be charged for this, so much for damage free.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no tore the paint off my wall even though i went on the website to see how to use them and watched youtube vids of how to take them off my wall “damage free”
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need more refills and cannot find them packaged alone. Please help by selling the refills separately
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i do lots of holiday decorating, i used over 2000. they are superb. dont mar the walls and remove easily while holding the weight that was listed. great product.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these for decorating and much more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought these for hanging Halloween decorations 3 years ago. I’ve found so many other uses for them I use them all of the time now!
Date published: 2020-04-18
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_154964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]