Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
First Alert
Smoke & CO Alarm, 10-Year Battery
First Alert

Smoke & CO Alarm, 10-Year Battery

Smoke & CO Alarm, 10-Year Battery is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_210433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$51.99
In stock
Model #
1039868
Item #
210433

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
10 Year Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarm, 2 Types Of Protection In 1 Alarm, Nuisance & Hassle Free, A Prolonged Lifespan Of 10 Years, Has A 10 Year Sealed Battery That Ensures A Decade Worth Of Uninterrupted Awareness, 10 Year Sealed Lithium Battery, Eliminates Annoying Low Battery Chirps & Costly Battery Replacements, Slim & Round Design, All The Protection Needed To Help Keep What Matters Most Safe & Secure.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU210433
Power Source10-Yr. Battery
Weight0.730000
UPC00029054019189
Country of OriginCN
Package Width6.9
Package Length8.5
Package Height1.64
Model Number1039868
BrandFirst Alert
Manufacturer NameFIRST ALERT BRK
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this combo detector! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This First Alert PRC710 Slim Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detector with Photelectric Sensor is the best thing I’ve added to my house in a long time. I love that it is a combo detecting both the smoke and carbon monoxide. This is an excellent quality detector with an excellent name behind it. I like its slim appearance, no bulkiness at all. The instructions were easy to follow and it was simple to install. The 10 year battery is a great bonus. I will not miss the low battery chirps the least bit. I would much rather get a warning when it’s time to replace the unit. The photelectric sensor adds to feeling safe and protected. I will replace all in my home with this unit. My family and I feel safer. I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was looking for a smoke and carbon monoxide detector combination so I wouldn't have to have a bunch of different detectors hanging around my house. In the winter, we heat our entire house with a wood stove so we have a fire burning for months. It is VERY important that we have properly working detectors in case there is a problem. We also have a bedroom closely located to the wood burning fireplace so knowing if there is a fire or an issue with rising carbon monoxide can be lifesaving. Haven't had to use/test the photelectic sensor but I'm glad it has that feature because that could be lifesaving as well. I will be hanging these on every floor of my house.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Dual Purpose Feature! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was sent a First Alert PRC710 Slim Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detector with Photelectric Sensor by the TryIt Sampling Community to test out and review. My husband installed the unit with no problems. We were impressed with the sleek, new look too. This is not only made by a trusted name brand, but the company has been around many years a really know what they are doing - so we totally trust this item. We totally love that there is no need for two separate units - this one unit detects both carbon monoxide and smoke from fire. Plus it comes with a 10 year battery! Just think of all the money saved without having to purchase those! So far, no false alarms or issues and after testing the sound we are rest assured there is no way of sleeping through the alarm. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a nice smoke detector, which is really easy to install. It only takes a few minutes to put up and works great. I tested it out a few times and it does the job just as it should! I’ve also noticed the battery life is great and really lasts for quite some time. I actually put a few up in my house and now my wife feels a lot more safe in case of any emergency! I would definitely recommend any of these products. I’ve never had any issues and they are always at the highest quality in my opinion!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Detector [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This First Alert PRC710 Slim Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detector, was tested not to long after we installed it and not by choice. It definitely did its job. Its very sensitive which is great. We were tired of changing batteries, and this First Alert detector with the carbon monoxide feature is perfect. The other great feature (which sold us) is that it comes with a battery life of 10 yrs. and will also warn you with a chirp to let you know it has come to the end of its life. I love the sleekness of it and the easy install.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i BOUGHT THIS FOR MY LITTLE HOUSE I HAVE THAT HAS NO SMOKE DETECTORS IN IT. i AM SO THANKFUL FOR IT BECAUSE I HAVE DOGS AND GRAND BABIES AND I FEEL SAFER KNOWING THAT I HAVE THIS UP AND WILL KNOW IF SOMETHING IS HAPPENING. THE FACT THAT IT DETECTS SMOKE AND CARBON MONOXIDE BOTH IS VERY APPRECIATED AND CAUSE ME MUCH LESS STRESS KNOWING BOTH WILL BE DETECTED IF SOMETHING HAPPENS. THIS WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND THE DIRECTIONS WERE VERY CLEAR AN HELPFUL . i WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE THAT NEEDS SMOKE DETECTORS
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This First Alert PRC710 Slim Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detector with Photelectric Sensor is a great quality smoke alarm. It has a very long battery life as well so one don’t have to worry about frequently replacing them (supposed to be 10 years). I really like that it has a slimmer appearance then my previous ones, so it’s not bulky and ugly! Seems to be holding up well and hasn't gone off accidently! I highly recommend this smoke and carbon monoxide detector. It was also super easy to set up!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I installed First Alert PRC710 Slim Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detector with Photelectric Sensor and I must say I am quite satisfied. Installations was quick and easy. I like the slim design and doesn't look bulky on my ceasing. It is really great that the First Alert PRC710 Slim Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detector with Photelectric Sensor has a 10 year battery. My home feels safe and secure! Thanks First Alert! I look forward to replacing all my detectors with the First Alert PRC710 Slim Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detector with Photelectric Sensors!!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoke alarm and carbon monoide detector [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just installed this First Alert smoke alarm and carbon monoxide detector into a new loft that we have just added to our home. I like the photoelectric smoke sensor and the slim profile of the alarm, it was very easy to install. The selling factor for me is the 10 year battery, no more low battery chirps, instead will be an end of life warning so I replace the entire unit. My plan is get more of these alarms installed throughout the house. First Alert is a brand that I trust to keep my family safe.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First Alert Slim fire alarm and carbon monoxide detector is a great two in one product. Easy to install for someone of any age all directions included. Nice slim sleek look when mounted. Slim feature makes it nice to see with out looking like it is falling off after mounting. Love that it is a combination dector so only need the one instead of two seperate products. Easy to test and works great when mounted. Nice product would recommend for any size home to be used and installed in. Goes right along with the high quality of other First Alert products available to buy.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety and piece of mind [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This smoke and carbon monoxide alarm is what everyone needs in their homes . It has a 10 year limited warranty , it’s battery operated the battery lasts for 10 years. It’s so easy to put up and takes no time to put up. There are no low battery chirps which is great. It’s patented smoke entry system reduces false alarms, it’s slim and is half the size of a standard alarm ,it lets you know when it’s time to replace the unit , it has a photoelectric smoke sensor . But most of all it’s made with quality in mind so you can have piece of mind to protect your family.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given the opportunity to sample this product from First Alert and I am pleased to say that it has exceeded my expectations. I love the slim design and that it is both a smoke alarm and a carbon monoxide alarm in one. Installation was a breeze (battery installed) and it looks great on the wall. It was easy test and the indicator lets me know that the device is on and working. I’ve trusted First Alert to keep my family safe for years and they continue to raise the bar with this new product. Thank you First Alert!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First Alert PRC710 Slim Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detector with Photelectric Sensor This dual smoke and CO alarm was easy to install. Simply follow the instructions. Bonus for various mounting options to choose from for the ideal fit/placement. Easy to remove. Testing went A-OK. Alarm has a handy green light that signals battery/alarm is working. Green light wasn't annoying at night. The built-in lithium boast a 10-year battery life that we'll have to take their word on. (Time travel doesn't exist yet...) Very convenient alarm!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Simple! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This alarm is super simple to use including when it is accidentally set off by cooking and you need to turn it off quick. Which I am embarrassed to say happened to me the third day I had it. It’s very loud and will alert you even in a dead sleep. Very simple to utilize the battery area and comes with a great set of instructions. I also like that it doesn’t have a persistent beeping like some others have. I am definitely buying more! One for each room! I am one of those people who is very nervous about fires and carbon monoxide so this is exactly what I needed in my life!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoke alarm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First Alert PRC710 Slim Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Detector with Photelectric Sensor was easy to assemble, came with two double A batteries. My husband said it only took him about two minutes to install. I would recommend this product because it’s a two in one product it’s a smoke alarm and carbon monoxide detector. which gives us a little more peace at night while sleeping. We installed it in the hallway. Push the button to make sure it was working and it started beeping several times.I’m going to assume it is working cause we are still alive.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First choice for our home [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Glad to have a detector that combines smoke and carbon in to 1. Also amazing to have one that you do not have to change the battery. Even gives you end of life warning. Super slim on wall. Will be replacing all ours with these. Great price point and company to stand behind what they make. Easy to install and switch out the old one. Just 2 screws to install to hang. The back of the packaging has a great picture to help make sure you have the right detector in the right room as well as fire extinguishers. Check your house to make sure you are covered!
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Alert combo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the First Alert Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarm as a free sample from TryIt. It have no low battery chirps, or battery replacements, patented smoke entry system reduces false alarms, and slim profile design that is half the depth of a standard alarm. Has a a 10 year battery (no replacement for life) with an end-of-life warning (lets you know when its time to replace). Meets UL217 NS UL2034 standards for smoke and CO alarms. Photoelectric smoke sensor. First Alert have continued to create innovative products
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 10 year smoke detector around! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We started using this right away and it brings us the feeling of security, knowing we are protected from carbon monoxide and any fires. This one has a battery that lasts for 10 years, so no more trying to remember to replace the battery every years. Gives us peace of mind. The slim design allows us to mount this in smaller places and is easy to hide. Definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in protecting their home, family and pets. Don't even second guess buying this one, it could save your life!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Alert smoke and carbon monoxide detector [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This First Alert slim smoke and carbon monoxide detector with photoelectric sensor is a great addition to my house for my protection and for my peace of mind. It has a 10-year battery. It was very easy to install. First Alert is a well-known brand. I am so glad that the carbon monoxide detector was together with the smoke detector in one unit. It also has a photoelectric sensor. I highly recommend this smoke and carbon monoxide detector because I believe it will totally protect me and my house from smoke, fire or the silent killer carbon monoxide.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind and safety come 1st [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this detector for my house as some of the older ones were looking just that, old and yellowed. I really like the peace of mind in knowing that my family is safely protected from the dangers of fire/smoke and carbon monoxide. This unit was super easy to install as it only took 4 minutes. It also has a really nice lower-profile design that doesn't stick out or distract from my home's natural beauty. I am really glad I purchased this model and I am going to be purchasing more for the rest of the house.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried out the First Alert PRC710 Slim Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detector with Photelectric Sensor. I'm most excited that its a smoke and carbon monoxide alarm in one. No having to buy two separate items. This alarm comes with a 10 year lithium battery. So that means there is no replacing batteries on your part, which includes not having to listen to that low battery chip. When the ten years is up you just throw the whole thing away. The alarm itself is a slim fit, it will fit most anywhere you want to put it. It comes with two screws to attach it to your wall or ceiling. It has the technology of the photoelectric smoke sensor which means its more sensitive than ionization at detecting large particles from a smoldering fire that doesn't have flames. It does come with an end of life warning so you know when its about time to replace it.
Date published: 2021-05-25
  • y_2021, m_8, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_210433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.