First Alert
Wireless Photoelectric Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm, Voice & Location, Interconnectable, Battery Operated
Model #
1039839
Item #
248193
First Alert

Wireless Photoelectric Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm, Voice & Location, Interconnectable, Battery Operated

Wireless Photoelectric Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm, Voice & Location, Interconnectable, Battery Operated is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_248193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$84.99
In stock
Model #
1039839
Item #
248193

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
First alert, wireless interconnected photoelectric smoke & carbon monoxide combo alarm, with voice & location, detects smoke & carbon monoxide, can work with compatible models to create a wireless alert system, additional alarms not included, designed for wireless connectivity with no hardwiring, battery operated detector can communicate with up to 16 first alert wireless interconnected alarms, so you can be alerted to a problem early, even when it's on another floor, an 85 decibel siren as well as a voice alarm will sound to let you know where the danger is, & whether it is a smoke or carbon monoxide emergency, features a photoelectric smoke sensor & electrochemical carbon monoxide sensor for advanced detection.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU248193
Power SourceBattery
Weight0.700000
UPC00029054019059
Country of OriginMX
Package Width6.75
Package Length3.69
Package Height8.5
Model Number1039839
BrandFirst Alert
Manufacturer NameFIRST ALERT BRK
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Useful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The First Alert Onelink is truly an amazing product. I love that if there is smoke or carbon monoxide detected inside my home, i get an alert on my phone using the handy app, no matter where im at. With the built in home speaker with Alexa i can downsize some of my other electronics and go hands free throughout my home. This device was very easy to install and setup. It also has a neat nightlight feature. I fully recommend this product. Its a great addition for any home. I never imagined my "smoke alarm" could be so functional.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say a command!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed a new smoke detector and was thinking of getting a carbon monoxide detector as well so I was excited when I discovered the First Alert Onelink especially because it would allow me to play music and would be my first piece of "smart home." My husband is pretty tech savvy so we were pleased to see when it arrived that there were very view pieces/parts to it. Set up was fairly easy and the sound is nice and clear so I'm thrilled with that. It's priced a little high but as long as it continues to work without issues, I feel it is worth it.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety & Convinience in a single package. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product has a lot of advantages: - you don’t have any ugly wires. It is hardwired to your existing smoke alarm wires. - it adds an amazing convinience via the smart speaker features of Alexa. If you have a smart home - you can control your home via voice. - the speaker built in is better than the echo dot. It compares with the bigger $130 echo. Installation couldn’t be simpler. Just figure out where you want it (existing alarms) and plug in. The mounting options make it so you can use existing mounts. I loved it so much - I am considering adding more in my house. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This First Alert Onelink Safe & Sound Smart Wired Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Detector with Alexa works great and it is very easy to install. I connected the unit to the power and I downloaded the Onelink app which was very fast and easy. This device has night light that you can control it from the app. Also the app allows you to get notifications even if you are not at home. The speaker works great. This device plays music and you can talk to it and ask questions. The alarm sound is very loud which is great. I feel safe and secure with this device. I like the quality and design of this product. I am very satisfied this product and I highly recommend it to everybody. Very safe and innovative product!!!
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product a little while ago so easy to install. I love all the features and that it connects to my Alexa. If you have apple or Alexa I recommend that you give this product a try. I feel more protected with this than a regular smoke detector and carbon monoxide detector. I also like that two products can do the job of one. Not only does it act as those two products but also a speaker. I have enjoyed listening to music around the house while cleaning. If you are in the market of something like this please give this product a try.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Instructions, Works as Advertised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this First Alert Onelink Safe & Sound Smart Wired Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Detector with Alexa as the intent is to hook it up with our Alexa system. My husband found this easy to install, took only about 20 minutes, as there are clear instructions and had adapter wires that adapt to our existing wired smoke detection system. He also had no problem hooking this up to our WiFi system. We are very happy with this product and feel safe and secure with both smoke and carbon monoxide protection.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind for a mom! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So happy there is a product like this out there! As a mom, having a functional carbon monoxide detector upstairs gives me peace of mind knowing my babies are safe. I wouldn’t want to go without something like this in my home. I encourage everyone to be mindful of safety and the dangers of carbon monoxide. This discreet and stylish product is everything and more than we could ask for. We had a outlet plug in defector that constantly required our attention and did not function correctly. It was very annoying
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest smoke detector ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This great smoke and carbon monoxide detector but it has a speaker and is Alexa. Not only do I feel safe with my bedroom but I can also play music through its Bluetooth functionality. the lights it has also makes a great night light for those middle of the night bathroom runs. Would be nice to equip the entire house with these. Installation was a breeze and had no issues whatsoever. The price point is a little I the high side but for the features and versatility it has,I can get past that knowing I will be using it quite often! Great product!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius add-on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Mixing Alexa with a smoke and carbon monoxide detector was absolutely genius! I love the feature and the speaker is pretty loud. Easy to install and pretty hassle free. Being able to have peace of mind knowing the detector is working helps keep one less stress of my shoulders. I added spotify to it and all my play lists were there. The alert is loud enough to wake the house and not that annoying sound most detectors make. I have had it for almost a month and half and when you run your test it is hassle free. One of the best 2 and 1 products invented!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got this to replace our current smoke detector and carbon monoxide detectors. We are happy to only have one unit to maintain now. This device it amazing. It is hardwired and I thought that it may have been harder to install and get going but it was easy and straightforward. It has so many capabilities I probably will still need to learn more. At this point it is hooked up to wifi and we are using it with Alexa. It plays music but depending on where you put it the music may not be loud enough in other rooms. That's sort of expected that's why we put it in the hallway. The nightlight is a cool feature. All and all I am happy that this unit has been installed in our house. It makes me feel as if I am watching over my family properly.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have installed the First Alert Onelink Safe and Sound Smart Wired Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Detector with Alexa and we love that's its a 5 in 1. Smoke alarm, Carbon Monoxide alarm , Alexa, night light and speaker for music. Its a sleek modern design. You can link it to your phone and control the music, volume and night light colors ( yes you can change the colors ) and run a alarm test from you phone and more. The speaker sounds really good we were pleasantly surprised and happy with it. It was easy to install and use.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First Alert Onelink Safe&Sound Smart Wired Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Detector with Alexa is outstanding! Two awesome safety features that are a must have for every home. The added Alexa feature is an added bonus. I love this product! it wasn't too difficult to install and it's working perfectly. I highly recommend this to everyone. This product is so advanced and innovative. It's perfect for a smart home or for someone just starting a smart home. Who knew that I would be able to talk to a smoke/carbon monoxide detector?j
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing technology! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to upgrade my current smoke/co2 alarm and also I was interested in the Alexa capabilities. I was not dissappointed! While there hasn't been proper circumstances to check exactly how well the smoke/co2 alarms actually work (thank goodness) the Alexa works amazing and even though the device is compact, the speaker has clear and room-filling sound. I absolutely love that while im doing laundry or cooking I can just say "Alexa, play my playlist" and boom I'm jamming to my favorite songs. The installation was super easy too! I love that it is hard wired so all I had to do was connect a few plugs! I would absolutely get this for the other rooms in my home as well!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love the versatility, a smoke / carbon monoxide alarm that also functions as a great sounding speaker all while adding the convenience of Alexa! I definitely recommend to everyone! You should have smoke alarms in your house for safety reasons and I say get this one, you won’t regret it one bit! We have this one in our kitchen and are seriously considering replacing every room alarm with one as well. It’ll make the kids happy with its speaker and Alexa functionality all while giving us more peace of mind!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, and the Alexa is awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this and hooked it up right away, the Alexa is really amazing, I listen to music through it while I cook, and rest easy at night knowing if I have a carbon dioxide leak my family is protected and will be alerted by this. The warning it gives is loud, I had a burner on my stove accidentally left on, and the alarm notifyed me and I was able to get it turned off without incident. This is truly a life saver. I highly recommend it any and everyone. 2 thumbs up! Side note, this does need Internet service .
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing detector [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Amazing technology and alarm. Do be prepared to do some wiring and make sure you have a wired alarm, otherwise it will do you no good. Love the fact that you can speak to Alexa and you can be away from home because if anything goes on in the house, you can get an alert on your mobile device. Wish that I had gotten the battery operated one instead, but no regrets. It is a pretty big detector, and a bit heavy as well, but I think is worth the money, it looks out for the safety of your home. Amazing, and will be buying another alarm shortly for the upstairs of the house. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alexa is awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] All I can say I WOW.....I got this smoke and carbon detector with Voice activated Alexa on it, and let me just say this thing is amazing!! It plays music has a night light tells me the weather and protects our home while she orders our groceries..She can hear me from way down the hallway, It was easy to Mount and the apps downloaded right to my phone,They are easy to understand directions on getting started with your new smoke detector,Having Alexa in our home has been a great addition and,already proven to be very helpful, would Definetly recommend this product..
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it’s great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I own other products from this company and have been happy with them. This is the first Safe and Sound I’ve tried, and so far I have to say it’s pretty great! Packaging was premium quality and everything was nestled nicely in layers of the box. Unit itself has a nice weight and premium feel to it (not that it matters once it’s on the ceiling, but I thought it felt nice!) Installation was super simple - but since I already had another First Alert product installed, I did not need to wire new power or adapt the connection - it was simply plug and play. I replaced the mount using he two screws on the ceiling box, plugged it in and locked it in place. The first try, I didn’t get all 3 pugs lined up so it beeped at me letting me know it wasn’t properly mounted. A quick re-adjustment and everything was ready to go. Vocals from the unit guided me through installing the app, and configuring the detector. I noted poor reviews by some folks on the iPhone app, but some of their complaints (like iPhone X full screen, etc) have all been addressed. Glad to see First Alert is listening and updating their product and software! Once the app was installed, it quickly found the detector without any fuss. I added my Amazon account to the app and ran a test. It tested the unit and fired off every detector in the house (which was expected.) From there I played some music which sounded better than expected! It really filled the large space. This unit is installed upstairs near my 4 kids’ rooms, and they are already walking by asking it questions and for it to tell them jokes, which it does without hesitation. Finally, the night light with auto brightness is a neat little feature - you can set the color to anything on the spectrum. Premium product for sure, and it looks great in our home!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great high tech features for peace of mind [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product was not only easy to install but it has features that was exactly what I was looking for in a smoke and carbon monoxide detector with added bonus features. The Alexa capability to be able to pick up voice commands as well as great sound quality from the speaker makes this the only smoke and carbon monoxide detector you will need and love! I love that this product is a great value for the money since it has all the great features that brings innovation to your home and also gives you peace of mind to keep you and your family safe.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First Alert has gone ABOVE and BEYOND with this smoke and carbon monoxide detector!! Not only does it detect smoke and carbon monoxide, but it also has a SPEAKER built in!! That's right.. you can listen to music on this thing!! How cool is that?? It's alexa enabled so all you have to do is talk to it, and you can make it play music or ask it questions WHILE it's doing its job! It also has a night light you can use!!! I have NEVER seen a smoke/carbon monoxide detector like this one.. it's the coolest one I have ever seen. On top of it being alexa enabled, it is also SUPER easy to install! It comes with the wiring you need to install it. All you have to do is connect it to your previous wiring, and VOILA! After you install it, you can listen to music or ask it questions. It will also let you know, on your phone, if something is not right in your house. What an amazing product, I am SO glad I got to try this out! I recommend it to EVERYONE! I know it's a little spendy BUT for what you get from it, it is SO worth it!!!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was pretty easy to install especially if you already have your existing detectors hardwired in. Once hooked up to the power source, Alexa talks you through the additional set up. The speaker has great sound quality and really projects throughout the room. Plus it was very easy to use. Even if you're not very tech savvy, this will still be a great item to have. The app allows you to get notifications even if you're not home and your smoke/carbon monoxide detector goes off. I'm loving this addition to our home.
Date published: 2018-06-23
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_248193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]