Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Ring
Next-Generation Video Doorbell 3, Motion Detection, WIFI, Sends Notifications
Ring

Next-Generation Video Doorbell 3, Motion Detection, WIFI, Sends Notifications

Next-Generation Video Doorbell 3, Motion Detection, WIFI, Sends Notifications is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_269014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$179.99
In stock
Model #
8VRSLZ-0EN0
Item #
269014

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Video doorbell 3. Next-generation doorbell, with upgraded security features to protect any home. That includes improved motion detection, enhanced WIFI and customizable motion zones. Adjust motion zones to focus on key areas, minimize false alerts and send only the notifications you care about most. 1080p HD Video and two-way talk, see, hear and speak to people from your phone, tablet or select Alexa-enabled device. Dual-Band 2.4GHz and 5GHz connectivity get reliable connection and fewer interruptions with dual-band WIFI. Rechargeable, quick-release battery pack can connect to standard AC doorbell system for continuous charging.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU269014
Weight1.600000
UPC00842861112313
Country of OriginCN
Package Width7.2
Package Length3.07
Package Height9.0
Model Number8VRSLZ-0EN0
BrandRing
Manufacturer NameRING INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely in love with this device. The setup is a breeze and the design is perfect. I charged the battery overnight as it take 8 hours to completely charge it. Once the battery was charged it set up the device and paired it with the all. Super easy to pair. Installing the doorbell was easy too. It comes with all the hardware and detailed instructions. The video and picture quality is great. I especially love the motion detection feature. I paired it with Alexa and it’s perfect.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is incredible [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow, so happy with this ring doorbell. This is my first ring product and I am very pleased. The alerts are great to see when anyone is at the door as well as hooking it up to my Alexa to let me know when someone rings the bell. This product is the complete video doorbell package. Get yourself one!
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best video doorbell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a huge fan of all Ring products!! When I heard about the new battery powered ring video doorbell 3 I knew it had to be mine. Having little to no experience with wiring I was able to install this doorbell all by myself! The battery feature is amazing! I love that you can also wire it into an existing wired doorbell if you have and existing wired doorbell. In the future I might have it wired, but in the mean time the battery is working just fine. I keep a battery charged at all times if I need to replace the battery. The video is great and I love the alerts I get when I am away from home. Ring is by far the best camera I have ever bought!!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product This ring product viewing area is great! It provides a wider view with zooming.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Cool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was easy to install and it’s such a wonderful gadget! Not too many people come to our door but now I know when a package has been delivered and it also alerts me when someone pulls into the driveway. Less stress for me when I’m waiting for someone to show up at the house. Their products are great!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was able to activate and install this doorbell by myself. I did not hardwire it in, just using the batteries. I enjoy the security it gives me and knowledge when my packages are delivered. I do have an issue with lag....but, I think that is normal. It is usually about 3 minutes. I will be using with my Ring Camera in the house.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! I moved into an old house a year ago and it didn’t have a doorbell, I’m deaf in one ear and it’s a big house so I went with the Doorbell Cam 3 and I love it! So many more useful features! I like that I get a notification when the mailman comes or a package is dropped off..I can scoop it up right then and it not sit in the rain or maybe get stolen.. Also I love being able to see and speak to my dog when she’s outside. And the fact that I can see who’s at the door, I can choose to ignore them lol. Great product, paired it with the Chime Pro.. It has some kinks to iron out, but I like the doorbell chimes and it gives my backyard ring cam a WiFi signal.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety first [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A great updated version of the Ring doorbell with awesome added features! Having the Ring 3 gives me a lot more piece of mind, in today’s difficult times and always being able to see who is approaching my home or yard provides a greater sense of security. The install was very easy and the video quality is excellent. I’ll be installing another one very soon on my other entrance door, since we have visitors or packages delivered to both the front and back doors.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Ring doorbell camera is an amazing product. It was easy to install. Battery was easy to remove and charge. Camera gives a clear picture. Love that I can talk to whomever is at the door. I can give access to the camera feed to additional people. It’s nice that my family can all log in.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good camera The overall experience of having my Ring devices has been good. The only complaint that I have is the battery life is not good. I’ve also purchased two devices for my sister. The batteries in her spotlight camera didn’t last a month before recharging.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible reliability and quality; mediocre battery We bought this a few months ago and have yet to have a single week without issue. TL;DR: this is an overpriced, ok looking brick about 70% of the time. Do not rely on this as a means to replace a doorbell and certainly do not rely on this for security. Quality - Can be pretty good (most comparable to iPhone 5/6 in perfect lighting); however, if there's even a SLIGHT issue with connectivity–this is more a question of "when" because even after purchasing a range extender the signal is poor–the quality drops to (original, not revamped) Motorola Razr levels. Connectivity - We have a fairly small house, a very short distance from the modem to the doorbell, 1GB internet (no connection disruption on porch with any other devices). Apparently that's not good enough though. Bought the Chime Pro, a very minute change in reception. I've never experienced a device that has this much trouble connecting to WiFi. Battery - do NOT buy this thinking you can have it hardwired to save on having to recharge the battery at least once a week. Ours is connected to a working source, shows that it's connected and charging in the app, yet still somehow the connection to power doesn't do a single thing. Delays - I don't have enough fingers to count how many missed events (knocks on the door, motion events, you name it) we have. Protip: you have to either have your phone on you at all times or purchase one of their products in order for a ring to be audible (in the event that it's actually working). Glitches - If you click on a motion event, you can't connect to live view (or even see the motion) until it's done "processing". AKA, if there's something you want to see, you have to wait until Ring decides it's been long enough before you can get either a live view or see the motion. Superb design for a security device. Troubleshooting - LOL. Restart it, factory reset it. If problem persists, check Reddit, then the Ring forum.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good doorbell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great doorbell option if you're looking for a battery option. I love how it also has a wired option for when you just want to replace your existing doorbell and then not have to worry about recharging anything. I would say if you're looking to replace your existing doorbell and it's at a convenient location facing the right direction, you should go with something less bulky. Otherwise this is a great option.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and easy to use I needed this because for years I had a Ring Video Doorbell 1. It worked great but I was always having to take it apart and let it recharge. Then put it back together. I purchased the Ring Video Doorbell 3 with the spare battery. They way I could switch then pretty fast when needed. I started with Ring because someone tried to force their way through my front door. They had tried already two hours earlier at another home. Nobody knew who they were or had a description.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door bell camera [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Highly recommend this product. In this day and age, it is great to have added security with a door bell camera. This records and alerts motion by the front door, you can even have two way audio communication. Considering purchasing more Ring products after my positive experience.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband said that the installation was easy. We all downloaded the app so we can get notifications and see what’s going on outside. Our internet connection here in the country isn’t great but it seems to not affect the performance much.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I love how easy Ring doorbell and chime pro was to set up. It provides a great view of my porch and driveway. It has nice features like a “snooze” schedule so it doesn’t wake my husband when I leave for work early in the morning. I love the app where I can get a live view at any time. I thought it was very affordable and the monthly subscription choices are quite nice. No contracts! I would love to give 5 stars except for one thing. We get a lot of false motion alarms during the day, even though it is set to “people only” mode. The cat sets it off. The wind sets it off. It goes off in the late afternoon when the sun hits a certain angle. Besides this small annoyance, it’s an awesome product. Also, I must mention my sole reason for choosing Ring over similar products is that you support the Ben Shapiro podcast, of which I am a huge fan.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who knew a doorbell could be fun? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been wanting one of these for awhile - excited to finally get one and get it installed:). My husband installed it for us, so can't speak to how hard it was - but I assume it was pretty easy since I didn't hear any grumblings:). Definitely love being able to see who's at the door via my phone. We haven't decided if we're going to pay the subscription to keep the video content for longer, but we likely will?
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Just A Warning - But A Useful Tool We cancelled a prior alarm system because it created anxiety rather than security. In contrast, The Ring system is highly useful -- we can see details of deliveries and arrivals -- not just get "alarms"
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Video I installed this Ring after my original model died. (It did last about five years.) This one has a much higher quality picture and I love the ability to drop a battery out and pop a new one in rather than having to remove the device from the door and recharge at an outlet like the old model.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and change the battery this is my second one and i like it better than the first one.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This video doorbell is amazing!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The installation was super user-friendly and easy. The clarity of the camera is one of the best I’ve seen, it’s a 1080p. I love the dual band Wi-Fi and snapshot capture feature. It makes it much easier to capture a quick photo of any visitors through the ring system. And there’s a super convenient rechargeable battery pack. This is a really good investment to improve the security of your home and make deliveries a whole lot easier. I would definitely recommend this product to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let me start off by saying everyone should have one of these bells. Recently had someone hit my car in front of my house and leave , wish i had this sooner! I am now able to see the cars from front and see my packages as well when they are delivered. My only regret is not having this sooner.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Fantastic in every aspect I bought it because I had a dog pooping on my lawn, plus a friend had already raved about his!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my first experience with a video doorbell system and now I can’t be without it! The installation was smooth and fun to get it all going. I can easily access it from phone and there have been no issues. I love this!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited at the chance to try a Ring Video Doorbell 3. It seems like a great product; however, we did have a bit of trouble installing it at first. It also has some difficulty connecting to our wifi and phones. One of us was successful and can view video footage, and the other one cannot get the app to connect in order to use the video camera. For the one that does work, the bell works well, and video footage is immediate.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Home Security [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Although I have not had packages stolen, I often hear people right around my mailbox. Odd, but it is a small town. This has really given me a piece of mind. I've had a car window smashed before and this gives me the ability to be able to catch anyone in the act. It was super simple to install. I used the screws as it came with and it is sturdy and durable. The resolution is awesome too. I've seen many cats so far!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ring one was so much better until it broke I moved everything closer to ring and it still doesn’t work right. It doesn’t record long.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ring system I have an entire ting system. Home Alarm, cameras, smoke monitoring, and hooked to my smart lock. I have been very happy with the system at a fraction of the big alarm brands. Easy self installation and it works great!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Senses Highway Traffic But Not Activity at My Door This was a June gift from my adult children. They felt I needed it after my husband died in March. I live on a busy highway and truck route, so every truck that passes the house sets it off. Sometimes just cars - even a Volkswagen! Goes off as much as 30-49 times per day, so I've already had to recharge the battery. I have frequently adjusted the settings, but the only options cut off areas it shouldn't and still keeps the highway in sight. Strangely, though, it never senses the mail truck which stops at the mailbox right in the middle of its sight, and doesn't always see delivery people that come right up to the porch and/or the door. Ring doesn't always sense vehicles that come into my driveway either, although the driveway is in range. The reason I'm keeping it is because the front door is solid and doesn't have a peephole, so if there is someone there, I can see them without opening the door, even though it takes quite a while to bring up the live view. The neighborhood feature is nice, too thanks to those who report suspicious activity in the area. I expect this is a pretty expensive product (my kids didn't say). Not sure it's worth it.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Ring! Love the Ring! It was super easy to set up, easy to manage, maintain. Image(s) are super clear. Makes life/security so much better and easy.
Date published: 2020-08-25
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_269014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.