Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Google
Nest Mini, Wi-Fi Connectivity, 2nd Generation, Charcoal
Google

Nest Mini, Wi-Fi Connectivity, 2nd Generation, Charcoal

Nest Mini, Wi-Fi Connectivity, 2nd Generation, Charcoal is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1585.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1585
  • loc_en_US, sid_267909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.99
In stock
Model #
GA00781-US
Item #
267909

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
With integrated Wi-Fi connectivity, voice recognition, and home automation support, the 2nd generation charcoal Google Nest Mini wireless speaker will connect to your wireless network to provide control of, and access to, virtually all of your smart devices. It can play music, check the weather and traffic, tell you sports scores, control your compatible smart home equipment, and more. Using far-field voice recognition technology and the Google Assistant, the built-in microphone allows the Google Nest Mini to recognize your voice and perform the requested task in an instant. It can distinguish up to six different voices to provide control for the whole family. You can stream music to the Nest Mini from your compatible smart device via Wi-Fi.
  • Get hands-free help in any room with the Google Nest Mini, powered by the Google Assistant.
  • Use your voice to find information about the weather, news, sports, and more.
  • Get help with things like your schedule, commute, travel information, and more.
  • Control your favorite music, movies, and shows, using only your voice.
  • The Google Assistant allows you to use your voice to control your compatible lights, thermostats, and more.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU267909
Weight0.380000
UPC00193575000657
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.9
Package Length3.9
Package Height1.6
Model NumberGA00781-US
BrandGoogle
Assembled Width3.9
Assembled Length3.9
Assembled Height1.6
Manufacturer NameSYNNEX CORPORATION
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a magical wonder We are using Google home mini on a regular basis and we have Alexa also. The catch here is Google is much more intelligent and does respond to the questions with appropriate answers.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish Google new more about Tesla Over all I love Google great love this speaker amazing how rimw change's
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Google nest mini Would be great if the voice I picked was the voice I got, instead I get a different one and it seems to be nothing but problems.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good when it works Music doesn't always connect, turning off/on lights is occasionally a chore but when it works the first time it is nice
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Connection problems Every few days they are not working and I have to unplug then . When they start back up they work again for a few more days. Sometimes I have to do it every day.Google home and 2 minis
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nest mini Holy hell! I had these set up originally and they worked together great. Then, I got a new router and had to set it up again. What a fiasco! They wouldn't sinc with the app, they wouldn't work together in a group, sometimes they would play and sometimes they wouldn't. Definitely a problem that needs to be worked out!!!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Very satisfied!!! Have only one at the time but will expand within a few months. Great sound and the assistant is very handy especially when the lights are off and my hands are full. Definitely Recommened to everyone
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but mighty This small speaker is an amazing addition to our house. Rich sound, considering the limited specs and components.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm a big Google fan, and enjoy it's system but.. Helpful in general. Love the music and lights control. Has many issues with voice recognition between myself and my son and often times one device will tell me it can't do what I ask when I walk into another room and it'll do what I ask immediately. Content filters are a worm hole to deal with. Settings show they're not on and keeps telling us it can't do something due to filters. Also tells me some lights (even GE) aren't available when they are and the home app or another room can control them with no problem. The home app is delayed at random times for controlling. I have gig speed internet. Slightly irritated about how much devices listen to conversions. Sometimes a guest or TV commercial will say out loud one random thing I know I never mentioned or searched and it'll end up causing articles regarding that one random topic to show up in my Google News feed. Bothersome to keep the whole system streamlined, even when adding devices to the home. Reboots/resets, haven't yet helped.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Good performance for the small tasks that you don't want to write down for the sake of convenience. Compact to use anywhere and easy to operate/command
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worth what you pay these are cheap for a reason. main purpose is for google to make money off you. they're generally useful, but often frustrating. adjusting sensitivity lower to get a device in a different room to stop responding means that to get each device to respond i have to yell at it or put my face up against it. the former resulting in the same problem. broadcast has an extremely annoying echo effect causing an inability to understand the message
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful. Love it! It was easy to set up and I love how helpful if is and easy to request a radio station for music.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The audio quality is pretty good and the assistant is very useful. I can call home from my phone which I found to be a cool feature. The interaction with my cellphone player is also another good thing.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps disconnecting Keeps disconnecting from network, and every time I have to factory reset it before I can reconnect it.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful I love my mini! I was just looking for a speaker to play my music from my phone, and someone from work had just happened to give this to my husband as a gift. I had no clue it did all that it does! I love the way my music sounds through this, however, the features are what blew my mind. I can just ask it to play my music, what the temperature is outside, what the time is, to set an alarm for me, et cetera. Its' great. I don't have to touch anything, it does it all for me by voice commands. Now I need one in every room of my house! It's too bad I don't have a "Smart Home," because if I did, I'd have it hooked up to everything. Now I know exactly what all the hype is about, and it's worth every penny! I would definitely recommend it to anyone, and I'm actually thinking of upgrading my home just to fit my mini!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Google nest mini Hey guys and girls at Google hope everyone's doing good remember drink plenty of fluids all I know is it sure is getting hot out here in Southern Arizona haha now as far as the Google nest mini I jus recently got it going probably due to the fact that I had an old phone from 2018 I wouldn't even call it a smartphone but as soon as I was able to upgrade to a real smartphone that baby hooked up quick fast and in a hurry so so I haven't had enough time to learn the ins and outs of it so I feel I can't give an adequate review of the mini but so far so good
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You deserve one, you should buy it. Great for hands free access to info and house automation.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used in pairs for stereo Perfect stereo speakers for home office use, and also in the garage for when I do indoor cycling with the Zwift app.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great device Works great! Added it to allow voice control of my lights and a fan. The online rating system, not so great
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent smart speaker Is Very efficient, perfect size and excellent sound.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost 5 stars I've owned this mini for quite some time. I've got a couple others too, but they won't stay connected if there's a "brown out", or if I move them. My Nest Hub has no problem reconnecting after being unplugged for 3 weeks. I know, because unfortunately I recently knocked the plug out and went outta town. I feel the technology has advanced enough that the mini should be able to figure itself out too.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product The is a great product, but it's really hard to set up. There is just too much things to cover.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Google Nest Mini I was given this device for free. I'm not really into the whole "smart house" thing but I do like this. It's nice to be able to play music while I'm working in the kitchen, and being able to control it with your voice is convenient when you've got gunk all over your hands. I do wish it was compatible with Amazon Music and Apple Podcasts but they have plenty of alternatives to both of those.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this nest mini with a wall mount This is awesome when paired with a wall mount. It is discretely hanging on the wall and feels magical when it plays music and answers questions. My two young daughters love the animal of the day feature.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Sound, Poor Connection I love my nest minis but I constantly have problems with connection. It will just disconnect from our wifi and I have had to reset our devices twice and re-establish them all on our Google Home. I love the sounds quality and everything but 2 stars for difficulty when trying to use the devices.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best item Best item I've brought of goggle product. I enjoy having something to talk too. Brought this item twice.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for music I like using the mini for music - hard to control the sound over loud noises though.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Google nest speaker It was totally awesome on how it responded to commanded however the sound quality or music quality needed a bit more to be desired in my opinion...
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Google home/nest mini its a great device.. the only real problem is, it activating for no reason.. nothing sounded like hey google, or ok google, just watching tv, or just sitting here in the quiet
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from : ( This device plus my other six minis disconnect from the group name all the time. Resetting a device to factory default sucks
Date published: 2021-06-09
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1585
  • loc_en_US, sid_267909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.