Legrand - Pass & Seymour
Child Safety Receptacle, Dark Bronze, 15-Amp, 120-Volt
Legrand - Pass & Seymour

Child Safety Receptacle, Dark Bronze, 15-Amp, 120-Volt

Child Safety Receptacle, Dark Bronze, 15-Amp, 120-Volt is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_191911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.99
In stock
Model #
885TRDBCC12
Item #
191911

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
15a, 125v, dark bronze finish, decorator tamper resistant receptacle, child safety receptacle with tamper resistant shutters which prevent any object from entering the receptacle.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU191911
Weight0.170000
UPC00785007029413
Country of OriginCN
Package Width1.25
Package Length4.25
Package Height1.81
Model Number885TRDBCC12
BrandLegrand - Pass & Seymour
Manufacturer NamePASS & SEYMOUR
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was so easy to install. Not only was it easy to install, it looks so classy. I am impressed with how it looks for such an easy, quick change. With 2 kids under 5, the tamper resistance has been the number one thing I like about this.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Tamper Resistant Outlet is a beautiful shade of bronze. It has a slight sparkle to it that gave the color a beautiful depth. It was very easy to install. The tamper resistant feature was very important to me. Safety is a must!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a beautiful outlet cover. The color is dark and warm. We installed this to validate the ease of installation and to determine how it looked in one of our rooms. Overall this proved to be easy to install and uninstall. It blends in nicely with room decor.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice appearance clean appearance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Radiant 15A/125V Tamper-Resistant Receptacle as a sample to try. The pro is the appearance is nice, as well as the ease of installing the snap on screwless wallplate. The con is the size of the back of the outlet itself. It is about the same size as a GIF receptacle which makes installation a little more difficult when wiring.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great while being safe [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Added this receptacle to a bathroom that I was updating and it fit the decor perfectly. The bronze color adds classic elegance and I don’t have to worry about little fingers tampering with the receptacle and possibly causing damage.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 15A/125V Tamper -Resistant Rreceptacle and Screwless wall plate was easy to install. It works and looks perfect in my kitchen.I like that it's sturdy and tamper resistant with a automatic shutter for extra protection.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great look [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This outlet was easy to install. The color is a great contrast to our decor. It functions without any issues. Works great! I received this product to test and write a review, as a result, I would buy more.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I got this was amazed by how well made it was. It installed very easily and looks really nice on my wall.. The edges are smooth, and regular plugs fit in this outlet with no problems. It is sturdy.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product in exchange for a review. It's a nice outlet, I just wish it was made of another material like heavier plastic or metal. I put this in my bathroom and it's a nice addition. Its smooth and is easy to clean. Flush to the wall and it is tamper resistant. Nice that the screws are covered unlike other outlets.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to assemble [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently purchased the 15A/125V Tamper-Resistant Receptacle ,Graphite.The color is great goes well with the walls.It was also very easy to assemble. My husband had it put in in less than 5 minutes. I would purchase this brand again
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Once I figured out what I was doing, these were relatively easy to install. After the first one, it took maybe 5 minutes or less for each one. I had a little bit of difficulty getting the outlet aligned properly with the faceplate, but I figured out that I was over tightening the outlet. I absolutely love the bronze color it's gorgeous and not too dark.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great receptacle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got this a month ago and installed it. It is the perfect color and looks great on the wall. It was easy to install. Going to replace all the receptacles in my house with these. Can't wait to get them all installed
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Awesome sleek easy to install professional looking socket cover. All I needed to install was a screwdriver. Well made appears durable for long time use. Great product ordering a few more for all over the house.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and Classy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This receptacle was very easy to install and looks very classy on the wall. I also like the fact that little fingers (like my friends toddlers) and furry paws (like my cat) can't get into this receptacle. I received this product free for giving my review.
Date published: 2018-07-16
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_191911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore