Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Dap
RapidFuse All Purpose Adhesive, .85-oz.
Dap

RapidFuse All Purpose Adhesive, .85-oz.

RapidFuse All Purpose Adhesive, .85-oz. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_210550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.99
In stock
Model #
00155
Item #
210550

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
DAP® RapidFuse™ Fast Curing All Purpose Adhesive: the latest in breakthrough technology. Easy to use. Sets in 30 seconds, cures in 30 minutes. Works on all common household materials, with a professional-strength bond that is 40% stronger than polyurethane glues! Unlike traditional super glues, objects can be repositioned within 3 minutes, and the bond won't become brittle while delivering long-lasting durability. The bond is clear - no expanding foam, no dripping glue, no mess. Indoor & outdoor use. 0.85-oz.
  • Bonds Virtually Everything
  • Fast Setting Sets in 30 Seconds
  • 40% Stronger than Polyurethane Glue
  • 2x more Durable than Super Glues
  • Interior/Exterior
Specifications
Specifications
SKU210550
Weight0.320000
UPC00070798001558
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.75
Package Length1.0
Package Height7.0
Model Number00155
BrandDap
Manufacturer NameDAP INC
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not dry clear as stated. Although the product bods well; I was bonding strips of wood trim to a plexiglass box, it does not dry clear but rather translucent milky white. It ended up ruining the look I was going for and I had to paint inside the box to cover the visible glue. Had it dried clear it would've saved me about an hour and been a much better result. I will use it again, but not when it can be seen.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Exceptionally Well A little guess a long way. Over application will cause failures as depicted in other reviews. I've been using this for several months; binding plastics, metals and wood. Everything has worked well, when I don't add to much adhesive. It really is amazing.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will never buy DAP products again DAP superglue is the worst stuff out there. I have thrown a few full tubes into the garbage out of frustration. What a waste of money. The stuff doesnt hold.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the price Used the one that comes with primer marker. Attempted to repair sunglasses frame, broke within an hour after curing. Container for glue was flawed lost more than half upon first use ran all over.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like it.... I had an expensive pair of hiking boots that I paid to have professionally re-soled. The first week I had them back the new sole began to separate where it joined the old rubber. I sent the boots back and for a second time they did the same thing. I put a thick bead of rapid fuse around the entire seam of where the new sole met the old rubber on each boot. Because of the thicker amount used, I let the rapid fuse set-up for a couple days to insure it was bonded and cured completely. After that I used them as normal. I've hiked and hunted miles in these boots and not one bit of separation on either boot. They've seen sun, rain, and plenty mud and still are perfect. One amazing product as far as I am concerned....
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product, Terrible Shelf Life I was able to glue and secure several items with great success and then put it away for a while. When I went to use it again (after storing it following directions on package) it was not usable. I would recommend this product with reservations that the customer purchase the minimum size and don't plan on using it too far in the future.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As useful as a can of WD 40 Label is correct: It bonds just about anything - recently glued copper sheathing to wood. And it does set up very quickly. Best yet, it lasts in the container. I'm going on 5 months and it still flows like day one. I love using this stuff. Writing a review about it for my hobby organization newsletter.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Useful Product Rapid Fuse replaces several products for me. I've used it to enhance a car accessory mount, repaired old tennis shoes, and the list keep growing. No more traditional RTV adhesive or c ontact cement for repairs. A Great Product!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glue I've ever used. I do many craft projects, and some things are hard to hold together. I made a decorative piece to go on a handbag, and I put the pieces together, let go, and it held tight. Won't use all the other glues that I have in my craft room.w
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be amazing glue I'm always in need of glue super glue was never so super in my eyes but ...then.... rapid fuse entered my life and now things in my life are just like humpty dumpty but better put together!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! Was trying to glue rubber to plastic-- everything I used would just peel off--except Rapid Fuse. Be ready to put you pieces together, because after 30 seconds it doesn't move.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent results with 2" limestone and 1x3 wood Made a small IP camera stand out if 1x3s and applied glue as directed. I have a limestone mosacic on my front steps. One stone about 5x10" had a broken corner about 3x4". I wire brushed both pieces, applied glue and held for 30 seconds; amazing close bond. Re-mortared stone in place and applied grout; stones are 2" thick. Note that my bottle if glue is a year old and it's thicker. Also drips set up fast too. I haven't tried the baking soda trick for instant set yet.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm on my 2nd bottle This stuff is great! We were able to use it to put a wooden sign outside on our patio on brick,when we didn't want to drill. It stayed thru hurricane harvey! I use it all the time. I need a bigger bottle please :)
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BETTER THAN I EVER EXPECTED I used this for gluing Ceramic and GraniteTile into expensive picture frames. Then Glue beautiful Crosses, on to the Tile. Anywhere from bone, heavy ceramic, plastic, wood, metal crosses on it. You name it, it glued it. And the whole product finished weighs around 9 to 13 lbs. Great Glue
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not fuse rapidly The product did not set in 30 seconds as advertised on the packaging. I held the pieces together for several minutes and it still did not glue the two pieces of wood together.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with. Strong bond. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the glue to fix multiple items like some plastic sunglasses and a plastic thermometer. The glue was very easy to work with and so far the bond has been very strong. The only issue I had was with an item that had a gap between the surfaces to be glued. The glue just didn't seem thick enough to bridge the gap without some creative handling an clamping on my part.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will buy this RapidFuse Adhesive again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] RapidFuse Adhesive was very easy to use, and the built-in applicator worked great. It worked very quick and was not messy and many adhesives tend to be. It set in a reasonable amount of time and seemed to have a very good hold. I highly recommend this product for all your small adhesive needs.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glue your surroundings together... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am truly amazed at the power of this glue. I have used it mostly on plastic and metal and is just impossible to take or break the piece that is glued. Definitely kicks the behind of other so called super glues. This glue is so good that I went ahead and bought a couple of bottles to have around the house and work. I have recommended this already to most of my friends at work and personal friends, and I know they bought them because they agreed with me about the super powers of this glue. Definitely recommend this glue, buy it and you won't regret it.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding adhesive where a little goes a long way [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] RapidFuse All-Purpose 2pk (on-the-go squeeze tubes) gives you a mighty adhesive in a small tube. Don't let the diminutive size of the tubes fool you... there is a lot of power in that small package. The small package makes it easy to carry in a pocket, on-the-go, as well! The RapidFuse All-Purpose 2Pk Tubes give you an advantage over other competitor products... you know they will get the big jobs done with only a small amount of adhesive. The RapidFuse tubes do the job right the first time utilizing power and durability. The best part of these tubes is their ease of transport. I carry a tube in my pocket at all times on the job and at home for fixing things fast and right. This product does both and does the well. I use this on big jobs and small jobs at home. From auto repair to fixing some eyeglasses, the RapidFuse All-Purpose adhesive can fix it all. I would wholeheartedly recommend this fantastic product to others giving them assurance that this product is trustworthy and dedicated to making your life easier, no matter what may break! Give it a try, you can't go wrong!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I may buy this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it on car trim and didn't hold but on China I broke it did hold
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The size is just right for me as DIY-er. This is like more than a glue that easily bonds bigger surfaces in less than an hour. I am very impressed with results! I would use this product often.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like a Vice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Yep, DAP Rapid Fuse glue works very well... and fast! The containers are very small, a one time use for each of them. I was able to glue the handle on a ceramic coffee mug with great success. It sets up very quickly, but I still waited a while before trying it out. I also glued a plastic cup that had a bad crack in it (apparently I am pretty rough with the drinking vessels in my house). The glue does stink a little bit, but the smell leaves quickly. If you get some on your fingers, do NOT try to wipe it off... you will glue your fingers together. Let's just say the safety instructions on the label are correct. Overall, a very good product and very easy to use, single use containers. I would buy this product for any fast, small project.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAP is amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is what we have been waiting for Ladies and Gentlemen...it does what it says it does...there are no other products we have tried that will do rubber and plastic the way this one does. We actually BROKE the handle off of an old mug and it broke in 2 places, only to glue it on...it holds great! Then we glued a rubber band to the mug to see if would stay and it is not coming off. We will be buying this product to replace all my others in the past. Thank you for a wonderful product!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little fixer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a parent we have needs in super glue that can fix anything! After getting my hand on those I was expecting to perform at least the same as last glue I had and it sure beat my expectations! It handle all our projects really well, from little piece of the toy car to the hair accessories. It holds everything, literally. Now, I'm sure I have my favorite glue that I can rely on. Very good for those as me, with little explorers that likes to see how stuff are made, often by first braking it.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product around my house. It's amazing. I use it to keep my title in place. It's not sticky and it's fact acting!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuff stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Glued together the corner of the cover to my air conditioner from when I was putting it into the the window. It's holding well as I have bumped into it a couple times already and its holding tight!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use DAP glue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, small convenient size where you don't need to worry about wasting 3/4 of it. Used it on a wood cabinet with paneling where the paneling fell out, held it on easily and was super quick.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong bond [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall, I was very impressed with the quality and strength. I would definitely buy this.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hold! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this glue on many things so far. Fixed my bathroom towel rack and its still holding strong!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very impressed with this RapidFuse all purpose adhesive and the way that it actually worked really fast but was super strong. This product held up on all different surfaces that I used it including tiles and wood. This adhesive actually set so quickly in less than a minute. I also liked the fact that it was clear and didn't leave residue behind. I also used it outside and surprisingly worked amazing and was actually water resistant. Definitely would recommend it because it's super strong plus you can use it on all different surfaces inside and out
Date published: 2017-08-16
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_210550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.