3M

Safety Glasses, Black/Red

Safety Glasses, Black/Red is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_207563, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
47010H1-DC
Item #
207563

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
3M(TM) Flat Temple Safety Eyewear, 47010-WV6, Black/Red Frame, Clear/Scratch Resistant Lens, 6/Case. Safety Eyewear With Flat Temples That Provide A Comfortable Fit With Earmuffs And Has A Soft, Comfortable Nose Piece. High Impact-Resistant And Scratch Resistant Lenses That Absorb Up To 99.9% UV. Meets ANSI Z87.1-2010.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 207563
Weight 0.0700
UPC 00051141975870
Country of Origin TW
Package Width 4.0
Package Length 2.51
Package Height 10.0
Model Number 47010H1-DC
Brand 3M
Manufacturer Name 3M
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Safety Glasses These glasses are plain awesome. The best part is how slim the design is, but that makes it hard to wear glasses underneath. So, PLEASE start making them with reader (+2.5) lenses and these will be perfect.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good safety glasses These worked pretty well for my needs. They seem durable and have not gotten scratched after having been used a few times. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable glasses Great glasses, very comfortable but the nose piece broke on one side and I would like to get a new piece, should sell replacement nose pieces
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I was provided this product from 3M for free to review. These are the most comfortable safety glasses I have ever worn. Working in the manufacturing industry for over 20 years has provided me the opportunity to wear various pairs of safety glasses. These are light-weight, comfortable and stay close enough to my face to not allow particles into my eyes from above or below the lenses. I have found the only pair of safety glasses that I will ever buy again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, sturdy and stylish. I received a pair of Flat Temple Safety glasses to sample and I was surprised at how comfortable they were. The glasses fit very comfortably under my 3M ear Work Tunes head set ear protection also. The shape of the lenses provided nice eye protection without obstructing my vision. This was yet another quality product by 3M! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style Great for snug fit in construction. They fit over my small glasses. Only trouble is kids always borrow them for Nerf wars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable This safety eyewear is the most comfortable that I have ever used. They even fit over my prescription glasses reasonably well. The lenses are clear and do not distort my vision. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety Eyewear - Need A Pair!! Received a free sample of 3M™ Flat Temple Safety Eyewear, 47010-WV6, Black/Red Frame, Clear/Scratch Resistant Lens - I gave these to my son who works in an animal feed factory. He said he really likes them and the guys that works with told him "tell your mom to get us a pair." They don't scratch when cleaned, really clear, no fogging, protection around the sides. He said they are the best pair he has ever had. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit These are great when wearing hard hats,face shields and ear muffs because there are fitted closer over your ears. Would be better if they were available with reader lenses in different diopters! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight Safety Eyewear I received a pair of these safety glasses for free from 3M with the understanding that I would try them out and write a review. I like them. They are stylish and lightweight, with a clear lens and a clear, soft nosepiece. I wear them approximately 7 1/2 hours per day at work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit wonderful These safety glasses fit wonderful. The nose bridge is very comfortable with the soft plastic. These are my new work safety glasses! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable!! I needed to get a new pair of safety glasses and since I was using my Worktunes earmuff all the time, I wanted a pair that was comfortable. I'm glad that I ran across the 3M Flat Temple Eyewear. They are extremely comfortable when I am wearing the Worktunes muffs and provide good eye protection. I especially like the soft nose piece. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Durable Safety eyewear are a requirement for my job. I've tried many different styles of safety eyewear and most of them were uncomfortable and scratch easily. 3M is a winner for me, I doubt there is anything better out there. It would be even better if they had a slight magnification for us older folks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit! Eye protection is essential in any line of work. As a professional painter, I need protection not only from sprayer applications but also sanding, chipping and grinding work. The 3M Flat Temple Safety Eyewear is a perfect fit. Snug but not tight, scratch resistant, and the ability of a clear lens to block UV rays when working outdoors. DIY homeowner or pro, you need this eyewear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye wear protection! I received my free sample of the 3M Flat Temple Safety Eye wear with Black/Red Frame and Clear/Scratch Resistant Lens with the case and put them to use right away. I do woodworking and these glasses blew away my old pair. They have great coverage all the way around so my eyes are very well protected. Because they are scratch resistant I I won't worry as much if I drop them. They are lightweight so they do not feel as if you are wearing anything. Another huge plus is the case the comes with them. I have already recommended them to friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I love these! I can now wear my safety glasses and listen to music with my headphones comfortably! I received these as a demo, and they work great with my headphones, while I’m cutting grass! I would highly recommend them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Without the hearing protection these are very comfortable. And stable. I did not expect a good fit with out the holding of the ear muffs. Works well with my Work Tunes Earmuffs. They complement each other seamlessly. Which is nice when both modes of protection are needed. I have used at work and home and really like the combo. The flat temple idea was one of the wishes I had for the ear muff system. Where standard glasses open up the edge and let sound in these seal around the opening. 3M did provide these to try out and review, but honestly the do work for their intended use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tight Fit! I received this product free from 3M. Thanks 3M! I really like it. It fits snuggly up against your face. I do a lot of wood working and this really helped keeping the dust and shavings out of my eyes. I will be buying another pair for my husband. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and light weight eye protection I was given these safety glasses to sample and asked to give my feedback. I have used many different types of eyewear over the years and they all seem to have the same thing in common; not comfortable. These eyewear were so comfortable that I almost forgot they were still on. They are wrap around, light weight, and do not fog up.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safety Glases I have glasses so i gave the safety glasses to another worker to try.I agree with his observance of the glasses and they fit great they were hard to put on with one hand because of the rubber coating on the temples. The thick top of the lenses gave a distortion and distracted for a while. The rubber temp;es kept them from slipping and were comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable This protective eye ware is a pleasure to wear. The temples fit well with hearing protection and the soft nose pieces are comfy too. They are also very light weight.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO CLEAR & LIGHT WEIGHT The 3M Flat Temple Safety Glasses are absolutely amazing. I have tried many other safety glasses, but these by far out do the competition. They are so clear & light weight that you forget you even have them on. They truly are scratch resistant also. Normally I am very careful with my safety glasses because I don't like having to replace them after 1 or 2 times of wearing them. Since this was the 1st time trying this specific model, I wanted to really put them to the test. I have not been careful with them at all & have been wearing them daily for 2 weeks & not a scratch on them. I will definitely be using these over & over. SM [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fit Glasses are very comfortable and wrap around nicely, making them very useful when we are sanding drywall and painted surfaces
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and comfortable I received a free product sample in exchange for an honest review. Loved these safety glasses. Very light to wear. The temples are flexible and don't push into your ears of hear. Also like the nose piece being soft is a great bonus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Protection 3M sent this eye wear to me for product evaluation and I have found them very comfortable and provide impact protection as needed. Although they are not intended for metal grinding protection, they work well while performing lawn work and other light duty tasks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, comfortable I recieved this product from 3M to try for free. I work in a metal fabrication shop. These glasses are comfortable, light weight, and have non slip rubber sides and nose piece. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must have very comforable to wear and dos't fog up like others do
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glasses I received these glasses free to evaluate. I traded my normal set of safety glasses I wear at work for these and I'm happy I did. The low temple design of these glasses are made to help them be more comfortable under ear-muff type hearing protecting, as the packaging states, but they seem to just fit and feel better than any other style or brand I've used. I wear a ball cap almost every day at work, and other types/brands would cause my cap to not fit right without putting a lot of pressure on my safety glasses, which made them uncomfortable. With these glasses, my cap fits down where it should and doesn't touch the frame at all, so there's no uncomfortableness from wearing both my cap and glasses. That fact alone was enough to convince me that these glasses are the best safety glasses I've ever used, and I don't plan on using another kind/brand any time in the near future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and effective These are very comfortable and effective. They do not cause overheating as some goggles do. I am only able to use them for close work because I have to wear glasses to see at a distance. I would love it if they could make a pair that would coexist with eyeglasses.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Form Fitting Safety Glasses I am very pleased with the fit of these safety glasses. They are comfortable and sturdy on your head. Lenses offer very clear vision. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-17
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_207563, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.